Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very average

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The other guests were nice.
Cons: Management, showers, working tv, softer pull out beds.
Location: It's ok if you don't want to be near anything.
My family and I wanted to get away for Thanksgiving, we decided to stay here because that's where we stayed 5 years ago. Long story short. The hotel hasn't changed in 5 years, it may have gotten worse. They were in the middle of construction, they painted the floor so when we walked out our room there was fresh paint for us to step in which my child did and got paint on the bottom of her $100 sneakers. I had a problem with a extra charge deducted out of my bank account and one of the managers came out to speak to me and was SO RUDE!!!! She was NOT reassuring NOT understanding NOT compassionate just nasty and RUDE. IF I did like the hotel I would NEVER come back just because of her. The buffet food was SO COLD I literally couldn't eat it. The showers made a LOUD noise that was so annoying it made you not want to take one. I could go on and on but I said long story short.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Cons: The previous guest in my room left the alarm clock set for 11:30 PM. . I had just dropped off to sleep when it went off. Check clocks between guests.
Nice room. Outstanding ocean view. Kitchenette was handy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel direkt am Strand!!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Hotel ist ein wenig ungepflegt aber besticht durch gute Lage und großzügige Zimmer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

I like the room, the location was great.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The hotel was nice and the staff was great.
Cons: The smell of it, everything had an old smell.
Location: The location was perfect, close to everything.
This was a relaxing trip from us and this room could have been perfect if the furniture didn't stink! The appliances was very nice, new look, up to date. The bathroom the same very nice and up to date. The sitting area was stink the sofa smelled and was very old and worn out. The sofa was so uncomfortable (please replace it). The hotel staff was great and very polite. We had a good trip overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh NC

Not fancy but close to many things

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Beachfront, many small pools and close to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Customer service.
Beach front with multiple pools. Food and drink are available but inconvenient. Could not run a tab, had to request a special card to charge to the room. Overall staff was helpful only when required to be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Spectacular oceanfront sunrise

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Ocenafront.
Cons: I feel Expedia baited and switched my reservation. I had booked a room at a lower rate. An additional $40 was charged.
Location: Great places to eat
I have stayed at Sea Watch before. The staff was absolutely awesome. I got there a a little early in the day and the room wasn't ready immediately. The front desk called me to tell me it was available. First class!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday weekend

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location and cleaniness
Cons: Full service restaurant at the Hotel.
The facility was great! Close to the beach, nice large pools, and plenty of Hot Tubs. Hotel staff was very helpful and was quick to respond to any need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

howards stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Tv did not work. Called front desk and they sent a maintenance man. He came right away and fixed it. He said processor in tv goes out sometimes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How old are these mattresses?

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Omg please update the beds. They really suck. Feels like you're gonna fall off at any moment and every single time someone moves you can really feel it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bugs in the room

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We were only there for 1 night and that night we encountered bugs in the top corners of the room. We informed management and they sent maintenance to the room to spray. Needless to say I was in the room with my two daughters and they were on edge for the rest of the night. The resort informed us the reasoning behind the bugs where because it rained the night before. Hey but things happen I guess.