Ratings based on 1,128 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Good Hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Rooms are good clean and comfortable Breakfast is good good but lunch and dinner are Somehow Repetitively in all restaurants (all Mexican food).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Damascus, Or

nice resort

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: well everything
Cons: give out nice prizes at pool side games and activitys, like a hat or tee shirt, like they do at other resorts that are similar in quality
Location: outstanding views do to the hillside location, sister resorts close
nice setting/location, good service ,great all inclusive, beautiful pools, enjoyed the 4 sister resorts
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Ivon Silva , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review, your comments mean the world to us. We are happy to know that you enjoy your stay at PBSB. We hope to have you back!!! Cordially,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, sd

Huge resort, great food, helpful staff

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Food at this resort was better than any all inclusive I have stayed at in the past. The resort is huge, just be prepped to take golf carts everywhere, which are always around and drove by the staff. Pools are great and large beach to walk down, we saw whales jumping which was amazing. I would definitely go back to this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Ivon Silva , Hotel Management
We apreciate the time taking to review us, we are thrill to know that you enjoy your stay, thank you for your positive review. we hope you come back soon. Cordially,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

Very nice place, 4 star place that could be 5 star

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach is a great place to stay. They have beautiful grounds and the rooms are nice. The food was better than some other resorts we've stayed at. They are a solid 4 our 5 in my opinion and attention to some details would help move their scores towards excellence. We travelled with three young children. Some details in the rooms could benefit from attention, just little things like paint / cracks around fixtures, cracked tiles that have been poorly sealed/patched, or exposed wires on outdoor areas along walking paths. This is the first hotel that I have stayed at in 20 years that didn't have coffee in the room to go with the provided coffee maker - you had to purchase that separately at the gift shop. Not a big expense but just a weird detail that caused inconvenience. A couple hints if you stay here: -The sky pool doesn't have enough chairs (although their is room for more) - make sure to get there early. -The marketplace is a great place to go with a family for dinner as there are many options - something for everyone. -The main pool has a zero-depth-entry area for toddlers, its better for young kids than the 'kids pool' and many young families congregate there. -The spa at the resort is very nice. -Take the free shuttle to the Pueblo Bonita Rose (sister resort) to check out the beach - its very nice and you can enjoy food/drinks while you're at the beach from the Rose (included if you have all-inclusive). The beach at Sunset is not swim safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by Ivon Silva , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us, your comments are very important to us, Like you mention on your comment we do have some rooms with a few details but this year we are staring to renovate our oldest units to correct the problem. Over all we are happy to know that your enjoy your stay and hopefully you come back and get to see the new units. cordially,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Loved it

Posted Jan 20, 2018
It was a great time and I would go back. The view was amazing and the staff was super friendly. I need to spend more than 4 nights
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2018 by Ivon Silva , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review. We hope to see you soon. Cordially,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort and great staff

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Resort grounds, very friendly staff, Spa,
Cons: Food
Location: downtown Cabo for shopping, marina for fishing and whale watching
Resort grounds are outstanding. Hotel room was very nice decorated. Only two issues with room: cheap rough towels--the pool towels were much better and you wanted to take a few of those back to the room instead, Bedding was either a thin blanket or a heavy "feather" cover. So you either froze or were too hot. The staff was outstanding for the most part--we only had one waiter that was not good, but the rest of the staff was awesome. The only reason that I didn't give this a perfect score was the food. For such a high end resort, we were disappointed in the quality of the food. It was just average. Also, it shows a beautiful beach, but you can't swim in the ocean there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Ivon Silva , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us, we would like to apoligize for not meeting your expectations. We will work hard in order to improve the negative comments about your stay. Cordially,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

los cabos et away

Posted Jan 17, 2018
the hotel view excellent,complete amenities-chhapel,gym etc.courteous staffs & very accomodaTING.CLEAN ROOMS & FACILITIES.NICE FOODS .nice weather,can trasnfer from one rersort to the sister resort
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Ivon Silva , Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review, it makes us very happy to know that you enjoy your stay. We hope to have you back. Cordially,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

30 years old hotel resort

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Not as good and comfortable as expected. We stayed from 1/1q/18 to 1/14/18 and We had to change room twice. Couldn’t sleep on first night in room 4414 ground floor because there are mosquitos or bed bugs. Both me and my wife have red itchy spots over our bodies when we tried to sleep. They move us to a higher area after we complained but the room is next to elevator and very noisy. They finally upgraded us to a higher building on 6th floor at 2061 which has a great view and no mosquitos. But The bed are too soft and the room smell moldy even thought it has fresh paint. Stay at high ground and floor if you ever stay here. We won’t be coming back to this resort again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Ivon Silva , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us, your comments are very important to us. We would like to apoligize for the negative experience you share on your review, we will do our best in order to improve our rooms conditions. Once again thabk you for taking the time to share this information with us, Cordially,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantic City, NJ

Beautiful Resort

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Everything was amazing! The staff was excellent and helped you in any way to make things easier. Multiple restaurant and food options. Can shuttle to their other resorts for more options. I went for 5 days and wish I could have stayed longer! Definitely do the all-inclusive, 100% wort it! Looking forward to going back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Ivon silva , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your review, we are happy to know that you enjoy your stay, thank you for sharing the owsome pictures as well. we hope to see you soon. Cordially,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great resort for those looking to relax

Posted Jan 13, 2018
My fiancé and I stayed at the Pueblo Bonito Sunset Beach propertu from Jan 7-11th. The reason for our visit to Los Cabos was to scout resorts for our destination wedding. Initially, my fiancé did not think much of the PB from booking it online but his opinion completely changed. He loved the resorts look, food and charm. I myself, was pleasantly surprised and pleased because I had done the booking. The only downside about the PB properties is that they don’t offer nightly entertainment. Typically our evenings at resorts are spent getting ready, going out to dinner and then watching a show while have drinks and afterwards go to a bar/sometimes they have a little nightclub onsite. We found ourselves bored after dinner, but not willingly to leave the property every night for entertainment or go to bed at 9. We’d end up having a few drinks at a bar, walking around at night and still make it back rather early than usual. Therefore, if shows or entertainment at night is your thing then you may also find yourself a bit bored. Everything else from the food, restaurant options and staff was excellent. We were very close in choosing this property for our wedding, but knew our guests would miss the nightly shows since they’re used to that (my family loves all inclusive trips & has done many over the years). The only other thing a bit annoying was having to sign a fake bill after ordering food or drink each time because they use it for inventory reasons. I’ve never done that before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Ivon Silva , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us, your comments are very important to us, unfortunattelly like you mension PBSB does not have a night life anvience do to the fact that is more focus on being a family resort, we will overview the demand for adding some additional intertaiment at night in order to improve our selection of choises. Thank you once again for your feed back, cordially,