Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk employees and cleaning crew ws vry nice

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Cons: The people that bring there pets should pick up there dogs poop.
Location: More towels in room and paper towels
Very vice, comfortable and location easy access to locations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Excellent hotel! Staff friendly and room clean! Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterey

good hotel for a stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
booked hotel for a concert at local casino. hotel was updated, clean. staff was friendly. only negative to my room is that the microwave was on this makeshift stand on floor, about shin high. not a deal breaker i'm hoping all rooms are not like that. anywho for a quiet night stay it was a good room. will stay again if opportunity comes up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Hotel was ok, but....Badly in need of a renovation

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Visible rust in the pool area, hand rail on spa lose and dangerous. Eventhough the suites were set up well ( small "kitchen" and pull out couch) we will not stay here again. Also it was great that they were dog friendly. May stay if renovated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Org Cty, CA

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We only stayed one night. Everything was as expected, however the freezer didn't work on the refrigerator. And there was a bit of mustiness in the air. The front manager did ask me if everything was all right. I did not report the freezer because I forgot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel close to I-10

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: quiet and comfortable
Location: next to I-10 and easy to find
The room is clean and the bed is comfortable. The price is very reasonable too. The only drawback is the elevator was down the night we stayed. but overall we are pretty satisfied with this hotel. we will give them a solid 4 to 4.5 stars ;)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centralia, KS

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Cons: Security
Not good. very bad. don't stay here. Sleep in your car or under a bridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff

Posted Apr 27, 2016
During my stay at the Comfort Suite, the hotel staff was wonderful and had excellent customer service. I was happy that the hotel offered free breakfast. My only complaint was the wifi wasn't great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego County

convenient to visiting parents in Sun City

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: convenience, cleanliness, unexpected amenities (refrigerator, microwave, free breakfast)
Location: for us, the selling point was easy access to Sun City & the 10 freeway
hotel was very convenient to Sun City, room was clean & comfortable, bed was clean & comfortable, nice sitting area, had refrigerator & microwave, included simple but adequate breakfast buffet, Tony at the front desk was very courteous, professional & helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tigard, Oregon

Nice Outside - Some Issues Inside

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Location was good and price was reasonable.
Cons: Maintenance staff is spread thin. Free breakfast is available on Styrofoam Yuck. Little things can turn into things remembered either good or bad.
Location: Aerial tram is worth the price and a great family outing. Living Desert is also good for those 10 and older. Lots of animals and a wonderful carousel
We had a clogged toilet. When I reported such to the front desk I was told, "... you hove to know how to flush these toilets." Really? Plugged again the next morning and we informed the desk that we were out for breakfast and would be back in a couple hours. Upon our return, nothing had been done. Called the front desk and asked what the deal was and was informed that the maintenance man had the work order and would get to it as soon as he could. I expressed my disappointment and to their credit, maintenance man - plunger in hand - showed up in about ten minutes and fixed the problem. Internet is slug slow and uses a captive portal (Sputnik??) that apparently does not remember any MAC information and does no DHCP reservation as a short idle time logs one off and gives duplicate IP address messages. On a evening when the facility appeared to be half full the response time was so slow it was unusable. Unacceptable kin today's environment where quick high speed Internet easy. On checkout day the elevator was down so we lugged bags for for people down two flights - not fun.