Ratings based on 1,325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great location next to Disney Resort

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We had one of the rennovated rooms, which was tastefully done. Rennovation is still underway (one room at a time) as of 10/16. The location is across the street from the entrance to Disneyland, with Denney's adjacent to the motel as well. The provided breakfast was adequate, and the breakfast room was cramped. For budget minded travelers, this is an option. The front desk was very helpful and professional. The parking was limited, so self park was not always possible. I would rate security high, as there is very limited access in and out, with the parking attendant at the entrance 24/7.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great Disney crash pad

Posted Oct 6, 2016
This is an older motel-style building. The pool can get pretty loud with kids, so you may want to ask for a room farther from the pool if that's a concern. Breakfast was basic but sufficient (healthy choices like fresh fruit, whole wheat toast, and oat meal, or fun-friendly options like donuts and fruit loops). Staff went out of their way to be helpful, offering luggage storage after check-out, hailing a taxi and even printing my boarding pass when I had technical difficulties. Only 7 minute stroll to Disney's front gate - worth every penny!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Es un hotel agradable cerca de disney

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Muy Agusto el hotel cada año nos reciben y con gusto lo recomiendo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Only reason to stay is price and proximity

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Disneyland, 24/7 Denny's restaurant, decent pool
Cons: Uncomfortable bed, rooms could use new carpets and updating, no elevators to 2nd floor rooms, unsatisfying continental breakfast
The hotel is about as close to Disneyland as you can get (apart from staying in the Grand Californian which is actually in the park), and the Denny's right in front of the hotel is a nice feature - it's fairly affordable and open 24/7. The pool at this hotel is also satisfactory. Now for the bad - the bed and pillows were very hard and lumpy, the carpet was fairly dingy, the continental breakfast was not appetizing (convenience store donuts, hard boiled eggs, etc.), and overall the whole look of the hotel is quite...."budget-friendly." But if you are looking for something affordable and super close to Disney (and won't be spending a lot of time in your room), the Del Sol is a good option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will Stay Here Again

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Disneyland and price!
Cons: They need to replace some of the outlets, they are a bit loose and don't hold on to the plugs very well.
Location: Disneyland!
Price is good, the staff is nice and the rooms were clean and family friendly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Upon arriving, it was too early to check in but they graciously held out baggage for us. At 8:00 that evening we checked in and were given the incorrect room. They quickly fixed it and we were put up in the room we had initially booked. Nice staff, decent room, and enjoyed the hot tub!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Awesome hotel right across from Disneyland

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We spend 2 night here, we check in the first night around 7.30 pm we unload our stuff and went to eat the Dennys wich is like right there next to hotel, when u unload there's no elevator u have to use stairs, and have yo pay for parking per night, room was nice looked clean bathroom was clean and plenty of towels, now breakfast they didn't have much milk juice coffee cereal donuts and boil eggs.... at least something to start your morning before u head over to Disneyland, I would stay here again.... u only sleep anyways lol...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: とにかく パークに近い、部屋が広い
Cons: シャワーの水圧
Location: マックやデニーズが24時間やっていて 便利でした
パークに近いホテルにと思い 選びました。寝に帰るだけなので 本当にパークから近くて 疲れても すぐに帰れて とてもよかったです。デニーズやマックもあり 閉園まで遊んでからの食事も 困ることなく過ごせました。 しいていえば、シャワーの水圧が弱かったのと、固定式だったのが残念でした。部屋は広く、清潔感も問題なく、次があるなら また 使わせていただきたいと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location next to Disneyland. Friendly staff

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great location just across the Disneyland. Very friendly staff. Facilities ok. Good price and worth recommending.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
フロントの女性の方が、丁寧に、タクシーのアレンジ対応をして頂き、助かりました。  チェックイン前に荷物を預かってもらえるたのも助かりました。