Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice location.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Cons: Needs some renovation.
Good location. Room was clean and well equipped. Carpet especially in corridors needs to be changed soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Smells

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The room smelt like mold. Once in there for awhile you got use to it, luckily we were only there for the shower and a place to sleep. We were hardly there. They would run out of water pressure as well so it took awhile to take a shower. One pro was the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

By the look of the exterior I expected more

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Lightimg in the hallway on the second floor was terribly dim. My bed had three pillows but only one had a pillowcase. My room was not made up nor my room cleaned for my last three days there, even though I removed the Do Not Disturb sign when I left. Carpeting throughout the hallways and stairways was dirty and smelly. When I attempted to print my boarding passes from the computer in the lobby I couldn^t so I requested help from the desk clerk. He fiddled with it and finally surmised that the printer was not working. Hmmm, perhaps posting a sign and then fixing it would be helpful. I realize that this review is very negative, but so was my experience. For the price I paid I expected more. I wish I could get my money back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Nice, Close to the beach

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean
Cons: With in time the construction will be finish. The breakfast menu need to be re looked for this hotel
Location: Location was find in proximity to the beach and surrounding facilities if you had transportation
There is road construction and all out service such as store in walking distance were are unavailable. The breakfast setup was unsatisfactory. No coffee was available until late in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phenix City, Al

Horrible from the beginning.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Modification to the no refund rule, especially for medical reasons.
Location: At least warn visitors of the almost impossible entry situation during the road construction.
The roads are under construction and we missed the 8x10 inch sign telling us to use the temporary gravel lane thru the construction zone to get into the back of the parking lot. We did arrive early, and attempted to check in early, even though there were less than 10 cars in the entire parking lot this was denied. The clerk was pleasant but insistent that my credit card was used again, even after I explained I had prepaid $165.00 over two weeks ago. Three hours later when I attempted to check in the new clerk was initially unable to locate the prepaid reservation and or the documents I had signed hours before. The room itself was clean, but old and tired looking. What can one expect for $165.00 for two nights. Unfortunately my wife is dealing with cancer, and we had to go through round three of her chemo after we had already booked the hotel. The three hour drive down and the time spent at our grandsons baseball game proved to much for her. Her reaction to the chemo proved so severe, she was unable to continue and we needed to go home to be closer do her doctor and or hospital if it got any worse.. I explained this to the front desk clerk, who expressed sympathy, but was insistent that she could not refund any or all of our funds, as we had prepaid. I understand the need for general rules, however I believe there should be medical exceptions. We visit the Panama City Beach area 3 to 4 times a year, as we have 2 children and 7 grandchildren living in the area.
1 out of 5
by latora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven

Awesome front desk

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Lady at midnight perfectly accommodated me and my family perfectly
1 out of 5
by Denise W from Texas

Do not stay here!!!

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Bed bugs, was told it was a non-smoking room but it had been smoked in, burn marks on dresser and horrible smell, large tears in bedspreads. Management would not even come look at the room and refused to give is a refund. We checked in and checked out in less than 30 minutes it was so bad.