Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Cool so far. Normally, i cannot sleep at night. Hopefully, i will tonite, for it has been good so far.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: the staff was very nice
room felt neglected, there were stains on the blanket, lampshades, rips in the sheet, the shower rail was held on with duct tape. only one wastebasket. the door stuck and was hard to opem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Place , Washington

Good deal

Posted Nov 23, 2017
It’s old, but it works! If your real picky and looking for perfection then stay at the Hilton. But if your frugal and are on a budget stay here. The area is safe. We would return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff. Terrible Rooms!

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: The staff!
Friendly, helpful and professional staff. Rooms were absolutely not acceptable. Blood on door. No latch plate on renovated room door. Moldy (active) and extremely dirty and stained sofa sleepers. Mold and mildew odor in rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville NC

Spacious, but dirty, with terrible wireless

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: It was a suite, with two tvs, a couch, a sink/microwave/fridge, a desk, and a separate bedroom.
Cons: 1. Cleanliness 2. Wireless signal
Location: Good I-69 access. Twin Peaks was nearby.
Toilet bowl was dirty. I found a pile of used tissues in the bedroom behind the nightstand. But worst of all was the wireless. Terrible! Almost non-existent, but just enough of a signal to continue and be continually disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok except garbage everywhere

Posted Oct 9, 2017
New beds this year are wonderful though no shower towels 2 nights in a row, old furniture outside everywhere falling apart from rain damage, last year it was the same as well as hotel garbage bags strewn all over, the breakfast was ver low quality, waffles tasted like chemicals and even the coffee was bad, we did like the room though overall we are staying somewhere else next time
1 out of 5
by Cady

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont waste your money

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
My experience at this motel could have been better. Some lights worked and some didnt and the pool was disgusting and the man hole cover was open for unknown reasons. The best part was the tv and programming. Didnt have much to choose from on the continental breakfast which was disappointing. There were no coffee in the room. I will never stay at another super 8 again. Dont waste your money staying here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Completely Unsafe and Waste of Money

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY on this hotel. I have no problem with a hotel that is outdated. This hotel was not only outdated, but dirty and completely unsafe. There was no seal around the front door and the handle was broken making it easy to just push open the door. We had to sleep with the dresser pushed up against the door in order to feel safe. It was clear that many people were living there for an extended period of time. People were coming and going, and arguing could be heard outside the door all night. The smoke detector had been tampered with, and didn't work. There was no vent cover over the exhaust fan in the bathroom, and the vent was blowing dust and cigarette smoke into the room. It smelled of heavy cigarette smoke and was a nightmare for my allergies.The bathroom was full of dirt and dust. The dumpsters were overflowing with garbage and old appliances. The outlets did not work, nor did most of the lights. There were cigarette burns on the curtains and bedding. We ended up going to Meijer and purchasing bedding and cleaning supplies. Not exactly how you want to spend your time or money on vacation. When we complained, we were welcome to leave, but would not be refunded. Being out of town, and low on money, we had no choice but to stay here. We made a point to stay out all day so we did not have to spend time in this room. They have no business charging money for this room. Don't stay here, you'd be better off sleeping in your car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not ignore the reviews!

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
We decided to ignore all the bad reviews as a lot of people are just picky and we aren't. Do Not Ignore the Bad Reviews!! The service at the desk was great, but that's it. We were watched the minute we pulled in by groups of people who looked like they live there. No big issue just makes you a little uncomfortable. Hotel room LOOKED nice and was a lot bigger than we expected but upon closer inspection it was gross. Cigarette burns on the counter tops, toilet and bathtub. Whole place smelled like cigarettes. Mold and what we hope was rust all over the (very tiny) bathroom walls. Tub didn't drain, shower curtain was falling down. Stains all over the couch. Chair full of holes. Pool was tiny and railings were broken and unsafe. All the tables and chairs by the pool were rusted and/or broken. We didn't go anywhere else within the hotel so can't comment on the rest of the amenities. Oh and the fridge looked like it hadn't been clean in months! Dresser handles were busted. We can handle rundown and old, but this was just gross and needed a major cleaning! The little money saved was not worth it!