Ratings based on 1,761 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the price.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
View great, room was clean..major complaint was the elevators. This was the main complaint of all guests I encountered..they were slow and got stuck everyday we was there. Elevators are not conveniently located to load and unload cars. Parking spots are to close together. Did receive a DVD rental card for a movie machine that was located in the lobby but the DVD player in room was broke so not sure why I had that option. And TV was fuzzy and really couldn't watch tv. Called front for maintenance to look at but they never showed up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

You get what you pay for!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Not our usual place we stay, but for the price, I can't complain. It was clean and comfortable enough. Would have really liked to have been able to get something to eat during the day, other than a hot dog or hamburger at the pool. And if you like to sit by the pool, good luck getting a chair! My daughter and I got down at the pool every morning by 11 and still were on the concrete. Not fun if you're like me and have herniated discs in your back. My daughter, attempted to find me a chair most days.....unsuccessfully. We were there celebrating her 11th birthday. The one outdoor pool was often very, very crowded. For a hotel this size, more than one outdoor pool is needed. My daughter had fun and the price was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Most disappointing trip ever made to Myrtle Beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The first thing that I asked for was a broom to get the dust and sand off of the floor that was just cleaned by the staff. Housekeeping does not come by the room everyday to check and see if you have clean towels or if you need trash to be removed. Be prepared to take trash bags of your own and enough towels for the family members staying with you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geirgia

Favorite hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We've stayed here for many years Started when kids were young and loved the hotel They cater to the children with shows like juggling and hula hoops and fire shows Very nice place to relax or have the children entertained
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

All oceanfront rooms

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I still love this hotel but they need to get it together, elevators kept breaking, bathroom door wouldn't shut and electrical outlet on one wall was defective but staff is great, rooms and pools are clean and views are spectacular
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C.

There are better options

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Lobby was nice but that is it. Ceiling was peeling and falling, elevators had a bad odor, room was outdated, bed linens were coarse. For $170, we expected better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Benson, NC

Nice oceanfront resort!!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at Sandcastle South oceanfront resort. 7 pools total, including 4 whirlpools, indoor pool, outdoor pool & a lazy river. Cabana bar was extremely nice!! All rooms & suites are oceanfront. Staff is super friendly.Very reasonable price...great location!! The only thing negative that I have to say is when we first walked in I could feel sand on the floor. Other than that, it was clean & comfortable!! It was our 1st stay but definitely won't be our last!! Very great experience!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Close to beach. Could be a little cleaner. Hotel employees very helpful when needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oceanfront

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The wifi did NOT work the whole entire time I was there. The elevators were very slow as well. Other than that they were good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Horrible

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Room service was awful, they did not go clean the room for two days. The beds or not comfortable. The view out to the beach was the only GREAT part of the stay.