Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 13, 2018
Hotel apartment was clean although hot water was scarce, but the issue was fixed promptly. Once you're there, you are literally left alone. No staff comes to bother you at any time, if you need anything ie new sheets or whatever, go to hotel reception and receive. Great getaway/hideaway. Hotel is located up and away from the hussle and bussle. We rented a car after the first day as worked out WAY cheaper than taxi everywhere. Gym, sauna, jacuzzi and indoor swimming pool need some love and care. We went half board, but only ate at the hotel once as food was extremely basic. KFC, Mcdonalds, Pizza hut, wagamamas and other local restaurants are a close by. Stayed in March and weather was gorgeous! Will definitely be back next year
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Great location and room

Posted Mar 10, 2018
The experience was overwhelming I found that we a great time because the atmosphere of where we stayed. The staff were terrific and helpful I could not thank them enough.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Good value. Good room. Clean. Some paint peeling. Other than that good room. Really quite. Could do with some entertainment. That time of year. Staff are friendly in restaurant. Could be better at front desk. Hardly ever at the front desk when need them. Hotel could do with heating in the lounge area. Apart from that nice room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HUNTINGDON


Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Ebookers
No iron board, blood on pillows and mattress, TV from the 80's, no satellite, plug sockets not working, table outside wobbly, remote control broken, no toaster,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Not cleaned also water coming through the roof . When in the shower with full pressure water poured through ceiling onto bathroom floor , room smelled of smoke for some reason.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Spacious Apartment

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Studio apartment was nice and spacious with good amenities. I found specific staff members very rude and abrupt, not friendly at all. After day two of our holiday we gave up with the breakfast, everything just swimming in grease. Attempted to use the outdoor/indoor swimming pool and hot tub but they were not even close to being at a reasonable temperature. Hotel complex is not situated in a prime area or close to the beach snd shops. It's a fair walk to the bus stop to be able to travel anywhere so you'll need a good pair of legs to do lots of walking or plenty of money for taxis.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really nice hotel. A long walk from everything.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: It was very clean, very simple and very hygienic.
Cons: The gym is pretty bad, almost only 3 weights in the rack and very sub-par equipment. Massage parlour is hard to find too.
Location: The location is on the top of the hill or pretty close to it. Virtually everything else is a bus ride, cab ride or very long walk away.
Perfectly nice hotel. Problem is that it's so far away from everything in town and by the beach. So you have to walk if you want to find anything, and walk for up to a couple of hours at a time. Unless you want to pay for a taxi. If you're a taxi owner in Chlokhara then you probably make a pretty cushty living. It was OK for me because I'm 21 and in good shape. If I was older than 30 and not particularly active or a senior citizen of any description or just have limited mobility I imagine this would be incredibly uncomfortable if I didn't have tonnes of cash to throw around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

what a walk to the bus

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: the pools
Cons: the bar and the cleaning.
Location: in the middle of an urbanisation,not a lot around. no entertament at all.
hotel very quite, had trouble with the electrics , that got sorted, trouble with tv, sorted that,had to ask for my room to be cleaned and not to av holes in the sheets. long walk for a bus .they had a shuttle but it wasn t there wen it said it should be.we waited 50 mins. weather was good and the pools were nice.
2 out of 5
by Junaid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX


Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!!!!
Cons: Everything!!! I would recommend closing this facility.
Location: Location is poor!!!!
St. Nicolas Elegant Residence has a poor level of customer service with high customer dissatisfaction. I opted for your property after checking your website which portrays a completely different picture, as compared to reality. You claim to provide a lot many facilities which are not even available on your best rooms – the super deluxe ones. Right from the time of check-in, my experience had been the worst ever. I understand the low-quality property but was listed as a 3. 5-star hotel. The staff is extremely rude and angry. The room service has never was poor during my stay the room was only cleaned once, my sheets had blood from the prior visitor, I developed a rash due to the unclean nature of the room and the food was not fresh. The correct listing for this hotel 1 star. The owner should be ashamed to represent Paphos, Cyprus. Cyprus is beautiful and do not deserve such poor representation.