Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice condos on the beach

Posted Sep 27, 2015
The view from the balcony was great. Loved the idea of kitchen where you can cook your own food the way you like it. The pool area was clean and beautiful but hallways in the building need some refreshing. I didn't like that we had to pay for the access to the beach for each day...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from owens-- EDUCATOR


Posted Jun 22, 2015
I booked weeks in advance and had email confirmation BUT upon arrival I had no room! RUDE STAFF!!!! Not helpful at all. Email/ call confirmed a room on 5 th floor or below, but WAS PUT ON 19th floor. My teservation listed a king, a double and sofa bed-- had ONLY DOUBLE BED. Elevator broke/ HOT/ waited 45 min. To check in! I heard complaints from over 15 folks who eith me will NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE!!!! NEVER!! ...AND ALL FRIENDS WILL BE TOLD TO STAY AWAY FROM SHORES OF PANAMA. Linda Owens-- if you did what was RIGHT you would knock off some of the $1100 plus $150 to clean plus $179 to even GET TO INDOOR/ / OUTDOOR pool AND BEACH!!!!!
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by sabrina from atlanta

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels
Emerald management was excellent
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by Lorena

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Costumer services, room very clean.
Everything was excellent. Clean rooms, clean carpets, beautiful Kitchens. Beach areas very clean
3 out of 5
by Mark from Houston

Great property.......but get ready for the fees

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: The pool is incredible
Cons: The rooms are nice but carpets and furniture are close to filthy and need cleaning or replacing.
The proprerty has insituted new fees just to access the pool- over $27 a person. Our group of 7 cost over $200 with tax. This is in addition to cleaning and other fees totalling over $250.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
Place has really went down hill since we were there last in 2011. Condo was filthy upon arrival, spent first night cleaning and rewashing all sheets, even had trash bag left on patio by previous guest. There is now a daily charge to use amenities that you have to dish out to use pool, beach etc. Internet didn't work in room all week, calls to front desk were useless. I would recommend staying elswhere.
1 out of 5
by Jerry T from Missouri

Room was Dirty

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
This was the third time we have rented at this location and most likely the last. On arrival room was nasty, sand on floor, trash left on deck, furniture stained and dated, patio furniture rusty and patio cushions torn. Internet did not work in room all week, even talked to gm with no resolve. Also notice the amenities charges of almost 200.00 for the week to use pool and facilities that is new and I didn't notice and you will have to fork out.
3 out of 5
for Families
by Mr from Mobile

Nice place, gereat location, dirty room.

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Entire hotel was nice. Lots to do for all in a family.
Cons: room was a mess. too many different service providers taking care of rooms. I'm sure some are fine, the one we used was not.
Location: Great location.
Location is great. Love the pool and all hotel grounds and are great. Plenty to do inside the resort. The room was NOT good. The size is fine but the floor was dirty when we arrived. We stayed in a 6 person room however, there was only bedding for 3 people (we had 4 people). We also only had 2 towels, FOR 4 PEOPLE! We called 4 times to get bedding and additional towels. They brought them on our last day. We will not be using this service to book a place in the future.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: the kids pool
Cons: Clean carpets, utensils that actually work (both can openers were broken), fix the drain in the tub (water goes down too slow) & a bigger dining table
If we go back to the Shores is only because the kid's pool! Dirty room, we have two kids not big enough to sit on a bar stool and they only table on the room was a 2 sitter....the parking garage is a joke - the spaces are super super tide. The elevators are way too slow. Don't like the hand bands. Nice entertainment at night.
2 out of 5
by James from Spring, TX

Avoid elevator

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Had to check-in at a drive through bank teller-like office building. After 11 hour drive, arrived at 5:30pm, check-in time was 4pm, and room was not ready. Had to just hang out until almost 7pm before we could unload car. Some elevators were broken so this was a disaster. Garage goes up 8 floors, so if you can get a condo on one of these floors you can avoid the elevator issue. We were on 18th floor so getting out of the facility took at least 10 minutes after waiting on elevators and then battling out of garage. The garage is a disaster as well, with cars entering past cars exiting so the turns can get interesting. If you try to leave at dinner time, expect to wait at least 5 minutes just to get out of the garage. The wrist band policy is also highly annoying, just don't lose yours. Other than that, our condo was fine, pool and beach were nice, and the staff was actually quite helpful.