Ratings based on 2,985 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Hotel nice Service not so nice

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Had an ok time at the hotel but with billing errors acompined with bad keys and poor customer service will not have me going back to this location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice place

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and in the process of up dating the rooms. It was nice to have a water park on the hotel property.
Cons: I think having the check out time at 3pm would be nice.
Very nice hotel and resort. Close to freeways. Having a split room was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Love this hotel!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We've stayed here two times and both times we had an amazing stay. The rooms are clean and spacious and the water park is great for our family. We will defitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the people at the Oasis water park!

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The Oasis was a lot of fun and our room was very nice, clean, and close to the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Leak in our hotel they didn't do anything about it

Posted Aug 11, 2017
We had a major water drain coming off from the ceiling with videos no body did anything just sent a someone to give us towel to dry the carpet . Tried to complain and did not get anywhere horrible place to stay . Almost 900 dollars for 3 nights not even worth it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Cons: Lights didn't work in the room, shower was difficult to shut off, clock radio didn't work. Prices were extremely high.
It was okay, but considering the cost I had higher expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

An ok experience

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We "upgraded" to a newly renovated room. Unfortunately all the doors stick and/or don't completely shut. My daughter found "left over" construction tiles behind the drapes. To her it was "treasure" to me a sign the room wasn't well cleaned. So I guess I shouldn't be surprised that housekeeping never came! Then, after I was asleep, at 11 pm some stranger came knocking at the door followed by housekeeping! I called the front desk and they said "sorry, there was a misunderstanding." Kids enjoyed the suite and waterpark, but I don't think it was overall worth the cost. I doubt I'll go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho, NM

Nice hotel with great waterpark

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Stay at the AZ Grand for weekend was great. Rooms are clean and spacious. As of July 2017 they are in middle of remodel so there is some light construction going on. Water Park is great. Restaurants on site have plenty of options. Expect to pay "resort" prices. Would definitely Bring the family here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

No bathroom privacy

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Upon check-in, hotel staff top notch. Anyone seen on site would aid in assistance whether their job or not (a bartender helped us with luggage). Request from housekeeping were responded to in a timely manner. Except for the bathroom sink in the bedroom (sucks when you're a woman with private needs), the room was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Arizonia grand hotel not worth it

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: The rooms have a separate living area from the sleeping area
Cons: Everything. All the food is way overpriced. The marketplace cafe closes too soon. The water parks and the pools are overused by out of control trashy
Location: Not much. Location isn't close to much. Better to stay somewhere in Scottsdale. We stood ther before when the kids were vey young and it was much nice
This hotel has a water park and several pools. No one in the water park is watching what goes on or cares about guest safety. Kids were jumping in pools and lazy rivers unchaperoned everywhere in spite of all the signs stating thAt children under 12 must be accompanied by an adult. None of the lifeguards care if a small child was too small to go into the water features. Basically the pools and water park where like a nightmare daycamp with young children running wild. In addition, the pools were filled with unchaperoned children who were obviously using the pools for free while their parents worked at the resort. It is very upsetting to have paid a 50 dollar a day resort fee to use the water amenities and then have to deal with ill behaved and rude kids shooting you in the face with water guns or splashing pool water in your overpriced pool bar drink.