Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Horrible

Posted Jun 18, 2016
There was trash under bed and very unpleasant smell through out room and hotel. It was horrible and staff had attitude issues . Some of the guest look suspicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan City, IN

Good for the Price

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Room and price.
Cons: The minimalist breakfast bar could be enhanced.
Location: Just saw a little of the area. I was there over nite then out of town.
Had two separate 1 day stays to and from airport, It is 10 minutes in light traffic from airport. It is a clean comfortable room and reasonably priced. The only negative is the minimalist approach to what they put out for the Continental breakfast. There is a Denny's on University if you want breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. It upsets me to hear our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectation. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have shared this with my staff to ensure your experience is not repeated and breakfast remains stocked throughout the entire breakfast hours. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Worst hotel ever

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Room was very dirty, stained furniture, worn down kitchen cabinets and appliances, dirty sheets, the entire place smelled like cigarettes and dog poop. Carpet was disgusting. Housekeeping did not clean the room, the front desk stated that we needed to ask for that and for new towels (never heard of that ever). The room keys were deactivated and we were locked outside of the hotel until someone came to the main door to let us in after we called from the parking lot at midnight. Ultimately, the price we paid for the stay was ridiculous! Can't believe we paid that amount.
3 out of 5
by Janie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Booked a room with 2 beds for my family of 4, when we checked into the room there was only 1 bed....some of us slept sitting down in a beat up couch!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Outdated and unclean

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Closer to the airport
Cons: Cleanliness and Rooms free of pet odor.
Location: Very nearby to the Phoenix Zoo and the Desert Botanical Garden (15 - 20 min drive)
We were given a room in the 1st floor. As soon as we entered the room, there was pet urine odor all over. Went back and the staff was able to give a different room (which was a positive). The room did not have blankets for the extra bed (room was booked for 4 people) and had to run down to get those. Then realized they did not have pillows either and I was too tired to go down again. Hallway and elevator was too dirty and I thought they will clean up the next day, however it was still the same. The entire hotel and decor was outdated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yuma az

Ok

Posted Mar 15, 2016
It was ok, it supposed to have breakfast and it didn't, the hot water for tea and oatmeal had coffee grounds