Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Clean, comfortable

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Nice, clean, great for visiting Truman State University.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

The 2-pronged stay

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Room was clean and I got checked. The only Main issue was the power outlets were all 2 prong. The only 3 prong is near the bathroom sink
3 out of 5
by Marie A G.

clean and friendly

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Orbitz
No frills but, for one night stay, it was just right.
5 out of 5
by Ronald H.

Family trip to visit Grandmother

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Orbitz
The outside looked run down but the inside was unbelievable. The room had two Queen size beds and was very spacious. Had a large table with chairs and they probably could have gotten another bed in there since the room was so large. Really liked staying there.
5 out of 5
by Christine J.

one night

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Orbitz
Not a bad hotel for the price, but sure wish they would re-open the pool. There is a wide open green space and the rooms are larger than most hotel rooms. They are not as up to date as many other chains but its a go to for our family whenever we come up to visit the college. Has a small continental breakfast, microwave and fridge in rooms. My only negative is the fact that the beautiful pool has not been kept up and open.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Most reasonable in price. Room was clean but there was a musty smell in the room like it had not been used for a while. Continental breakfast was just cereal as far as I could tell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Charming

Posted Jun 23, 2015
First thing we did was open our front door and back door to get cross ventilation. Lovely courtyard! Wish the pool was open though. Wonderful staff!!
4 out of 5
by gccshari

Large comfortable room!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Orbitz
My daughter and I enjoyed our smoke-free room with plenty of space and two king-sized beds. The location was great - not too far from Truman State University that we were visiting. We'll stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great value.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The value for the price.
Location: Conveniently located to the main drag.
Modest but very clean with extremely large rooms. Bed very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice motel Ok, the area it is in looks run-down

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Welcomes pets, comfortable beds, spacious room, separate sink/dressing area and quiet.
Cons: Staff ensure both door keys were functional before renting.
Location: Close to the main street; across from the city park. Driveway needs repair and stores around it are all empty/closed.
The staff is cordial and helpful. The facilities were clean the beds very comfortable. Some of the fixtures are updated and others are obviously older. The rooms are very spacious with a dressing and sink area that is separate from the bathroom, which I love! It had the typical hairdryer, ironing board and iron along with a refrigerator. Coffee and a modest breakfast was available in the office/lounge area. It appears that they fix things as problems present rather than making sweeping updates every so often as the ones rated 3 to 6 star do. They welcome pets and that's why I chose it. There were several other pets as well, but the area around was picked up and neat. It was a modest place but pleasant and very quiet, the people were working class, home spun folks primarily, which I enjoy and feel at home with.