Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Good location bad hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Dirty rooms uncomfortable beds joke of a breakfast noisy bad toiletries
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Menifee, CA

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: location.
Cons: Room needs to be upgraded (remodeled)
Location: ASU Campuses in Phoenix and Tempe. Grand daughters ASU graduation was reason for trip.
Time spent there was good. Front Desk Staff very helpful and friendly. We wanted to be close to both ASU Campuses and City of Scottsdale for my Spouses medical treatment. Parking areas were excellent and close to hotel..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pierre from bordeaux

bien pour rester dirmir

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
proche de l'aéroport et plutôt calme, au fond d'une zone industrielle, petit déjeuner mediocre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Cheap, dirty hotel with the minimum.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable, there was a pool, and a kitchenette.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: This hotel was in tempe, Az. There are lots of restaurants nearby, a few malls I would highly recommend!
When we arrived the girl at the front desk was nice, but when we got up to our room, there were towels all over the bathroom floor and the bed linens were tossed all over the bed. The room had not been cleaned or even touched. So we went down to the front desk to let her know it wasnt clean and asked for a different room. We got a new room, however, it was very outdated and dusty. There were hairs on the sheets, the pillows smelled like sweat. We asked for new ones and received them no problem. The bed was comfortable yet there was something gross on the headboard that should have been cleaned..... The first day we were there we had to ask twice for pots and pans because it is included in the kitchenette, but noone brought anything up for us. We had to ask a different staff member the following day and she finally got us the things we asked for. But it just seemed like problem after problem. I will never stay at this hotel again, nor will I ever recommend it to anyone I know. We were incredibly disappointed with our stay. They really need to hire staff that care about the cleanliness of the rooms, otherwise they're just going to keep losing business.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely awful hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Front desk person
Cons: Stay away
The hotel appears to be filled with long term residents subsidized by the state. Not whst I expected from an Expedia booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not what you expected. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we are looking into the mentioned issues to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

OK but not the best

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Carpeting in poor condition. Couch dirty. No housekeeping. Breakfast skimpy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michele from Tucson, AZ

Good price, not clean enough

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
The cost was great, but I'd be willing to pay more for a cleaner, more updated room. There was "stuff" stuck on the walls in the bathroom and kitchenette areas and the couch in the room looked worn (I wouldn't sit on it). There was also a smell in the hallways, that I'm pretty sure was the dirty carpet. It wasn't clean enough for me, and I'd be willing to pay more for something cleaner, that I'm more comfortable in. I wouldn't stay again. Next time we'll check out Comfort Suites or Red Roof Inn in the vicinity. The front desk staff was very polite, accommodating and receptive to my feedback when I checked out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from Arizona

Not what we expected from a national chain

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Room was not clean when we arrived. Toilet bowel had debris in it. Later as we looked at the walls in the room, they were filthy. Needed cleaning and painting. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phx

Hotel quiet

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Stay overnight for very early flight out of Phoenix
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location near airport and carrentals
One night near airport and carrentals,very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sinaloa mexico

Mala experiencia

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Realice mi reservacion y pague meses antes y al llegar no tenian mi habitacion pues sobrevendieron habitaciones. Me enviaron a otro hotel con una noche gratis, el otro hotel estaba un poco lejos. La estancia la pague para 4 personas pero solo teniamos 2 toallas. Por lo que solocite mas toalla y no tenian disponibles. El aseo lo realizan cada 7 dias. En general el hotel esta en excelwntes condiciones pero el servicio no es bueno.