Ratings based on 2,863 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great Facilities.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: People, food and hospitality were great. Splash park was a great addition.
Cons: Rooms need upgrades
Location: Golf, Golf and Golf also the shuttle to the Arizona mall was convenient.
Great splash park for families, private pools for couples. The Arizona Grand had everything from great golf, great food and mall shuttles. They treated us very well. Only thing keeping this facility out of the 5 star rating is the room we were staying in was dated and needed an update. Another thing was the $50 dollars a night per person resort fee was an extra cost we weren't expecting. Otherwise we had a blast but it wasn't cheap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Apr 20, 2017
service levell a 2 out of 5 and cleanliness a 3 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Fun water park with one big slide, a lazy river and big pool with small waves, a volley ball net and basketball hoop. Ideal for kids 14 and under. The resort is very large and accommodations are roomy with a separate living room suite. Each complex has its own pool. Very spread out, so request the building closest to the activity you're most interested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beatifiul hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Beautiful hotel and grounds. Room was spacious. Check in staff did not give me full attention. Little things like no tissues, no glasses, no toilet paper in the holder were annoying. main restaurant was aweful, little selection and almost inedible. Pools were clean and oasis water park was fun . Staff was friendly throughout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

GREAT HOLIDAY!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: the grounds are great the waterpark is lot of fun great gold course, the SPA is very nice and clean.
Cons: More restaurants, variety & better prices. The grill by the pool is pricey,not allowed to bring fresh raw fruits & vegetable yet none on the menu!
Location: Not much to do nearby one restaurant, Arizona Saw Mills mall which isn't that great at all! its a great resort for family time and lots of RnR
Great Resort for a quick family getaway, great gold course, fun water park. It could use one or more restaurants- the one that is there is good but pricey and limited... it needs another restaurant. The restaurant was also quite pricey! Could also use more shuttle services to other places...once you are there there isn't much to do around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a couple days away with kids

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We had a great stay at Arizona Grand! My friend and I booked round trip airfare plus hotel at the very last minute for spring break and got a fabulous deal. We each have 9 year old boys and we needed some sunshine and R & R! This solved both of those! While the Arizona Grand is very nice, it isn't the Four Seasons or The Ritz. BUT- is that where you really want to take your kids? (save that for adult time!) However, the rooms were very nice and spacious. Comfy beds, nice linens, and TWO rooms! The only thing I wasn't happy with was how the bathrooms are laid out... I mean, everything else was great with custom built ins and nice finishes, but then there is a small room with a toilet and shower/tub combo, and it just doesn't feel very private as it opens up right into the bedroom. So not very romantic if you are trying to go for an adults only getaway. But we weren't so not a big deal for this partcular trip! We honestly went for the water park and the boys had a blast while their moms had cocktails while riding around the lazy river. And the water park is awesome... and ONLY for hotel guests so it never seems too crowded or overrun by the usual characters at some of those places. We also went hiking and my friend and her son took some golf lessons. We went to the Rustlers Roost for dinner which was a hoot- the boys loved it and had a ball there. All in all, a great place for a nice quick getaway with kids that fit the budget. Will go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted Apr 17, 2017
This is a lovely resort and a great place for vacation. The grounds and Spanish architecture are beautiful and there are lots of spaces for relaxing. We had a suite in the Camelback building and it was huge. My only complaint about the room was that it did not have a microwave. Otherwise, it was very comfortable and had everything you could want. There are several pools on the property in addition to the Oasis waterpark. The waterpark is very modest in size but had some great features including the longest, most scenic lazy river I've experienced. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I loved the convenient parking and the fact that the waterpark was located directly out the back of our building. The resort is located very close to the 10 freeway and it's also a short drive to the airport. The Phoenix South Mountain Park was only a 20 minute drive and is worth the trip to see some beautiful desert scenery. Like most resorts, nothing there is cheap. Food and drinks are very expensive and you are not allowed to bring in your own food or beverages to the waterpark. The daily resort fee is $50 which seems outrageous but covers the "free" parking and the waterpark. This is a nice resort for families or couples. I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful resort but poor food options

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Beautiful property, great fitness center and plenty of pools. Downside is food....80 dollars for breakfast buffet for 3 and it wasnt any better than the free breakfasts at a Hampton hotel or Holiday Inn Express... $20 for a drink and a few chicken tenders at the pool. Most guests leave the property for groceries or less expensive and better food...crazy that this great property doesnt have affordable food options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Family fun

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great property and stay for families! The water park and rooms are nice. Food is not amazing and overly priced. Recommend eating off property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern, Germany

Fantastic desert getaway

Posted Apr 14, 2017
This hotel was just amazing. From getting driven around with a golf cart, amazing margaritas at the water park bar, and very friendly staff, my girlfriend, and I felt completely relaxed and welcome there. The room was spacious, really nice, and clean. Killer view, and and amazing service.