Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ca

Buffet

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: It was quiet for the most part
Cons: Better food and quieter closing doors
Was not impressed at all with the food and it was border line buffet, continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Excess to get on I-80 going to Chicago, is not as easy, as I've thought. I prefer getting on I-80 within next 5 minute, then driving for about 1/2 hour before getting on I-80
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Noise

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff was courteous and prompt with anything that was requested
Cons: Outside room noise
Location: Good location, many and various food options around. Not much of a drive for last min necessities at a place like Walmart. Not far to get to the Zoo.
For the most part. Our stay was pleasant. We were pleased with the affordable room that we paid for. There were just a couple of gripes. It seems like every door in the hotel has to slam shut. That means that you hear every door slam from all of the people in your vicinity. The walls also seem like they are made for you to hear every word out of your next door neighbors' mouths. And lastly yes, you have blackout curtains but the room is not blackout dark unless you put a towel at the base of your front door where there is a 1" gap shooting in light from the hallway. My six year old didn't have any gripes, but with all of these nighttime nuances, it's hard to get a toddler to sleep. BUT I did have a pleasant experience for the rest of the stay with the staff, and the morning breakfasts. We didn't try out the pool in the courtyard, but it looked nice, and had there been more time over the course of our weekend, we would've probably had a great time. I would stay there again, but without a toddler.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Attractive, reasonable lodging

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The price is great!
Cons: Breakfast could offer more fresh fruits and healthier options.
Location: Nice location close to restaurants and shopping.
We chose the Days Inn mostly because of price, and were pleasantly surprised by its location and attractive accommodations. The outside pool area is lovely, and the inside finishes are nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of issues

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Pool was nice. Comfortable mattress
Cons: Clean the bathroom.
Location: Close to the zoo.
Mattress very comfortable. Empty shampoo and conditioner bottles in the shower from previous guest, so makes me wonder if the shower was really cleaned. TV kept changing channels by itself. Ants in the bathroom. Mike at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Very peaceful hotel located in a quiet area.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Cons: Need better group rates such as military and AAA.
Location: Less than 5 minutes from a shopping mall and other food and recreation services.
I had a very nice view from the balcony. The room service was very good and I had a very good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bardstown, KY

Good hotel. Nice breakfast.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel was fine. Nothing super fancy, just a good affordable hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rapid City

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The staff was very pleasant and the cleanliness of the facilities was excellent.
Cons: I would prefer a hand-held shower head.
Location: Restaurants for dinner were close and the hotel was nestled in amongst large office buildings, so business travelers might like this location.
We were looking for an affordable hotel to stay in when we came to Omaha to go to the zoo. I did not know where everything was located in Omaha, so we based our choice on the reviews of others. The other reviews were spot on--the rooms were clean and spacious and the beds were very comfy! There were restaurants close by for dinner and the hotel breakfast was amazing! They had eggs along with the muffins, bagels and fresh fruit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sidney Nebraska

Perfect Stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Everything was wonderful.The staff was awesome and courteous
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.paul, MN

Not a good experience

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: EVERYTHING
Check in was good but it all went down hill from there. 1) First room the a/c crapped out which woke us up the 1st night. 2) The 2nd shift staff was more worried about how many hits they were getting on thier fb page then if our room was ready to go, 3) We had to change rooms because the a/c couldn't be fixed, 4) The common areas were filthy and out of date,