Ratings based on 2,029 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel is outdated and the rooms are dark.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The hotel rooms look of old and outdated, I had a towel that was ripped in the middle. The hotel was very dark inside and it just looked like a dump to be honest its not worth the price I paid. I would recommend staying somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
hotel was OKAY was disappointed that there was hidden fees and online said the water park was included but it was not. i paid 150$ for nothing basically. we checked in at 9pm and they told us we have to check out by 11am tom morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoney creek

Was a great family time

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Spent one night and it was amazing. We were on the top floor of the enclosed courtyard so there was lots of room for the kids to play. At 8pm they played a movie in the courtyard for the kids and it was like a big pajama party. Was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Mariya Tsvetanova | Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Ann, Thank you for choosing the Skyline Hotel & Waterpark for your recent family getaway to Niagara Falls. Thank you for submitting this survey response to advise us how your visit was! We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed our movie time! We are definitely a family hotel, and we love catering to our young visitors! We look forward to having you back at Falls Avenue Resort! Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Thomas

Affordable fun for the kids

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Excellent customer service! An affordable getaway. Great price including the water park passes! Very happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Mariya Tsvetanova Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Char, Thank you for choosing the Skyline Hotel for your recent visit! Thank you for your kind comment in regards to our customer service. We work very hard to ensure our front desk agents are providing the best customer experience possible! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our Fallsview Indoor Waterpark! We look forward to your next visit! Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Second time visiting

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Cons: Consider a refresh on some of the hallways/common areas
Was a bit pricey but we enjoyed ourselves again. Hotel hallways and common areas were looking a little tired which I guess we just didn't notice as much the first time around. The rooms were nice though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Mariya Tsvetanova Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Adam, Thank you for choosing the Skyline Hotel for your recent family visit to Niagara Falls! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Falls Avenue Resort! Thank you for your review of the hotel and the mention of our hallway and common areas. I would like to apologize that you fund them a little tired. We continuously work to renovate all areas that need attention. We will ensure that we discuss your review with all departments, in order to improve those areas! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel rooms and your stay overall! We look forward to your next visit ! Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornall

Definitely a family place

Posted Nov 29, 2017
You have t expect to hear children running and playing most the rooms are around what they call courtyards and is more of a playgroud for the kids Time in there is from 7am to 10 pm a little too early and late for our liking but other than that good location nice water park ( a little pricey) and casino across the road if that is your taste.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, On

Is this renovated?

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Adjacent to the waterpark Cabinets in room are nice & new
Cons: Bedding - blankets & foot towels. Lotion wall mounted - only a floor under it to catch drips - safety hazard.
Location: Waterpark. Winter Festival of Lights - no more Disney displays (disappointed) but check out the parked the in front of Hershey's/Sheraton Be prepa
I chose to stay here because it showed there'd been renovations. I'd stayed here before and it's an old place and showed it. Most rooms are interior (no outside views) so I requested an exterior view but didn't get it. Checked in at 1pm instead of 3 so this was handy to take grandkids to the waterpark & not have to return and unload the car. Smell: unknown source! Either the bathroom fan didn't work, or there was something dead in there. With no outside windows to 'clear the room' it wasn't pleasant. Bedding: we had 2 beds & 1 blanket (requested another, no prob, but a head scratcher. Also, the gold foot bedding looked ancient (scary for a renovated room) .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from youngstown, ohio

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great location , just park it and walk everywhere
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Hotel room smelled like dirty diapers.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Hotel was really noisy in court yard areas. Waterpark Pool was closed due to a fouling for several hours. Hot tubs also unavailable, as both had been drained at 6pm on a busy Saturday. Did not get full value for cost I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Rooms aren’t as clean as the pictures and cable was out for kids channels which was tough after the Waterpark. But good for the value