Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, MO

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Room was OK but the air conditioner had been leaking inside the run and the carpet was soaked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Super 8 near the Fair and Expo Center

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: close to the fair
Cons: Coffee in the room, a workiong hair dryer and a working ice machine.
Location: The fair and expo center are across the street, but the neighborhood left something to be desired.
It was advertised it had in room coffee and there was none. Had to wait on coffee downstairs to be made. Hair dryer was broken and they had none to replace it. Morning staff was slow and not really concerned about any issues. Air not working in the hallways, so it had a smell. No ICE machine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mich.

Close to expo center & Churchill Downs.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The area felt safe ,parking was crowded. Breakfast was not as good as other hotels.needs to address the bug problem. Thanks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In severe need of an overhaul.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Getting someone to answer the phone was sketchy, overall the place was dirty (cigarette buts on the floor of our NONSMOKING room at check in), ice machine didn't work, had someone ask us for beer in the parking lot. Only upside was th close proximity to the expo center and car show we were in town for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It sucks.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Horrible hotel. But Louisville sucks. Dirty city, dirty hotel. So many dirty areas, so ghetto too.
1 out of 5
by Darlene from VIRGINIA

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was filthy. Sheets had crumbs in the bed. Bathtub not cleaned, hair and soap pieces still in tub. A piece of chewed gum was on the night stand and trash was behind the night stand including toenail clippings. A quarter piece of hamburger was under the bed skirt. No one answered the front desk when called and no one was present when I went to the front desk for a least an hour. Additional lock on door didn't work. AC was defective as well. Below is a picture of trash and toenails behind night stand. Filthy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
My friend and I decided to visit Louisville for a night and unfortunately we chose this hotel. We reserved a room at this hotel and I can honestly say that it was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. When we arrived we did have a fast and easy check in but then walked in the room, the first thing I noticed was the smell, a mixture of mold and smoke. The room was dirty, the walls were peeling, there were stains on the toilet seat, the carpet by the air conditioner was wet, and the only light that was working was the light by the sink, there were no light bulbs in the other lamps. We visited every floor in the hotel looking for ice and all of them were broken, the only thing we found were large bags of trash piled around the ice machines. I tried calling the front desk to ask about ice and the receptionist told us that they were all broken and to try the gas station. The phone in the room was filthy, it had pieces of hair and gum stuck on it. I strongly stress that no one stay here, it is beyond worth it to pay an extra $20 to stay at another hotel. I was shocked at the condition of the room and the hotel in general and I am surprised they have not been shut down by now.
1 out of 5
by Jessica

Not impressive.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
I had low expectations because I only had to stay one night for business. The room was surrounded by a very noisy neighboring room and stairwell. Facilities were dirty. I would give it a 1.5 out of 5.
2 out of 5
by Kathy T from Lexington, Ky

Not happy with this stay

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is the least satisfied we had with this stay. No one cleaned our room Sunday so when we went to ask for clean towels later they said they didnt have any clean so we we're unable to shower. The staff is always friendly and helpful though.
2 out of 5
by michael from St Louis

El Crappo

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
bad internet, lame breakfast, small parking lot, unfinished rooms, broken air conditioners