Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Robin from Summerville, Sc

Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Loved being so close to everything
4 out of 5
by Dale from Atlanta, Ga

Overall good.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and very nicely done. Good quality bed linens. Great location and beach view. Cons: Not very sound proof. Lots of street noise even with door closed, and could hear people in room next door even with the TV on. Towels were very small and poor quality. Elevators slow, and 1 of 2 out of service most of the time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for a night

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a gymnastics competition and loved this hotel. We had no complaints!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Wifi access was difficult to connect.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Location is excellent andgoodparking.
Cons: Wifi.
Location: Great, close to all beach activities and shopping.
Great location and nice facility. No complaints except wifi was weak, and hard to connect to.
5 out of 5
by Kari

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by deborah from Columbia SC

Disappointed

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
We were told every room had ocean view. Not so. Looking out our room we saw part parking lot and concrete wall. If we went out on the small deck and leaned over we saw a small portion of the ocean. One elevator didn't work. Front desk is on the second floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach front hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Proximaty to the beach and kitchen include.
Cons: The breakfast could include bacon or sausage.
Location: The amusement park attractions and several restaurant were close by. There was easy access to a boardwalk along the beach.
Check in and out was very easy. There was construction going on at the hotel for an elevator. The room was a little noisy from the construction and a light switch was flacky in the room. On the other hand, the room was clean and the proximaty to the beach and some attractions was great. It was a bonus to have a lite breakfast and parking included as part on the room rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chapin. SC

Right next to the Ferris Wheel!

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort
Cons: physical structure with regard to security
Location: Excellent location near Myrtle Beach pavilion and ferris wheel and just 9 miles to Coastal Carolina University.
The parking was just across the street, the room is close to all of the attractions, and Starbucks is nearby. Most are within walking distance. The "ocean view" is only a small slice of ocean view, but the ocean was right outside the main door and was only not even a whole city block away. The room was clean and very nice. Everything we needed was there. The bed was comfortable too. The only concern I had was that the door to our room itself was accessible to anybody walking by. There were individuals roaming around at night that I would not have wanted right outside my door when I needed to go get something from my car. The partition that separated our row of rooms from the outside was not solid and therefore, my daughter and I were visable to these people as we entered and exited our room. A bit more security would have been nice.
4 out of 5
by kerry from Charlottesville Va

Perfect offseason visit

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay over the past weekend. The pool area was really great. And beach access was perfect. Being so close to the sky wheel was really cool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

My room smelled bad

Posted Nov 1, 2015
The room smelled bad. The location was good. The breakfast was below the standards of other Holiday Inns . The Holiday Inn on 95 was nicer than the one in myrtle beach. I have stayed in4 Holidays Inns this year and this is the first to disappoint .