Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place!!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Nice location, clean lobby and room. Wonderful breakfast and nice staff. Our two bedroom room felt like an apartment. Will stay here again if ever in the area again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX


Posted Jul 26, 2016
Renovations were ongoing, parking was very difficult due to construction workers and staying at the hotel and their equipment/ cargo containers taking up space. The hot tub was not in working order and one of the main reason I booked this location. I was told to use the hot tub at the adjacent hotel and that their staff wouldn't mind, it was very disappointing.
2 out of 5

Long stretches without water

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was fine. However, the water was shut off from 10am to 4pm. This meant you could not flush the toilet, wash your face, take a shower, cook with water, etc. If I had known I would not have access to water for long stretches of time, I would not have booked a room at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by D from Spain

At home in NOLA

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our room. It was spacious considering how many people were in our group. We loved the fact that there were two separate sleeping areas with doors,and two full bathrooms. The room even had a fireplace. The staff was polite and professional. And breakfast was delicious and provided a good variety. We would definitely stay there again if we were in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe it'll be nicer after rennovations

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Ok so to start off we requested a room with double queen beds to accommodate 4 people. and received a king studio with a king bed and a pullout sofa which was extremely uncomfortable and when pulled out an old popcorn bag came out of it. The blanket for the pullout was very thin and when we called down for an extra blankets and towels the staff was very rude and gave an attitude about it. She even asked if we had not been given towels for the day as if you can only bathe once in a day! On a positive note, the hotel breakfast was very good, it's relatively close to the French Quarter area and parking was free:)
4 out of 5
by Joseph from San Antonio

Great hotel excellent price!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and a very good price. My friends and I came for a bachelor party and the two bedroom suites were a good size. There was plenty of room to walk around and be comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 10, 2016
Rooms were spacious, clean. There was a full kitchen. Clean functional appliances. Breakfast buffet was out of this world. Staff were very helpful and friendly. So the next time I decide to visit the big easy I will stay at the residence inn
4 out of 5
by Mark from Chicago

Good for price

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean. Quite between rooms but very noisy from hallway. Good hotel for the price. Nice pool. Breakfast area too small for all the guest.
5 out of 5
by Jérôme from Toulouse

Very good hotel

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Un très bel hôtel. Tout est bien. Piscine chauffée, petit déjeuner très bon, l'accueil parfait. Je conseil vivement cet hotel, surtout en famille avec la cuisine