Ratings based on 2,691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Water Park was closed

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Not much. Room was ok. The pull out couch was not suitable for sleeping.
Cons: Too many Business Conferances going on. No Water Park. It is not a place for family's.
Location: Go to Sedona. It's much nicer up there.
If you are planning a Family Vacation, make sure you check to see if the dates you are going will have the water park open. We booked through Expedia, and nowhere did it say that the park closes except for weekend. We were lucky enough to book at a different hotel that week that did have one that was open. The GM was nice, comped us a breakfast and waived our cancellation fee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Close to where I needed to be. Room was ok. Added resort fee of $50 per night
Cons: Bed pillows were awful. About the size of a chiclet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High End

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: We enjoyed the Apache trail, Canyon Lake, and the Phoenix Zoo.
Staff, ambience, room pools, water park on site excellent. Food is all ala carte. Dissapointed that concierge only works 7-3. Parking not convenient..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Breath taking resort

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Close to expressway and airport 12 minutes away.
Resort was absolutely beautiful. Rooms need a little updating, but otherwise comfortable and clean. Great views and amenities. Would stay at again. Resort fees a little high.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Worth it

Posted Oct 4, 2016
The only bad thing I can say about this hotel is that I had asked for a pool view room since I was celebrating a birthday there. I got a room facing the street. Reall was disappointed by that. Overall beautiful hotel wish I had. Ore time to explore the other half of the resort. It is huge!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Conference Stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Was there for a conference. Rooms were nice and but not the best cleaned. White sheets were coffee stained and stuffed under out of view. Staff was nice. Resort fee is much too high for what you get, the pools and water park are nothing special, and still had to pay full fee despite waterpark being closed most days. 50$ a day per PERSON (not room) essentially just for wifi, pool access and room cleaning is a scam. Restaurants okay, but very expensive. Country restaurant best bang for buck... lobby grill incredibly over priced. Mexican restaurant mediocre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Full amenity resort

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I stayed here for a work conference. Resort was a good setting for the conference.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIchigan

Why pay a resort fee?

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lower bar and restaurant prices to more like the neighboring bars.
Inconveniently spread out in multiple buildings. Why do I have to pay nearly $50 per night for a golf course and water park I had no intention of using. Hotel restaurants overpriced, who pays $11 for a bowl of oatmeal or $21 for a burger? Room had view of parking lot and road noise from the adjacent I-10
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chandler, az

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This hotel was a huge disappointment. From having lived near this hotel for 30+ years, I know it was popular back in its heyday. Now, it is just dated and overpriced. We have stayed in hundreds of hotels that were cheaper and nicer. Most of them being by the beach, where you would expect to pay more. I expect to overpay for hotel food, but has this place seen itself? You can't charge those prices and look rundown. They wanted $25+ for a breakfast where they also charge $5 delivery to room and 24% for tip. Also, You can not bring food to the water park either. My kids were kicked out for snacking on food they brought! Then upon trying to return to the pool after they finished snacking, they checked my bag and found an unopened box of microwave popcorn from our trip in which they confiscated. Ummmm.... Why? It's not like I can make the popcorn without a microwave?!?! It's not that you are not allowed to eat in the pool area, but because they charge $20 for nachos and $16 for a burger. Sorry kids, you can not bring a snack. Oh, and the waterpark is not worth it. The chairs were filthy and damaged, and the kids were entertained for an hour. Do yourself a favor and go to the hotels in Scottsdale where their water parks are better, the area is nicer, the food is better, and you get your money's worth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with good View

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet, relaxing
Cons: Drop prices
Location: Don't know. Didn't leave the ground. Wasn't there for vacation.
Very Expensive. Food not for the average "person." Nothing free. If going to conference, wifi not available without purchasing unless your organizer arranged that before hand.