Ratings based on 1,135 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice but noisy

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and sound proofed
Location: Great location for getting around Phoenix and surrounding areas
The room was nice but noisy. We could hear people talking and snoring in the next room. You could hear every foot step above and toilet flush. Rooms need to be renovated and updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Golf School

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious, clean, and well supplied.
Location: Used an Uber to go to a movie and get a meal.
Comfortable lodging, with dishwasher, washer and dryer. Limited eating options, only the one grill. No evening activities on site. Nice pool and hot tub. Check with the Pro shop as one day the course was closed due to corporate function.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AB, Canada

Resort Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The positive experience was the convenience of the golf course and the club house had great food and specials.
Cons: The rooms should be renovated, courtyards swept more frequently, rooms cleaned more than once a week.
Location: location was good. All amenities were close by
Overall stay was good. FREE internet was intermittent which was annoying. We were not aware of any sales presentations being conducted and were CONVINCED to attend. We were asked for our credit card to hold a spot (which was refunded after the presentation). Not acceptable but we did. We would get a gift card for attending as well after the presentation. We were asked to provide our combined income and when we refused we were told we could not attend the presentation. That was acceptable for us BUT then we were allowed to attend just the same. After a free breakfast, 2 and a half hours of a presentation, tour and VERY aggressive sales tactics, we left with our gift card and thought that our time was definitely not worth the gift card. Information about presentations should be available prior to one booking to avoid any disappointment or frustration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Beautiful resort - big rooms

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very nice resort. We stayed in renovated studio. We loved the grounds and pool. Only negative is paper thin walls. Our neighbors snoring woke us.😊
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Timeshare People Rude and Ruthless

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Nice room
Cons: Everything
Location: It is far away from everything so it is not good if you want to do things away from the resort.
Stayed there 3 days October 7th, 8th and 9th. The place looks nice, golf course, pool and rooms. The golf course was very nice and the people in the pro shop were excellent, couldn't have had better service. The one thing to really watch out for are those timeshare people. They are very good lairs. They will lie to you to get you to attend, we kept says no, but, other than screaming at the person "WHAT DON'T YOU UNDERSTAND ABOUT THE WORD NO!" they just won't accept that you don't want to attend./ So they do lie and tell you that it is a free breakfast and gifts and they would just like to create a good word of mouth for their business, what a lie. These are the rudest timeshare people I have ever seen. Other than that, the pool has a small little bar, but don't expect to get a drink there as they don't put staff there. The 3 days we were there, there wasn't a bartender there once. They said there was not enough staff, but, there are plenty of people doing nothing. The food in the bar & grill was absolutely horrible and it is the only place to get food on the site. I would never recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tree down.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Staff, and location.
Cons: Maintaining clean landscaping. Lots of trash in the flowerbeds and empty cups on ground.
I stayed in room 10-205 September 5-7, 2017 and again October 5-8, 2017 and the same tree in the courtyard is still down with piles of dirt around it. Not sure why they can not clean it up when it has been over 30 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Kelli Augustyn, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, you are correct the tree and dirt should have been remedied. Please accept my apologies and we have addressed this with our landscaping team. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Kelli Augustyn Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Nice size rooms!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Size of rooms.
Cons: TV's/Cable. Water heating up.
Overall will go back as the rooms are plenty big and with a kitchen and W/D make it even better. Kind of tired rooms however. TV's and accessibility are lacking a little as remotes/cable set up needs updated. Water takes forever to heat up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Kelli, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are currently working with our cable provider to see what we can do to enhance the viewing in our guest room units. We hope to see you again very soon. Regards, Kelli Augustyn Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton alberta

Nice resort

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Resort is nice well maintained, pool area and pool was really clean. Golf course is really nice. Our room was very clean, its a little dated but they are in the process of renovating. Every thing was very good only small complaint would be the bed and pillows could be a little bit more comfortable. Definitely would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Kelli Augustyn, Hotel Management
Dear McKinley, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Regards, Kelli Augustyn Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moncton

Posted Sep 22, 2017
hardly any one goes here during our time that we stay here so that leaves the pool area almost entirely to us alone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Kelli Augustyn, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
My biggest issue was with the sink in the kitchenette. It sprays all over, getting you completely wet. The tv was a little cumbersome at times too. The amenities were nice, except for the pool bar being filled with kids. I don't think kids should be sitting AT the bar. It was definitely something that kept me away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Kelli Augustyn, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We will share your comments with our team and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Kelli