Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Did not get the room we reserved and all amenities were closed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This place is a joke!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Nope
We showed up and they were overbooked! The sign on the door said they were overbooked and that it did not matter if you had a reservation or not. We looked around for nearly 30 mins looking for someone and found nobody. We called the next day to get a refund and the people at Expedia said they spoke to the manager and he said that there was no refund since we didn't cancel 72hrs ahead of time and that it was policy. So I called and spoke to the manager and he said that Expedia told him a different story. So I will never use Expedia or this hotel ever again!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Worst hotel I have stayed at in years

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Awful is the only word to describe this hotel. From the Neanderthal staff to the worn out rooms this hotel is the WORST place I have stayed in years. Had we not arrived when we did our rooms would have been given away. Apparently Expedia does not contact the hotel to see if rooms are available before allowing you to book a room. The mananager who was harrried and obviously hated his job told arriving guest after guest that the hotel was overbooked by Expedia and other booking websites and they were out of luck. Out of curiosity I checked Expedia while standing at the front desk and it was still showing rooms available when people were being turned away. Obviously Expedia had no interest in checking with the hotel and only wanted to collect more money from unsuspecting guests. What a horrible experience especially when I observed at least a dozen empty rooms in various states of cleanliness and disrepair along the hall near our rooms. Horrible hotel, horrible staff, awful stay. Coupled witH Expedia's obvious disregard for anything but money I'll never use either again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Terrible hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Access to restaurants, parking. That's about it.
Cons: Everything I named above.
Location: location was good for walking around some shops and a couple of restaurants. Located near Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse and the 1880's railroad.
We checked out after two of our three nights reservations. Rooms smelled dusty and were. Some of the white towels were gray and worn out. No coffeemaker in room. Had to go to lobby for coffee. Noisy, bad lighting. Staff not friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Only there for one night. Great little town to visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c massachusetts

Close to my Rushmore

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The room was extremely small which made thing right for 2 adults and a child However the cleanliness of our room was wonderful. The front fest manager was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Housekeeping needs to be improved.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Free coffee, and was close to various restaurants
Cons: Housekeeping and if a room will not be cleaned with a animal in the room who was even in a crate, that should be mentioned at the time of check in.
Location: Helicopter ride to Mt Rushmore, shopping
We reserved 1 room for 3 nights.When we checked in, they had us down for 3 rooms for 1 night. Told us to make sure Expedia didn't bill us any extra rooms. We knew that wouldn't happen since we had received a confirmation from Expedia for what we reserved. The first day our room wasn't cleaned until around 3:00. We had a do not disturb sign on our door til about 9:30. I let a housekeeper know we were leaving and our dog was crated so just go in. That didn't happen. I took our dog for a walk and my husband complained and then the room was cleaned. On the second day the room wasn't cleaned at all. We were gone for the day, again our dog was crated and nobody cleaned. Since we were leaving the next morning, we just said the heck with it and made do. It might have been there were housekeepers in training, but no excuse for what happened.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casper, WY

Dated, but clean

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location & price
Cons: Include breakfast.
Location: The location is good with shopping and restaurants nearby
Good location for shopping in Keystone. The facility is rather dated but clean enough. The price was good. We were disappointed that it didn't include breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight stay. Easy to get to

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: Offer continental breakfast
It was close to where we wanted to be. Area attactions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun place to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Clean. Orderly. Amazing staff that were always very helpful. Great location