Ratings based on 2,353 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from savannah, ga

no what you expect

Posted Oct 16, 2017
pictures are misleading. oven was not clean. everything out dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, NC

Great for the price

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Our stay was very nice loved our cleaning lady Ms. Mary!!! Hotel as a whole was clean, appliances were a little older but still clean and our room was remodeled and comfy. They were doing some remodeling on ground floor a little mess but didn't disturb us. All rooms seemed to be oceanfront with a beautiful view! Went for bike week and loved having parking deck for cover! Will definitely go back! Oh and the BIG cockroaches they mention in other post are nothing more than big ole water bugs they are everywhere at any coast so I call bs!! Worth every penny!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Not the best elevator was down had ro walk the stairs to beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evans, GA

Wrong time to visit? Wish we were warned,,,

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: They have a movie rental kiosk in the lobby that allows for one free rental at a time.
Cons: A complete deep cleaning of the facilities would help.
Location: South of the main area, there is not much to walk to so best to take a car.
I respect a hotel that maintains its grounds but not when I am there for a relaxing weekend. Because the weather was rainy it was the perfect time to lounge in the mini lazy river, but it was closed because they decided to repair and paint the ceiling around it. I would have appreciated knowing they were in repair mode, testing fire alarms and elevators during our three day vacation... I would have picked another hotel. The rooms were quiet but a bit dated and when I decided to use the provided dishware, I was grossed out to find them caked with debris. Overall, everything just felt dirty... from the sandy grit on the floor in our room to the elevators that never had a dry floor and from the paint chips littering the pool area from their repair/maintenance, to the mold covered ground around the indoor pool. I just felt bang for buck it was very lacking and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Home away from Home

Posted Oct 8, 2017
All of the staff are always so nice. Breakfast in the restaurant is the best. Love the Tiki bar and lounge. It's the best place to relax and enjoy myself.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Need work

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Upon arrival only 1 out of 3 elevators worked. Indoor pool and indoor hot tub were temporarily closed. But closed all night! Only 2 pillows were on each bed and they felt like you were sleeping directly on the mattress. The head boards need to be deep cleaned they both were VERY nasty!!!! Only 3 towels for a room of four! The patio door could not lock!!!! Just spend your money somewhere else!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The room was very small and I spend 195.00 for 2 days and
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodlawn va

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: everything..
Cons: nothing
Location: near everything we wanted
We had a very enjoyable stay. The staff was nice and helpful. The entire stay was really fun and enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that your vacation was fun and enjoyable. We look forward to you visiting us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great View

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: VIEW WAS AWESOME !!
Cons: Better lighting in parking decks, staff needs to know where " the locals" eat they are always the best places to eat at other than chain rest.
Location: Not much had to drive everywhere
The hotel must have been doing some remolding at this time plastic on walls, carpet in rolls in the walk ways,pool area was big but needed work,parking area not well lite for night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md

Happy however

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I was satisfied with my stay... however we were out all day and decided to do the beach and pool towards pool closing hours. Well the pool was fun but the big roaches was a turn off. They need to do something about that.