Ratings based on 1,931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, Stati Uniti d'America


Posted Oct 25, 2016
Big parking lot and room but dated. Overpriced (for low season) giving the conditions, odd smell, common areas and location. We had limitted options since most of the hotels were sold out. Housekeeping was good though!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The hotel was fine. It was fairly clean but an old building. The hot tubs weren't all that hot. But overall a decent place to stay for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy Illinois

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: location and cleanliness
good price, on the beach, very clean, overall very nice, comfortable, quite
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice Beachfront Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Honest staff!!!! I left my laptop and the maid turned it in and they called me immediately.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Highly recommended vacation location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: I was sick in bed wed thru sat our check day, I loved the view, it was perfect, the room, kitchenette, comfortable bed, PERFECT. Balcony vacation, :-)
Cons: There was nothing I didn't like.
Location: The location is great near many attractions, the decorations on the ground level is awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill, SC

Okay Stay.....

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The room, close to the beach, the price and all the pools.
Cons: The hotel need to be updated.
Location: Everything is right there. You do not have to go far to enjoy anything.
We enjoyed our stay at the Sandcastle. The location was great. The beach is right there and all the restaurant were close also. We will be staying there again next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Never Again Thru EXPEDIA

Posted Oct 4, 2016
I book for one day my reservation. was made for 2 and charge no one was able to make correction extra cost on me I explain too the FD clerk I had second reservation for 10/1 already with other family member in system paid for in advance she stated no change can be made we made 2 payments for their (EXPEDIA) error very unhappy with this service. I took the loss rebook again at the same hotel for extra night once again reservation was wrong I call to make change they would not honor it loss money for the second time final spoke with Representative from EXPEDIA NAME JOE HE OFFER ME A 50 DOLLAR CERT.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Hotel ok

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location is good, beach great. Facility could use some updating. All electrical outlets are loose, drywall around some outlets is crumbling-a safety issue for sure. Our sliding glass door would not lock staff at desk all very nice, helpful. Furnishings in room and mattress needs replaced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not Good to stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Oceanfront balcony and Morning breakfast
Cons: Wifi and cleanliness
Poor wifi coverage..smoking & alcohol smell across the hotel..oceanfront balcony & nice to see morning beach sunrise..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Not bad for the price.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient and decent for the price.
Cons: Linens
Location: It's a little far from the main things to do like Broadway at the Beach and Barefoot Landing. A $15-20 Uber ride away.
Pay attention to the cancellation policy compared to the normal policy you get with your Expedia membership. Housekeeping is awful, had to call them numerous problems to get them to change the sheets in one of my rooms because there was sand in one of the beds. Also, housekeeping won't do anything in the room if you leave any personal items out, even something as small as a makeup bag.