Ratings based on 2,252 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Disappointing

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Upon arrival, sliding door to balcony didn't lock and neither Tv's worked. Got one working, had to call maintenance for the other and the door. Kitchen was super small, enough room for one to walk through at a time. Microwave only worked half the time. Half the outlets weren't usable, plug just fell right out. Roaches all over the parking deck and found one in our room the last night. Beds were comfy, pools a little on the small side. Overall, not a place we will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Overall a pleasant stay. A few minor flaws but I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope you consider us for your next trip to Myrtle Beach, SC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Started off by having to wait way past the check in time to get our room. Get to the room and it wasn't a suite like I had ordered. Get to our next room and you had to hip check the door to be able to get in. Wife couldn't do it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

All rooms are ocean view which is nice

Posted Jul 16, 2017
It seemed that a lot of staff where new and the ones that had been there awhile did not like tourist. We complained the first night about the ac flooding are room and continued to speak to front desk people and housekeeping about the issue that was never fixed . We had 10-15 towels trying to stop the flood . When we went to check out I asked about getting at least one of are nights free or a discount and after about an hour of talking to the very rude front desk people and the supposedly Manager and a representative from Expedia I was pretty much told it was my fault for not notifying the Manager sooner even thought we had already but she did not acknowledge that we had reported an issue . Very disappointed!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel was quite nice,ocean front close to everything several blocks down from main night life, however 20 more years if something don't change myrtle beach wont be a family destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! Please consider us for your next visit to Myrtle Beach, SC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great oceanfront view!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We loved our view from our room and the easy access to the beach. We were also able to watch the "fire show" that the hotel put on by the pool from our balcony. The staff were all very friendly! We will definitely stay here when we visit Myrtle beach again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff is in considerate and do not listen !

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I asked for service the maid said she would ablige but did not and didn't leave towels! I normally leave great tips but just as she forgot me two days in a row I forgot her as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice Hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Afternoon staff is mainly who I talked with. Rebecca was excellent from phone conversation, to checking in she was very pleasant. Our room was nice and clean. However someone throw up in the outdoor pool and I didn't see that get taking care of in a sanitary way. Other than that I will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but not much else is positive

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Faithful customer until now. Hotel is currently remodeling and is very dirty. Teens were smoking dope in the hallway. Pools and hot tubs were dirty and overcrowded. We had housekeeping once in our six day stay, had to beg for toilet paper and towels. Breakfast buffet was a joke. Won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Room was clean hotle staff where very friendly they have a big parking garage on the property