Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AR

Good location in Cordova area.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Affordable and standard.
Overall ratinig of this hotel is just midium. The room charge is affordable compared with other hotels in the same area. Room condition is standard and clean. They do not have an ice bending machine and you have to make ice by yourself in the refrigerator in your room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
When we checked in we were given a smoking room instead of non-smoking as requested when I reserved the room. We checked the room and found the odor strong and the room was not clean. The clerk said that they take Expedia reservations but give guests whatever room they have available. We asked for another room and they moved us into a room designed for handicapped guests. It was clean and comfortable and they did not charge us extra.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm disappointed you did not receive the correct room as requested and that you had endure a strong smoke odor in the first room. I am glad our staff was able to give you a non-smoking room. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Close to relatives
Cons: Staff should make sure everything is in working order before they assign a room. Our shower head was broken off and sitting at the back of the tub.
Location: Visiting relatives only.
Shower head was broken off and we were there when there was no maintenance person available. We were gone all day Sunday and Monday, so there was no opportunity to fix it. I was surprised to find there was no housekeeping during our stay. The staff was friendly enough. I was also disappointed to learn there was only 1 table and 2 chairs available for a very simple Continental breakfast. The breakfast consisted of wrapped muffins, granola bars and apples, besides the coffee.
2 out of 5
by ashok

Stay in Extened Stay Cordova TN

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok, not worth the amount spent though.
1 out of 5
by Shamika from Little Rock, AR

Do not stay here.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Before I start talking about all of the issues I had with this hotel, I would first like to say that the front desk staff were very professional & had a very nice demeanor. After that, everything went downhill. After we were assigned our room, we walked down to our room, slid the card in to unlock the door and was surprised by a child curled up on the couch watching television. My husband and I were startled and immediately closed the door and started walking back to the front desk. One of the housekeepers stops us and says, "are y'all in 102"? "I'm sorry, he just in there watching tv". She opens the room, tells the little boy to get up, gets some food out of the refrigerator and walks back out. Against my better judgement, we went on in the room. The smell was ridiculous. It was extremely stale smelling, there was dust everywhere, the mattress and sheets had human hair on them, the room was terribly dated, and the guests across the hall blared their music all weekend. We actually went to the store and purchased our own sheets & towels because of the condition of the room. If you are wondering why we stayed, it is because it was a holiday weekend, plus Memphis in May and there were no vacant rooms left in Memphis or any of the surrounding cities. It was my husband & I's 12 wedding anniversary and we just wanted to have a good time. I will never stay here again or at any other extended stay hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Memphis in May

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Posted May 4, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: close to family member.
Cons: Change out the carpet.
Location: Near everything.
Went to see family. Use to leave in Memphis now live near Mobile, AL. Overall experience was fine. Staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Brianna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis TN

If you just have to have a kitchen. ...

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The room was large, but dingy looking and dark. But it did have a large kitchen and living space. Also the walls are terribly thin. I could hear people walking down the stairs the whole time. But the bad thing about it was my room wasn't ever next to the stairs. I would stay here again...