Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Horrible

Posted Jun 18, 2016
There was trash under bed and very unpleasant smell through out room and hotel. It was horrible and staff had attitude issues . Some of the guest look suspicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan City, IN

Good for the Price

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Room and price.
Cons: The minimalist breakfast bar could be enhanced.
Location: Just saw a little of the area. I was there over nite then out of town.
Had two separate 1 day stays to and from airport, It is 10 minutes in light traffic from airport. It is a clean comfortable room and reasonably priced. The only negative is the minimalist approach to what they put out for the Continental breakfast. There is a Denny's on University if you want breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. It upsets me to hear our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectation. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have shared this with my staff to ensure your experience is not repeated and breakfast remains stocked throughout the entire breakfast hours. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Worst hotel ever

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Room was very dirty, stained furniture, worn down kitchen cabinets and appliances, dirty sheets, the entire place smelled like cigarettes and dog poop. Carpet was disgusting. Housekeeping did not clean the room, the front desk stated that we needed to ask for that and for new towels (never heard of that ever). The room keys were deactivated and we were locked outside of the hotel until someone came to the main door to let us in after we called from the parking lot at midnight. Ultimately, the price we paid for the stay was ridiculous! Can't believe we paid that amount.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Booked a room with 2 beds for my family of 4, when we checked into the room there was only 1 bed....some of us slept sitting down in a beat up couch!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Outdated and unclean

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Closer to the airport
Cons: Cleanliness and Rooms free of pet odor.
Location: Very nearby to the Phoenix Zoo and the Desert Botanical Garden (15 - 20 min drive)
We were given a room in the 1st floor. As soon as we entered the room, there was pet urine odor all over. Went back and the staff was able to give a different room (which was a positive). The room did not have blankets for the extra bed (room was booked for 4 people) and had to run down to get those. Then realized they did not have pillows either and I was too tired to go down again. Hallway and elevator was too dirty and I thought they will clean up the next day, however it was still the same. The entire hotel and decor was outdated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yuma az

Ok

Posted Mar 15, 2016
It was ok, it supposed to have breakfast and it didn't, the hot water for tea and oatmeal had coffee grounds
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016
My room was minimally cleaned when I arrived. We pulled out the couch bed in our room only to find no sheets and crumbs all over the mattress. Also my room was not cleaned while I was away for the entire day on Saturday. The day staff was very helpful on my drive in and check-in process. They knew was arriving at 1 am in the morning and insured that i was able to check-in no problem. There was definite lapse in service between the Day Staff and night staff. It was definitive drop off in customer service and seemed to have no communication with the previous shifts about specific request made. All in all, if you are looking for a inexpensive place in Tempe, this is your spot. Good to just crash and lay your head down. Do not expect any high end amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montego Bay, Jamaica

Nice convenient basic place to stay

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Cost, location, clean room, love having a kitchen.
Cons: Breakfast was late one morning.
Location: It's near to the major highways just 10 minutes from the airport, and close to shopping.
I was in the area for a meeting, so didn't want to spend a lot on a hotel. Wanted to do some sightseeing and this was a great place, near to the airport, and major highways, clean, economical and comfortable. Was close to great shopping as well. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was as I expected. I loved having the kitchen as I had planned to cook, but in the end never did.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Out-dated

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: The pool was heated so my girls liked that.
Cons: Everything needs to be improved.
Location: It was convenient to get back on to I-10 from the hotel.
The hotel need a serious upgrade. They advertise breakfast but there were only 3 granola bars and two apples down there at 7 a.m. There was no juice, water, milk or anything like that. There was coffee but it too was almost all gone and nothing was ever replaced. Once it was gone...that was it! There was mold, pet dander or some other allergen in the room that really had my allergies peaked. The carpeting was filthy both in the room and in the common areas of the hotel. I didn't want to take off my shoes even in my room! One telephone in the room did not work, there was no remote for the television. The "white" towels in the bathroom were a dingy off-white/greyish color. The bath tub looked like it had never been cleaned and I was very afraid to get under the covers of the bed. The blanket that was brought up for my daughter for the pull-out bed smelled as if it had never been washed but used multiple times by multiple people. Luckily we had an extra blanket in the car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try something else

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Not clean, dirt in tub, toothpaste in sink. Bed not clean.