Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Excellent hotel! Staff friendly and room clean! Thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plochingen

Gutes Hotel am Stadtrand

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Service
Location: Restaurants und Geschäfte zu Fuß zu erreichen.
Ruhiges Zimmer . Gute PKW Verkehrsanbindung. Gutes Frühstück. Toller Empfang.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monterey

good hotel for a stay

Posted Sep 23, 2016
booked hotel for a concert at local casino. hotel was updated, clean. staff was friendly. only negative to my room is that the microwave was on this makeshift stand on floor, about shin high. not a deal breaker i'm hoping all rooms are not like that. anywho for a quiet night stay it was a good room. will stay again if opportunity comes up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rancho Santa Margarita

Could have been better with A/C

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived 9:30 pm, check-in was very easy with reservation, clerk very knowledgeable. Turned on A/C, watched some TV, checked email and prepared for bed. Awake several times during the night to check A/C as room was not getting cooler, but A/C was blowing cold air. Morning wake-up, opened curtain to find window wide open and dust on window sill, this is where the A/C was going out the window instead of in the room! Check out, told clerk about A/C and window. She very curtly ask me if I had checked the curtain or window before bed, I said I had not. She gave me a small credit of $12.80 (indicating A/C was not working correctly, not the situation) as she did not want to disturb her boss with the matter. Hopefully the situation was corrected for the next occupant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Hotel was ok, but....Badly in need of a renovation

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Visible rust in the pool area, hand rail on spa lose and dangerous. Eventhough the suites were set up well ( small "kitchen" and pull out couch) we will not stay here again. Also it was great that they were dog friendly. May stay if renovated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short trip getaway

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
was fine, complained about air condtioner noise and they fixed it right away.
5 out of 5
by Dominik from Zürich

Gutes Durchfahrt-Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel war sehr schön und gepflegt. Es liegt direkt an der I-10 und ist somit perfekt als Durchfahrt-Hotel geeignet. Der Pool war gemütlich.
2 out of 5
by Andrea from Phoenix

3 Strikes You're Out!!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was a "3 strikes you're out" situation. First off-breakfast is supposed to be until 10 am on Sunday's. We went down at 9:50 am and everything was packed up already. Secondly, my companion got badly but up on his back and legs in the middle of the night. Staff refused to listen to him... Not sure if it was bed bugs... And lastly, we were running a little late for checking out. The front desk called our room right at checkout time to remind us it was time to vacate. I told her that I accidentally over slept and could I have 30 more minutes and she told me NO! She said that her staff needed to clean our room now so we needed to get out. I travel a lot and I have never been spoken to like that before....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Org Cty, CA

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We only stayed one night. Everything was as expected, however the freezer didn't work on the refrigerator. And there was a bit of mustiness in the air. The front manager did ask me if everything was all right. I did not report the freezer because I forgot.
4 out of 5
by Karyn

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff and very friendly. Our room was very comfortable for a family with 3 teenagers. The pool is small so thankfully we were pretty much the only ones out there using it in the 110 degree weather. Breakfast was nice and the hours serving were great allowing us to sleep in some. We were just a little uncomfortable having a homeless person that was hanging around and rambling incoherently. Also he came in and helped himself to the breakfast which the staff were trying to nicely get him to leave because he wasn't a paying guest.