Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Very enjoyable time away from home. Room was in great condition, no complaints at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Hello, my friends and I booked this hotel because of the location, it is on the boardwalk and you can see the beach from your window. However we didn’t stay in it, we literally left and went to another hotel within a hour or less of us checking in. The lobby was nice, but the room we were given was extremely dirty. There was a musty smell in the room when we walked in. Dirty bed sheets with pee stains on them and we noticed a few black dots on the mattress and sheets. The toilet was disgusting and there were dirty towels in the bathroom ! I’ll attached pictures, I didn’t get a chance to take a picture of the bathroom after I seen the pee stain I was ready to go!! I was taught by my parents always check your sheets before you even get in the bed. I’m happy we did! PLEASE Don’t stay at this hotel, I would be surprised if it had some kind of bed bugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, location is good.

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: location.
Cons: Breakfast quality need to be improved.
Location: Beach and game location.
Breakfast is not satisfied. The facility is good. No more comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice Hotel in the heart of MB

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Great view of the pier and the Pavilion. As close to the heart of MB as you can get. Staff was great and the room was clean. My only complaint is the governed set on the hot water in the shower. The knob would only turn half way so every shower was not warm enough. Probably not an issue in the Summer but it was 32 degrees during our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Fantastic Beach Location

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Hands down its location.
Cons: A little more clarity on arrival where to go for registration.
Location: Restaurants galore. Ferris Wheel, amusement park. Not to far of a drive is the boardwalk. .
Lots to do around the hotel. Big bonus included with the amenities a beautiful sunrise over the ocean. Room was done well and quite comfortable. Very clean and having the kitchen in ours was perfect. Though there are plenty of restaurants in the area we still like to stock a frig and enjoy that midnight snack while on vacation. Well done and thank you for a comfortable stay matched with a comfortable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The hotel was decent. The description of the room I booked was deceiving as it was a partial ocean view and not a full ocean view. The front desk, security and breakfast lady were very nice. However the housekeeping staff was very rude. We had to call multiple times to get our room cleaned just because we missed their initial time of cleaning, and then we had to call afterwards to get things they missed. They also tried to enter without knocking and when the do not disturb sign was on the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Excellent place, parking is safe. It's close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Excellent location

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Great location on the beach and boardwalk. Friendly staff, great views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feedback! We hope to see you again during your next stay in Myrtle Beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great place to be close to the beach

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Staff was very pleasant. The room was cozy but the TV was kind of small. Enjoy my stay at the Holiday Inn at the Pavilion. I would go back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
The pool and hot tub wasn’t working the went to take a shower and the tub wouldn’t drain call to have it fixed they came said it was fixed and it wasn’t. They came again this time they open up the wall had a mess in the room finally the manager said they move us to a different room went to have that done that’s when the staff got really rude so I left went to a different hotel