Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This hotel is luxury and is in a great location, only 5 minute train journey from the cathedral.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

The mattress was very unconfortable..

Posted Nov 19, 2016
This hotel is not central, it can be a 4 star hotel but not 5.. very uncomfortable mattress.. breakfast mediocre..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury, UK

Close to San Siro

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Location, quality is what you expect from a 5* Melia hotel
Cons: Lighting controls in room
Location: Close to the San Siro
We stayed for 1 night ahead of a Europa League game at the San Siro. The away teams tend to stay here, which was a bonus. Swift check in, clean room - the only 2 negatives - the complex light controls which we never figured out, also there was not control for the aircon. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the metro to get downtown and 20 minute walk to the San Siro. We found a good local restaurant for dinner and a cafe around the corner for breakfast. Recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Lots of charm no comfort

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The staff and over all ascetics were lovely.
Cons: see above
The hotel is beautiful and the staff were wonderful. But, if you are looking for that typical 5 star hotel service and those creature comforts of home this falls a little short. We only stayed one night so an extended stay may have changed some of these complaints. However, here are a few take away's. There is no valet,no biggie they have parking directly across the street. The rooms are lovely but the beds are terrible! They have WIFI but, it took a good hour or so to figure out, along with the TV and lights. This could be user error but an instruction sheet would have been very helpful :). We were starving so we ordered three different entrees. All of which were a FAR cry from the amazing food we had been eating all week. Overall a huge disappointment for a tired traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nicest hotel I have been to.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Quiet, spacious room.
Cons: The ac does tend to be a little too loud, and if you do switch it off, it doesn't stay off. It will come back on 5-10 minutes later.
Location: 20 minutes walk away from San Siro stadium, small supermarket near by which is always a plus! 2 minutes walk away from the nearest Metro station!
I was able to ring the hotel and extend my stay by 1 day with such ease. The room itself was absolutely lush! I could control the lights without even having to get out of my bed. Although there is not much to do in the area, the nearest Metro station is literally a 2 minute walk and 5 minutes later you are in the hub of Milan where there is lots to do. Walking distance to San Siro stadium which is always a bonus. Breakfast is one of the highlights! Such variety and option you are spoiled for choice. I was able to check out a few hours later free of charge which is always a bonus! The staff really helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 minute walk from Lotto Metro

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Lotto Metro and McDonalds!
I enjoyed my time there. The staff were great! I would stay there again if I needed. Close to the metro station helps!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Good hotel is attending events at San Siro stadium; also easy access to subway to get to the city center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Posted Mar 24, 2016
hotel staff are welcoming breakfast was good location near to metro and quiet area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from istanbul

Nice hotel close to public transport and quiet.

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Quiet neighborhood.
Cons: More options in the mini bar.
Location: The location is perfect if you're in town to watch a soccer game at San Siro stadium. In addition, it's very close to public transportation.
I stayed for two nights. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Amenities were very state of the art as well as the room's design. The hotel had a very upscale architecture, reflecting Italian taste. The staff were very friendly and courteous. I would definitely return and stay at Melia again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel close to metro

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: it is very grandiose
Cons: They should contact the parking next door and get a better rate for people staying in the hotel.
Location: Metro is 5 min walking
We stayed there for one night twice. The first night when we arrived in Italy we used media as our starting point. The place wasn't easy to find by car. The room was a standard room but the bathroom wasn't as clean as we had expected. We complained and asked to be given a better room. On our return, we got upgraded and got a really nice room. Staff was very helpful. Bar was outrageously expensive. There is no hotel parking and there is a paid parking next door which is really expensive. We parked on the street but is not easy to find as it is a commercial area. If you are able to find, it's 1 euro and 29 cents per hour from 8am to 7 pm.