Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as advertised

Posted Apr 17, 2016
To start the trip we had to go to 3 locations to get signed in. After that we had to pay $150 in extra fees. The room was not bad, but would be small if there were more than 2 considering they said it was for 4 people. Every amenity was tied to a $27 daily rate you had to pay per person. This included the outdoor pool, indoor pool and beach access. Really the only thing you got for your money was a place to sleep, a place to park and a decent view of the ocean. I would not recommend nor would I consider staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice condos on the beach

Posted Sep 27, 2015
The view from the balcony was great. Loved the idea of kitchen where you can cook your own food the way you like it. The pool area was clean and beautiful but hallways in the building need some refreshing. I didn't like that we had to pay for the access to the beach for each day...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from owens-- EDUCATOR

Do NOT stay at SHORES OF PANAMA--- EVER!!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I booked weeks in advance and had email confirmation BUT upon arrival I had no room! RUDE STAFF!!!! Not helpful at all. Email/ call confirmed a room on 5 th floor or below, but WAS PUT ON 19th floor. My teservation listed a king, a double and sofa bed-- had ONLY DOUBLE BED. Elevator broke/ HOT/ waited 45 min. To check in! I heard complaints from over 15 folks who eith me will NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE!!!! NEVER!! ...AND ALL FRIENDS WILL BE TOLD TO STAY AWAY FROM SHORES OF PANAMA. Linda Owens-- if you did what was RIGHT you would knock off some of the $1100 plus $150 to clean plus $179 to even GET TO INDOOR/ / OUTDOOR pool AND BEACH!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorena

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Costumer services, room very clean.
Everything was excellent. Clean rooms, clean carpets, beautiful Kitchens. Beach areas very clean
3 out of 5
by Mark from Houston

Great property.......but get ready for the fees

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: The pool is incredible
Cons: The rooms are nice but carpets and furniture are close to filthy and need cleaning or replacing.
The proprerty has insituted new fees just to access the pool- over $27 a person. Our group of 7 cost over $200 with tax. This is in addition to cleaning and other fees totalling over $250.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mr from Mobile

Nice place, gereat location, dirty room.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Entire hotel was nice. Lots to do for all in a family.
Cons: room was a mess. too many different service providers taking care of rooms. I'm sure some are fine, the one we used was not.
Location: Great location.
Location is great. Love the pool and all hotel grounds and are great. Plenty to do inside the resort. The room was NOT good. The size is fine but the floor was dirty when we arrived. We stayed in a 6 person room however, there was only bedding for 3 people (we had 4 people). We also only had 2 towels, FOR 4 PEOPLE! We called 4 times to get bedding and additional towels. They brought them on our last day. We will not be using this service to book a place in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pool....

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: the kids pool
Cons: Clean carpets, utensils that actually work (both can openers were broken), fix the drain in the tub (water goes down too slow) & a bigger dining table
If we go back to the Shores is only because the kid's pool! Dirty room, we have two kids not big enough to sit on a bar stool and they only table on the room was a 2 sitter....the parking garage is a joke - the spaces are super super tide. The elevators are way too slow. Don't like the hand bands. Nice entertainment at night.
2 out of 5
by James from Spring, TX

Avoid elevator

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Had to check-in at a drive through bank teller-like office building. After 11 hour drive, arrived at 5:30pm, check-in time was 4pm, and room was not ready. Had to just hang out until almost 7pm before we could unload car. Some elevators were broken so this was a disaster. Garage goes up 8 floors, so if you can get a condo on one of these floors you can avoid the elevator issue. We were on 18th floor so getting out of the facility took at least 10 minutes after waiting on elevators and then battling out of garage. The garage is a disaster as well, with cars entering past cars exiting so the turns can get interesting. If you try to leave at dinner time, expect to wait at least 5 minutes just to get out of the garage. The wrist band policy is also highly annoying, just don't lose yours. Other than that, our condo was fine, pool and beach were nice, and the staff was actually quite helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: nothing
This was the worst hotel because of the condition of the rooms we were not able to stay there such as stains on carpet, walls, chip furniture and one working elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Have one Fee!

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Include all amentities in the initial cost should be no hidden fees like the cleaning fee, reservation fee, and pool! Etc.
Location: Close to everything we did like this because it was convenient.
I loved the stay but to have to pay extra for the pool is ridiculous. It should be included in the room cost.