Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Horrible!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New management
I booked our room through expedia, called the hotel to let them know we had a late flight and we would be checking in late. I was reassured by the clerk that wasnt a problem. Our room was secured with credit card on file. Since it was paid for either way, we had nothing to worry about. I checked in just before midnight only to be told she cancelled our reservation. (cancelled at 5:30 pm) She only had one room left and we could have it.. You guessed it.. at a higher price than what our reservation was for! I had no choice but to pay, I was traveling with a 2 year old and it was late. These people are crooks, they cancelled my reservation only to charge me a higher price for the room. THe room smelled and the restroom was dirty. I will never stay here again, nor will I recommend staying here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Not recommended for a rodent

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Paint peeling off ceiling, room smelled, toilet leaked badly, no coffee for room, lobby locked after 8:30 a.m. to get coffee, broken down cars in parking lot, floors dirty in room. Go somewhere else!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Close to Graceland...that's it
Words cannot describe it...just don't go there! - Scary, scary place with lots of in/out traffic in the rooms around us...went on all night - the smell of weed was phenomenal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia ,Mo

Nice close to everything

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very nice staff..room was peaceful will return all of my friends will go to stay whenever they're there ...room's are a very great price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
My stay was ok for the price. It was a bit noisy and on the same street or walking distance to a Gentle Mens club, so I heard music all night. Overall nice room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

The beds were made of stone.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The beds were made of stone, I have slept on softer floors. The staff were nice, but the very hard beds were beyond their control. I like firm beds, but these were beyond hard. My wife and I couldn't sleep. The air planes flying over bothered my wife more than me. We just couldn't sleep on the concrete slabs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Awful customer service

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The floors were filthy. After walking barefoot on the laminate floors my feet were black. I left two pillows behind that I had brought with me on my road trip. The day I checked out, I called the hotel to inquire about them. They instructed me to call back the next day. I called every day for four days and kept getting the same response. The hotel made no effort to follow up, nor did they ever take my name and number so they could call me back. The fact that I left my pillows behind is on me but their awful customer service is on them. They also lock their ice machine at around 10:30 and at 8:30 when we left, it had yet been unlocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis TN

Really Great

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff. Room was clean and very quiet
Location: Plenty of places to eat and the location is very convenient, close to all major highways
The hotel staff was great, very polite and helpful. My room was clean and spacious. I would stay at this location again. It is a great bargain. I would also recommend this hotel to friends and family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Cons: Security and manager to overlook rooms before being occupied by guest.
Location: Near Beale Street
Carpet need to be vacuumed. Questionable bedding. Male & Female African American couple knocking on my door at 3am to get into my room was the icing on the cake and a constant worry about my vehicle, it was not a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Pictures can be deceiving

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I start by saying I was dying for a shower after traveling but after seeing the disgusting dirty shower I went without! I could not make myself walk in that room without shoes. Everything was dirty! And the whole area around the hotel was so sketchy. If you want to bar hop to strip clubs that'd be the only perfect time to stay here. Once you're wasted you wouldn't care what the room smelled like or looked like. So disappointing.