Ratings based on 3,070 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MI

Resort hotel with water park

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Nice resort hotel located approximately 15 minutes from the airport. Easy to find and centrally located. The hotel accommodated our request for adjoining rooms which provided ample space for our family. Our villa contained 2 separate pool areas. Hotel also had a fun water park although it was only open on the weekend (Tip: check water park hours before booking). We would stay at Arizona Grand again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Very well keep resort and excellent service

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The attention to detail
Cons: We did not have a mini fridge.
Location: Not in the best area, but you would not know it being on grounds. It felt like we were at a tropical resort with all the lush greenery.
We are very happy with our overall stay. We received prompt and outstanding service from all the staff at the Arizona Grand from the check in process, to the Oasis water park and even dining at the restaurants. My family truly enjoyed our stay. Thank you, Veronica & Jeff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
EXCELLENT. GREAT ROOM. GREAT SERVICE. GREAT PRICE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park Alberta

Very nice hotel with good service

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very nice hotel, only downside was water slides were closed during the week on our stay, so make sure to check hours open before booking. Hotel site is very expensive for food, etc. but there are lots of great options close by. We ate at Rustlers Rooste instead of the ones on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful resort

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Rooms were comfortable and well designed
Cons: Food was absurdly expensive
Location: Downtown Scottsdale was a lot of fun.
We had a wonderful experience at the Arizona Grand resort. I upgraded my room to a suite, which was spectacular!! It was my friends 40th bday celebration and we spent the evenings hanging in the living room of my room, it was perfect. The only thing I found negative was the exorbitant food prices at both the bar, resturant, and the water park. $11 for a corn dog is absurd and $16 for a bloody mary is theft. Other than that, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Travel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Cons: The water quality and/or access to better quality water.
I was impressed with the Arizona Grand from the very start. The price was reasonable for the accommodations that were provided which I do take into consideration even when booking business travel. The room was very pleasant, clean, and comfortable with enough space to separate my work area from my personal area. My absolute favorite part of the facilities was the fitness center. It was clean, quiet, and there was never a wait to use the equipment that I wanted to. I was there early each morning so I'm not sure what the rest of the day looked like, but it was excellent. My only complaint is that the water from the taps and the filters in the fitness center was terrible in flavor and produced abdominal discomfort so additional bottled options would be beneficial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Each complex (we stayed in Sedona Suites) had a small pool.
Somewhat expense but value for money for a short break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beautiful Classy Resort

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Beauty and size
Cons: Pools were very cold, too cold to swim actually
Location: Great mall within a mile that has an aquarium. Tons of great restaurants and even some beautiful desert hiking.
Stayed here for the 2nd time, this time with my family for a business/pleasure trip. While we were bummed about the water park being shut down (after labor day), they still had the 6 pools open. The resort is clean as are the rooms and the staff was beyond friendly. We arrived really early due to our flight around 9am local time and they let us check in anyway. Great place, and I can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Arizona Grand

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Cons: I suggest fitted sheets for your king beds!
Location: Gambling, shopping, Movie theatre!
This was a great getaway! It was a great place to relax and rest for a few Days. The food was good, the atmosphere was really calming, as the lobby ding room had a courtyard with many fire pits which were lit to warm up the cool evenings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice get-away.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Water park and weather.
Cons: Upgrade mattresses.
Location: Close to airport. Stayed on site for this short trip.
Took a long weekend trip from Minnesota to a warm place. Other reviews describe what happens during high peak times, ours was mid September. Perfect! There were minimal kids/families there. The water park was enjoyable and not packed. The lazy river and slides ran simultaneously. You didn't have to wait in line or for tubes. The rooms were clean, well stocked each day, and spacious. My only complaint is that we like a firmer bed - this one was very soft. Nice bedding, just not firm. The staff was friendly. The grounds were beautiful. The food was good. We had a a very nice time.