Ratings based on 2,024 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york USA

a little to pricey

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: cleanliness
Location: pretty much everything is in walking distance.
When you arrive you are greeted by friendly and knowledgeable staff. The registration area was clean and well taken care of. My family and I had a junior suite ( two queen beds and bunk beds). Leaving the registration area the carpeting needs either a good cleaning or replacement. Marks on the walls needed to be cleaned better. For the price of the room plus 4 park passes. The water park was nice however beware of nasty people who feel the park area was a bathroom. We felt sorry for staff but 3/4 of the area was closed for cleaning, My 3 grandchildren, who are in their 20's said next year let's find something cheaper to stay in in just do other things.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in a good location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Not a bad hotel for its location. Being attached to the waterpark and a short distance to Clifton hills is the plus. There is no pool. You can use other hotel pools, but there is the inconvenience of getting to them. Staff great. Rooms clean. But be aware that the rooms seem to all share a courtyard where loud kids are constantly congregating. And they believe it is a playground where they can scream and play whenever they want. Can't say I didn't warn you. You may want to upgrade to the 2 other hotels near that share the waterpark! Oh, and parking was like $18 per day and their lot was full so we had to use overflow across the street which meant another walk. And just something to be aware of, restaurants cost more than usual in the tourist area. You may want to include breakfast in your hotel. A breakfast out for family of 4 at the Perkins restaurant was a rip off at $100 and should have cost half that back in our home town. And it was the same at all the restaurants. Total rip off for restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Close to everything

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Not to much parking, room have to control guest with children to much noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

N.Falls walking distance,next to the casino and

Posted Nov 30, 2016
N.Falls walking distance,next to the casino and Water park
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good night and great location for walking everywhe

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Less kids very noisy
Location: Dining and exhibits close by
Room was basic and clean lots of kids for a hockey tournament
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Family hotel, very good location.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: This was a lovely hotel and ideal for families. The Waterpark was next door although we did not use it as our teens were not interested. Check out discount vouchers on entry for hotel residents. The hotel is built in quads around several indoor court yards. I imagine in high season this would be lively with families socialising in these areas. There were signs up about curfews in the court yards, presumably to control noise. Room was very large and would be fine for a long stay as plenty of room. Excellent location within a 10 minute walk of all the attractions and of course Niagara Falls which is spectacular. Price was excellent value. Perkins restaurant was great service, good selection of food and huge portions! Try Boston Pizza, this was excellent.
Cons: The rail station is a little way out of town, requiring a taxi or bus.
Location: Everything is within a 10 minute walk. Be prepared that the main area is very touristy. Visit Niagara on the lake - beautiful, historic, stylish.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Place to Stay, Needs a Little Improvement

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The Location!
Cons: Improvements to hotel. Parking situation.
Location: Close to everything you want to see and visit while in Niagara Falls. Very close to the Rainbow Bridge which leads you into the American side.
This was a nice hotel in an ideal location, however it is in need of a little improving. Our rooms AC worked sporadically and our room was so much hotter that the hotel hallway which made sleeping a little uncomfortable. We were charged $17 a day for parking, $8.75 for a resort fee, plus tax! This seemed very excessive for water and wifi. The parking seemed overpriced as well since most places in the area charge $5 for parking all day. It was in a great location, and had a Waterpark attached that we did not visit. It was a 5 minuet walk to the Rainbow Bridge, view of the falls, and all the activities in Clifton Hill. It was a 1 minuet walk to Casino Niagara, and 10 minuets to the Fallsview Casino. All the staff we encountered were very polite and friendly. Overall we had a great time, and for the rate I cant complain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Ontario

Disappointment

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: it had the waterpark beside it!
Cons: It was not clean and noisy. The cost per day was too high and didn't include waterpark package.
Location: Close to shops and restaurant.
It wasn't so clean, quiet noisy and price to high per night.We had to pay for parking, resort fee with Internet plus waterpark separately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada. on

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Best thing it's close to the falls 10 minutes walk .parking expensive 20$ .it's cleat but old .too much noizy .i had to on Saturday 6.45 morning because very strong voice outside my room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and outdated

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is easy to walk to from the main attractions but removed enough from the crowded streets.
Cons: The carpet had a nasty moldy smell, for that reason alone I wouldn't recommend it. Extremely noisy with paper thin walls and outdated.