Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RIU Jamaica

Jamaica

Posted Apr 18, 2018
1st tume there very nice. The vendors on the beach got a little old, but that was ok All inclusive was great. Food very good. Entertainment ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of service

Posted Apr 15, 2018
No service to stock or clean the room. NO TV! Air conditioning didn’twork. Food was cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Everything was very nice, only complaint is bed setup for family of 3; 2 double beds pushed together to make a big king size bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Riu Club Negril resort

Posted Apr 9, 2018
My husband and I just returned from our 7 day stay at the Riu club negril. I will say there are a fair share of crabby workers but I guess I would be too if I only made $8/DAY! My husband and I tipped after each meal, at the bar, and each morning for the maid service. The food was delicious- absolutely amazing! The most disgusting part of our stay was the area to the left off of the resort where the locals through all of their trash behind a fence where the tarp huts are set up along Bloody Bay beach. There was also a poor puppy that would cry as a local had him tied up in their tarp hut along the beach. The locals need to cut back on trying to sell drugs on the Riu resort beach. The Miami Vice drinks with a few extra shots of rum was perfect. My husband preferred the Red Stripe beer. The beach has a few areas that need attention as there are lots of seashells in a few areas. The water is best described as bath water—very calm area of the beach and warm!! The resort isn’t updated in the actual rooms. No reservations at any restaurants so if you want to eat at 6:30PM, get in line at 5:50pm. The supper buffet was always great as a backup option. The resort is clean for the most part. No bathrooms by the beach. The jerk chicken on the beach is to die for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrible food

Posted Apr 9, 2018
we actually went to onother all inclisive hotel and had our meals friday.food was just terrible..not enough flavour.i had coffee and fruits everyday , except Sunday . The Asian restaurant was a joke. We all left our food on our plate.just poor food.more flavour is needed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nj

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Overall I had a Great time. This was my second trip to he same resort and I was expecting more. The rooms and resort itself are kept very clean. The drinks are always plentiful. The pools are not filtered enough so with large volumes of people it becomes murky. The beach is nice and there is next to no seaweed in the water, not crystal clear however. The food, basically the same every night. They do change it up but they only switch out two or three main dishes for the theme of the night. Breakfast and lunch are the same Daily. Jerk chicken hut is your best bet for lunch. Dinner You want to go to th steakhouse, get there EArLY! We got there at 530 in order to be seated at 630, however we were there during an exceptionally busy week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Amazing

Posted Apr 4, 2018
This is my 3rd time staying at this hotel it is amazing, the food is great the overall vibes is just relaxing.. Great Stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Would certainly go back again

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Pros: The fact that we were able to walk out of our room right on to the beach and the friendliness of all of the staff we came into contact with.
Cons: They really need to learn how to cook steak. Ordered Med-rare steak in two different restaurants and was cooked like shoe leather both times. :(
Location: We did a glass bottom boat with one of the locals right off the beach which was great. We also shopped along the beach and in Negril. Was very nice.
They were able to give us a free upgrade due to some health issues which was wonderful. The staff worked so well with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk River, MN

Nice hotel and amenities

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Pros: All the staff was very polite and friendly. The room was nice, air conditioned, and very comfortable. Beach area was very nice.
Cons: The only thing might be to keep some of the local "vendors" at bay. Too many on the beach trying to sell souvenirs, and some were relentless.
Location: There were many on and off site things to do. Scuba, snorkeling, glass bottom boats, cliff jumping, many others. If you're bored, it's you're fault.
RIU Club Hotel Negril was great from check-in to check out. The amenities were also very good. The place was clean and well kept. All staff were friendly and always smiled and greeted guests as they worked. There were evening shows or beach parties every day. The beach area was big enough to where it did not seem overly packed, and people could move freely and enjoy the space. All in all, everything was great and I would happily stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay WI

fabulous resort

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Pros: Beautiful beach. Not too big of a resort so everything was pretty accessible
Cons: A few more bathroom locations would be great. Especially down by the beach.
Location: We enjoyed the entire area.
This is our second time there and we will definitely come back.