Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great but expensive

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: the shuttle service
everythuing was perfect except its a little dear, of course the weak pound didn't help
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing your visit! We are glad to see that, overall, your stay went well! Thanks for choosing The Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

Met our needs for a quick visit to Madison.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I booked through Expedia and if encountered the same situation before. It seems that hotels have certain rooms designated for Expedia pricing and there is no changing anything. The only disappointment was that in our room, the bathroom had a sliding door. This door did not latch or close as a tradition door. Thus your privacy in the bathroom is compromised with whomever may be in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
We are so glad you had a lovely visit overall, Armando! Thank you for choosing The Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club. We would be happy to put in a request on your reservation for a king or double queen sized room during your next visit. Just let us know upon arrival! If we aren't sold out, we will do all we can to make sure you have a room that is comfortable and perfect for you. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Clean hotel..time for updates. The bomb-box in a 450/night room has gotta go. Also, don't advertise a 42" tv as an amenity. Get rid of the hottube and gave a guest a usable bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing your visit! We work very hard to make sure that our guest rooms are up-to-date for our guests, so we will certainly take a look at what we can do in our Jacuzzi style suites to make them even better! Those rooms are perfect for special occasions and anniversaries, but understand that they are not always the perfect fit for each guest. We will make note of your preferences! Thank you so much!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable modern hotel in center of Madison

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Friendly staff, clean rooms, not too corporate feeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear you had a nice visit! Thank you for reviewing your stay, and for choosing The Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club! Hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, il

A comfortable stay in Madison, right by the Capita

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The offerings at the Governor's Club, which were almost entirely depleted Fri. night, and which seemed to center around greasy looking fired eggs morn
Location: Location is great if want to be in Downtown.
Our stay was fine, nothing really exceptional. except the hotel staff. But, we made the mistake of not booking directly through the hotel. and it happened to be a busy weekend in Madison; translate = the room cost was way inflated, and I didn't realize any of that until we got there. I would definitely go back, BUT, I would definitely book directly through.the hotel, and try to avoid popular Madison weekends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that, overall, you had a nice stay with us, Max! We do apologize, however, that your experience did not "wow" you. We work hard to make sure each and every one of our guests feels special from check-in to check-out, no matter how busy the weekend is, and are sorry to hear we did not make you feel as such. We hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you in the future! Thank you for choosing us and providing us with such constructive feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Staff could of picked up garbage that sat for days in hallways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. One of our main goals as a team is to always provide outstanding service and impeccable facilities for each and every one of our guests. Based on your feedback, we will definitely review that with our team and make sure that this is not an issue in the future. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel close to the Capital and State St.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Wonderful hotel. Safe area. Close to the Capital and State Street. Hotel staff are awesome. Enjoyed the Governor Suite perks of complimentary everything. This will be my new go-to hotel in the Madison area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much, Megan! Thank you for choosing The Madison Concourse Hotel and for reviewing your visit with us. We can't wait to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee , wi

Friendly staff, great location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Great location. Nice view of the capital and centrally situated .
Cons: Free breakfast.
Location: Restaurants and shops on State street, live music on King Street and the farmers market on the capital square.
The staff was helpful and very friendly. The room was clean and pleasant. I didn't plan to use the pool, but it turned out to be a nice option on a hot afternoon. The only suggestion is that, for the price, it would have been nice to have a complimentary breakfast for all guests, not just governor club level. The location could not have been better. Overall a good experience. We will definitely be back next time we visit Madison.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review, Lisa! We are happy to hear you had such a fun visit, and even happier to hear that you found our team to be so helpful and friendly! We can't wait to share your kind words with them. We are very appreciative of your feedback about breakfast, and will certainly take your suggestion into consideration! We can't wait for your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa City, IA

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Best bathtub ever. My room had a view of the Capitol and was right in the heart of Madison. Bed was very comfortable and the room was extremely quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
We love this review, Wendy! It's the little things that make stays so wonderful - thanks for reminding us of that! We can't wait to have you has a guest again soon. Thank you for choosing The Madison Concourse Hotel and Governor's Club!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Cityhotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Die Lage.
Cons: Eine frühere Einckeck-zeit wäre wünschenswert.
Location: Das Hotel ist mitten im Zentrum und eignet sich vor allem für die Stadtbesichtigung.
Zu Unrecht wirbt das Hotel mit einer ungetrübten Aussicht auf das State Capitol, denn die gibt es in den meisten Fällen von den Zimmern aus nicht. Das Hotel besticht durch seine Lage, die Zimmer sind hell und freundlich und das Frühstücksbuffet ist ausreichend. Unmittelbar fußläufig zu erreichen sind das repräsentative State Capitol und einige Restaurants. Madison bietet kleinstädtisches Flair. Allerdings trifft man bei Spaziergängen durch die Stadt leider überall auf homeless people, die sich gerade abends in der Nähe der Mainstreet versammeln. Mit sonstigen Höhepunkten kann Madison gegenwärtig (noch nicht) punkten vielleicht mit Ausnahme der Uferpromenade im angrenzenden Universitätsgelände, die gerade Gestalt annimmt, allerdings noch viele Baumaßnahmen nötig hat. Dort wird gegrillt, es gibt "Brat" (so heißt dort die der deutschen Bratwurst nachempfundene Grillwurst) und Bier auf vorhandenen Terrassen. Von Stegen kann im See gebadet werden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Kelsey, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review, Gregor! We are glad that, overall, you had a lovely visit to our hotel and in-house restaurant. During your next visit, we will happily put in a request for a room with a capitol or lakeside view! Thanks again.