Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny, ny

Not up to Marriott Standards

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Stayed at this hotel for 1 night, which was 1 too many. We rented the 2 bedroom suite which is their most expensive room and it was dirty, coming apart, and unkept. It looked as if the bathrooms hadn't been cleaned as there was hair in the showers. The CO detector was hanging from the ceiling and there was a fireplace that went on when you turned the thermostat up, which omitted a horrible smell. The floors were covered with animal hairs and the kitchen floors looked like they were not mopped. In all fairness the hotel did refund our money but we expected more from a hotel that was rated 4.3/5. ALOT of dogs in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Very nice, friendly staff, close to everything, nice continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Norma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Too many issues with hotel and staff

Posted Jul 23, 2017
1). When I checked in, the front desk I don't think even looked at me or said more than 3 words. I know for a fact that he told me breakfast ends at 10:30. I know that because I thought that was rather late but it is what it is. So when I got down there the next morning at 9:40 I found that they had closed at 9:30. They close at 10:30 on Saturday and Sunday and that day was a Friday. 2) When I got to the room I found a big wet spot on the carpeting. The next morning I told them that there must be a leak or some other issue. I spoke to the manager and asked her that they please call me during the day to tell me if they were going to be able to fix the room or put me into a different one. She promised me that they would have somebody check out the room. When I got back that evening there was water everywhere. And she had never called me nor had anybody checked out the room. 3) when I got back to the room on Saturday afternoon I found that it hadn't been made up. They told me they were sorry they were shortstaffed. But I told him I really needed it because my grandkids were going to be sleeping there also. 4) When I return to the room on Sunday evening, same problem but this time there was absolutely nobody who could clean up the room. 5) On Tuesday I tried to buy a bottle of Diet Coke but there was nobody to mark it down. I waited about 10 minutes and then I went to the back door to the office and wrapped on it. Nobody responded. Wish I could say more but out of charact
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Room was OK. Bed was comfortable. Refrigerator did not get items very cold, and ice machine freezer took forever to produce ice. Sofa needed a good cleaning under the cushions.
5 out of 5
by Felicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JAMES

Anniversary Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very helpful. The pool and sauna. We had a problem in our room and they moved us to another room that was an upgrade. We would certainly go there again.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, NC

Will not return.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Near shopping.
Cons: Care in how food service is set up. Decision to put food and beverage on outside patio was careless. Food was covered in flies, plus ants everwhere.
Acceptable condition overall. However, pay close attention to their fine print about "incidental charges", of which we weren't aware. If you use a debit card, they put locks on your checking that eventually exceed your total bill. We are retired, and save up for our trips, but don't have considerable financial reserve to afford this behavior. As a result, the hotel cut deeply into our spending budget, so that we could not do the activities we planned. Additionally, they made mistakes, causing our account to be assessed against a $500 per room per night fee, rather than the $200, or less, we were actually paying, per Expedia. I asked that Mgmt get involved, and the desk clerk agreed to call the GM to get her involved. But, rather than making a point of talking to us, the GM totally avoided us thru our stay. We finally found a person who understood what went wrong, and knew how to fix it, halfway into our stay. Amber was a lifesaver. Had it not been for her, our checking account would have been over extended in fees. The stress this situation put on our stay all but ruined our vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel in every way except housekeeping.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This is our 2nd time visiting this hotel - the Residence Inn in Tilton Falls NJ near Asbury Park during the week of July 4th. Overall the staff including front desk, maintenance, & kitchen staff are pleasant to deal with. One complaint was 1 of the 2 elevators was out of service for a few days so we had long waits to go up and down to the 4th floor. HOWEVER, the housekeeping staff is terrible. The 2nd day of our trip the room was not cleaned & luckily we noticed it before housekeeping left for the day and told the front desk who got them to clean it. On the 3rd day we weren't as lucky as we returned to our room and again it wasn't made. We called the front desk and they told us the housekeeping staff is gone (6:30 pm) and the only thing they could do is bring us some clean towels and paper which they did. However our room was a mess with unmade beds, dirty sheets, dirty floor and carpet, filled trash cans etc. it is not what I would expect from a Marriot hotel. I am a rewards member and stay at Marriott as much as possible but my experience this time makes me think twice. On the 4th day I saw our room was not made ( 1:00 pm) & had to go down to the desk to tell them that we need it done. When it was done later in the day they did not give us any toilet tissue or regular tissues and made our bed with sheets that were stained and the sheet wasn't even put on properly and slid off the mattress. To sum up a real dissapointment for a Marriot to have such substandard housekeeping