Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Had a pretty good experience no complaints the times I've stayed there. The staff were very nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: the low cost
Cons: maybe more offerings for breakfast
Location: Especially handy to all of the university sports venues
Very convenient and easily accessed We visited our family and enjoyed our stay. We were quite comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Very close to Papa Johns Stadium

Posted Nov 14, 2016
It was ok until we encountered 2 bugs in our room. That was not a good deal. We had a jacuzzi in room that leaked through the floor to the room below. Overall for the money, we paI'd. We got what we paid for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, In.

Hotel a shambles

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: About everything.
Location: Airport, Expo Center
There was nowhere close to where we needed to be thet had rooms left so we had to stay here, from the get-go starting out their ice machines were all down , got to the room the TV didn't work, light bulbs were out, the room needed a cleaning for sure, went to use the phone and the phone didn't work had to go back down to the desk the girl that was there wasn't too bad she tried to help with what she had to work with got ready to take a shower and no wash cloths. Had to go down to the desk because the phone was not working in the room and no one was at the desk there was no one to actually be found, things were not refilled. to top it off the stuff they had out for the breakfest was horrible. when I got ready to leave no one it was at the desk and I found out there had not been no one at the desk all night. I need to have a receipt and no one but the cleaning lady she tried to help us but did not know how to work the computers had to wait over an hour for the manager to get there so I could get a receipt made me late... they need to shut this hotel down and revamp and get it started up all over again ,two years ago I stayed here and it was wonderful this week was a nightmare.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
this hotel is in terrible shape. It needs a renovation. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was dirty and paint peeling off ceiling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Economical, what more can I say.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location to Expo Center where my meetings were held.
Cons: Odd odor throughout the hotel and room.
Location: Lots of things to see and do in Louisville.
This hotel was ok for what I used it for, to sleep. Attended meetings during the day. Breakfast was rather lame. Room lacked enough trash cans, only 1.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

Is that BLOOD??!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Cons: EVERYTHING!!
Not sure if it was blood on the walls or poo. :( Scary place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Horrible

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Hotel was dirty, stains on top comforter, stuff poured down walls and not cleaned off, Soap Suds and hair from previous tenants in bathtub, holes in drywall, and the carpet felt sticky and dirty had to wear shoes at all times got up with no water and the second night I came in and the whole 4th floor Keys did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, MO

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Room was OK but the air conditioner had been leaking inside the run and the carpet was soaked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Super 8 near the Fair and Expo Center

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: close to the fair
Cons: Coffee in the room, a workiong hair dryer and a working ice machine.
Location: The fair and expo center are across the street, but the neighborhood left something to be desired.
It was advertised it had in room coffee and there was none. Had to wait on coffee downstairs to be made. Hair dryer was broken and they had none to replace it. Morning staff was slow and not really concerned about any issues. Air not working in the hallways, so it had a smell. No ICE machine.