Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pre-surgery stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Location: We were there to go to Children's Hospital the next morning.
Unfortunately, we didn't get to try the breakfast due to my daughter's surgery time. The room was clean. The beds were comfy. I especially appreciated that they used quilts and not bulky comforters that make me sweat to death. Staff was polite, but not overly friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canon City Colorado

Breakfast was great!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: It looked like our room was in need of repair, but it was very clean and the breakfast was much better than anticipated!
Cons: The bathroom tub faucet leaked and the sink was repaired with caulking...looked pretty bad. Repairs are needed.
Location: We had family in town so we didn't look into the places nearby.
Every thing went smoothly. We were very pleased. The front desk lady was informative and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Half way point of travels

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Multiple stays at this hotel. It is a half way point in travels. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel close to Dodge Street..

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Thanks to Days Inn, I had a chaos free Christmas to visit family... Close to everything in Omaha yet a very quiet & peaceful location... Hot breakfast buffet and fireplace were a plus...Special thanks to Mike, Larry & all the staff who worked so hard that holiday weekend... I plan to be back again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
It was an excellent stay!!! The room was clean. The overall behavior of the staffs were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Nice place for an unexpected stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Location convenient check in
Cons: Showers need renovated. Ask if an adjoining room is ok.
We were caught in an ice storm and had to stay overnight. The staff were wonderful, got us checked in very quickly without any fuss. Our room was on the second floor when we got there I was immediately disappointed to see it was an adjoining room and we had not been asked or informed the room itself was in very good shape not shabby or worn down. The shower was another story however. We opted to not even use it as it had mildew in the grout, a very nasty looking yellow residue on the purple marble shower wall and hairs in the drain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Going to stay there again

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Kind of out off the beaten path but if you like a guiet location this is your place...staff was great...room was large and the bed was perfect...breakfast was good...I will be staying there my next time in Omaha you can bet on it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Branson

Nice hotel nice amenities.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Very nice hotel. Clean & comfy. A great breakfast, large room, friendly staff. Many good restaurants close by. Easy access to the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants & shopping

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Affordable & convenient. Front desk staff is very friendly.
Cons: There is a worn look to the place & the carpets could really use cleaning in the halls. Housekeeping didn't honor the "do not disturb" sign.
This was the third time we've stayed at this hotel when visiting family in Omaha. We keep coming back because of price and convenience. The first stay was delightful, the 2nd time was disastrous, and this 3rd time was predictable. I would say this hotel is the McDonalds of hotels. You know what to expect, you get what you pay for. Not a luxury hotel, but serviceable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, Comfortable Stay!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: We got down to breakfast 10 mins before service closing and the area was still well-stocked, the food still hot, and the coffee fresh.
Cons: I can't think of a thing at this point.
Location: Located in a commercial office area, it's near Boy's Town, Westroads Mall, and restaurants, gas, etc.
As advertised, this hotel is clean, comfortable, non-smoking. The mattress was comfortable, linens crisp and fresh. The bathroom was clean and well-stocked with towels and supplies. And Breakfast was still well-stocked at their cut-off time, including hot items. Parking is convenient to the room location. Management and staff were polite and attentive. We would definitely stay at this Days Inn again.