Ratings based on 1,106 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Perfection

Posted Aug 19, 2017
6th time here can't get enough. Can't wait to go back next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Definitely Bonito

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pueblo Bonito definitely lived up to its name! It has a gorgeous layout with spectacular views of the ocean. Since it's a large property, they have plenty of golf carts to transport you or you can enjoy a nice walk. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are good sized and many of them have been updated. I would highly recommend going the all-inclusive route since you won't have to worry about food/drinks (especially if one of the places doesn't live up to your expectations). Definitely try to eat at The Market, The Bistro, and Cibola. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from FORNEY TEXAS

*\0/* family vacation!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great relaxing place to stay with the family. Every PUEBLO BONITO employee was very nice & warm receiving to us all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Would definitely go back, very beautiful resort and attentive staff. Private beach but you can't go in due to the force of the waves. 10 minutes away from downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Transportation an issue a huge limitation.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Transportation is a huge limitation. I want to go anywhere anytime without calling anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great hotel has good view and good services

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Provide free transportation in campus anytime, staff are very friendly, good view.
Location: swim with dolphin, horse ride by beach, arch rock boat ride
I feel that this is the best hotel I have ever stayed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Not enough food choices on All Inclusive resort.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Beautiful, Huge Resort

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach, great food and entertainment.
This was our first visit to Cabo!! I will say that I was disappointed when we first checked in we were given a room on the lower level. We walked into the room and there was a intense smell of bug spray, as if the room had JUST been sprayed...it was very strong. I will say that after 2 nights in that room we were allowed to move to a different building to a room on a higher floor. Our overall stay was nice. I never really got used to having to sign a bill for every single thing while we were there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, California

Nice staff, but challenging atmosphere

Posted Aug 14, 2017
This is a nice newer hotel. The staff is very gracious and helpful. Unfortunately, there are very steep hills and it's difficult to walk to anything. They are helpful with golf carts to get you where you need to go, but it can be an ordeal at times, waiting and piling into a golf carts and being shoved next to strangers. There is no ocean access due to it being on the Pacific Ocean (dangerous undertow). We enjoyed the Pueblo Bonito Rose, which is along the Sea of Cortez and is central to town. Food was decent, it was better at some restaurants on site. Avoid the fish night, we walked out because it was truly disgusting We ate at the Japanese restaurant several times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Imperial valley

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Some Staff at Market needs to be more professional Beautiful view but you can't even play with the ocean water, it is to dangerous.