Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Terrible hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Access to restaurants, parking. That's about it.
Cons: Everything I named above.
Location: location was good for walking around some shops and a couple of restaurants. Located near Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse and the 1880's railroad.
We checked out after two of our three nights reservations. Rooms smelled dusty and were. Some of the white towels were gray and worn out. No coffeemaker in room. Had to go to lobby for coffee. Noisy, bad lighting. Staff not friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Only there for one night. Great little town to visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c massachusetts

Close to my Rushmore

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The room was extremely small which made thing right for 2 adults and a child However the cleanliness of our room was wonderful. The front fest manager was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Housekeeping needs to be improved.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Free coffee, and was close to various restaurants
Cons: Housekeeping and if a room will not be cleaned with a animal in the room who was even in a crate, that should be mentioned at the time of check in.
Location: Helicopter ride to Mt Rushmore, shopping
We reserved 1 room for 3 nights.When we checked in, they had us down for 3 rooms for 1 night. Told us to make sure Expedia didn't bill us any extra rooms. We knew that wouldn't happen since we had received a confirmation from Expedia for what we reserved. The first day our room wasn't cleaned until around 3:00. We had a do not disturb sign on our door til about 9:30. I let a housekeeper know we were leaving and our dog was crated so just go in. That didn't happen. I took our dog for a walk and my husband complained and then the room was cleaned. On the second day the room wasn't cleaned at all. We were gone for the day, again our dog was crated and nobody cleaned. Since we were leaving the next morning, we just said the heck with it and made do. It might have been there were housekeepers in training, but no excuse for what happened.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casper, WY

Dated, but clean

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location & price
Cons: Include breakfast.
Location: The location is good with shopping and restaurants nearby
Good location for shopping in Keystone. The facility is rather dated but clean enough. The price was good. We were disappointed that it didn't include breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnight stay. Easy to get to

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: Offer continental breakfast
It was close to where we wanted to be. Area attactions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun place to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Clean. Orderly. Amazing staff that were always very helpful. Great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice resort...close to downtown attractions.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Within walking distance to attractions
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: Short drive to Mount Rushmore
Would stay here again. Most everything is within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aliquippa, PA

Thankful for Management

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: Needs Updated
Location: Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Keystone Boardwalk
We booked this motel, based on our daughter's family's recommendation. We were a little disappointed, but it was ok. Our room was convenient to the parking lot. The motel is within walking distance to the boardwalk of Keystone, however most of the restaurants closed early. The front desk people were very condescending to us when we registered. No idea why. HOWEVER, 24 hours after leaving the motel I realized that I had left 16 bottles of very important heart, blood pressure, etc. medicine in our drawer. I began calling the resort at 6:00, finally got a very arrogant young man who briskly informed me of the time and that no one could help me before 8:30 or 9:00. When I called back at 8:45 I got a very kind woman in housekeeping. She said she would check the room immediately. SHE DID. Within minutes the manager called us back, told us they had been found and would be mailed out that day. We had them sent to our daughter's as we knew we wouldn't be home for nearly a week......TWO days later, she texted that they had arrived! We will always be grateful to them for their efforts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

close to mt. Rushmore

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location,service,
Cons: you could have at least sweet rolls with the coffee in the AM
Location: the location was perfect with the boardwalk and shops so close
After meeting with Dave the Manager as a former marine I really felt at home and very welcome and the staff were also excellent.Thanks for a very excellent 3 day stay.