Ratings based on 1,083 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

The hotel does not exist you nitwits, and we told

Posted Jul 28, 2015
You totally cocked up our trip and put us in another hotel's storage room. Jerks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

They only have 1 Toaster Oven

Posted May 31, 2015
The hotel offers free shuttle service from La Guardia to the hotel. This is the only plus. Continental breakfast was headache as they only have one toaster oven and you have to wait in one long line to use it. The beds in the room are placed in such a way that when you open the door ut doesn't open all the way. The bed blocks it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Told us it was going to be renovated - it needs it

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Couldn't find my reservation and had to wait for them to verify it. Floor carpets appeared dirty. Cook was too preoccupied with visiting with another man to take care of our order and then forgot that we had paid him already.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Next time I'll have my own plan B.

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Well, since we pretty much had no choice due to flight cancellations..I give them a "high 5" and a thank you for the prompt shuttle from and to the airport. The price per night was rediculousley overpriced due to neighborhood and the all over old as dirt decor (carpet, wall paper, elevator, rooms in general. Sorry to say but it appeared to be a pay by the hour hotel. Wish I could post pics of the hallway and room. I swear I saw two twins at the end of the hall and a small boy riding a tricycle saying redrum redrum. Our room had a big hole in the closet door that appeared to be made with an ax- no kidding..I expected at any moment someone would bust open the door and say "here's Johnny"! I will give 5 stars to the guy that fixed us something to eat though in their so called restaurant; we were tired, stressed and hungry from our cancelled flights; it was a pretty good meal. The man and woman at tge service desk were also very nice...don't want to take this review out on them, it's notvtgeir fault tge place shoukd get negative stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

zweimal zimmer gewechselt

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstück war OK
Cons: Der Empfang
Beim einchecken hat der Empfang keine Buchung gefunden. Das Erste Zimmer haben wir geöffnet und es standen Koffer auf dem Bett und Badeartikel standen im Bad. Das zweit Zimmer war soweit in ordnung, in der zweiten Nacht kamen fremde Personen in unser Zimmer und wollten das Zimmer beziehen. Am nächsten Tag Funktionierten unsere Schlüsselkarte nicht mehr. Am Empfang sagte man mir das das Zimmer nur für zwei Nächte gebucht sei, obwohl ich beim einchecken die unterlagen vorgezeigt habe. Bestätigung für 6 Nächt die schon Bezahlt wahren. Nachdem der Empfang mehrer Telefongeschpräche geführt hatte wechselten wir um 22:00 Uhr in das dritte Zimmer. wir Checkten am 15.05.15 ein auf meiner Kreditkartenabrechnung wurden mir am 16.05 106,78 Dollar abgebucht. Obwohl wir keine ausgaben in dem Hottel hatten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quick access to the airport.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Rooms were clean.
Cons: Have non smoking floors. Though the room was non smoking, the hallway had a smokie oder. Also, would suggest free parking.
Location: Need to use a form of transportation to get around. Free shuttle to the airport.
Had an issue with my prepaid reservation but their front desk, evening shift, was able to accommodate immediately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andre from Montréal

Bien situé.

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Ben situé. Salle de bain un peu exigue. A 2 pas de LaGuardia et pas trop bruyant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Very convenient to LGA and Manhattan. M60 has a stop in front of the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Oakwood, GA

Don't do it!! Just Don't do it!!!

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
So, I travel a lot, usually 10-12 days per month during my busy season, and I stay at a lot of airport transit hotels. I know they're heavily trafficked, and can be a bit run down because of it. The Landing, however, easily made my top ten list of the most dreadful hotels I've ever stayed at. Here's a quick rundown: 1) Sheets were not changed before my stay. I know that because of the gig hairball I found in my bed. 2) My room, don't ask me why, smelled very strongly of urine. 3) Bar was closed, but a bunch of locals sat around the bar drinking and blasting tunes on high (my room happened to be right next to the bar 4) Took me 40 minutes to check in, because the 3 people checking in in front of me had their reservations lost by the hotel. 5) No Hot water. A cold shower at a hotel is not a good thing. Oh, and the room was $145.00 a night. I've stayed at cleaner Travellodges for $40 a night. So, like my title says- don't do it. Just don't do it. Some businesses just don't get it. This is one of them.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dora from Florida

never again

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
room were very musty smelling. Towels were very poor condition! Free breakfast same each day