Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Piscine et spa en réparation durant toute la semaine sur le site
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable bed, favorable location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The bed was super comfortable, the room was clean and quiet, and the location was ideal for our purposes. The pool was closed for repairs, but we were given the option of using the facilities at two neighboring properties.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool was not working, room was not ready, no wyter

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The pool was broke. The water in the room broke.. we had to travel 6 miles away from the hotel to use the pool. The staff was not very friendly. The room was not ready when it was supposed to be. Just an overall bad experience with the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Give me a break with the hard sell.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Before I booked this hotel I researched to find out why the price was so discounted. I assumed there had to be a reason for a low price on this type of property. I booked it without being able to determine what it was. Upon arrival, I discovered that the pool was going to close the next day for an "indefinite" period of time (which encompassed our entire stay). We were given the name and address of a sister property to use that was 3 miles away. This was disappointing, especially for our 7 year old as we'd tried to book a place where she could swim. My second issue was with the hard sell at check in. We were checked in by the front desk and then sent to another adjacent desk under the guise of being issued parking. While it was at first perplexing, the reason became clear. We were directed to young, attractive women who attempted to sell us various packages or perks. We were encouraged to attend a cocktail hour (not sure what we were expected to do with our child) to receive coupons for a followup visit. When I informed the young woman we were there to see family, she persisted. I told her as quiety as I could so as not to upset my husband and daughter that my mother-in-law was very ill and we were there to see her. She continued to insist on our attendance at this function. When I firmly said no, she indicated that she would receive "recognition" if we came. As if her recognition trumped an ill family member. This is tasteless, insensitive and just tacky.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

It's not their problem.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The landscaping.
Cons: Complete interior make-over of all buildings. An attempt at customer service, maybe the managers should not flee the guests.
Location: Rustlers Roost is a near by cowboy themed restaurant that is fun for the kids. At night your kids can catch geckkos in the patio areas.
We drove two days to stay at this resort because of it's pool. I had stayed here alone a couple of times and though the decor and design is very Holiday inn 1980's hues of magenta southwestern style, the grounds are very nice and the pool is immense. We arrived to find out the pool was closed all week for resurfacing. We got conflicting answers from staff and were given a gift basket of some gummy bears and nuts and 4 free lunch passes. We were not made aware of the pool closing anytime prior. The Hotel staff said that they notified all the travel sites that the pool would be closed but neither I or any of the other angry guests could find any sign of that to which the hotel staff replied- well, it;s up to XXXXXXX.com to notify you. The restaurant is not winning any awards any time soon, the best part about it is that you can imagine you are in a 1980's John Hughes film about being a golf caddy or something along those lines. The sound track is already cued up with loads of Huey Lewis and the News and Phil Collins. All three times I have stayed here there has been Sat TV trouble- so don't count on killing time watching TV. Based on the grounds keeping the Golf Course is probably amazing. But I'm only 42 and don't own any old man pants yet- we just were not interested in golf.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent resort

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We liked it so much that we decided to stay an extra day. The facilities were excellent, the staff was superb and we couldn't have had a better experience. This will be on my "Stay again " list.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from riverside california

Brantley gilbert concert

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I will definitely stay here on all my arizona trips. Well worth the money :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mentor, OH

NIce golf resort with comfortable rooms

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean. The kitchen and washer and dryer were a nice amenity. The spa services were great. And the pool was beautiful.
Cons: The lighting in the room was very dim. It was hard to read. More lighting with brighter bulbs would be a big improvement.
Location: Located in Phoenix off the main highway. Close to great restaurants, shopping, casinos.
I was traveling for business for an extended period of time. I wanted to have a comfortable room with a kitchenette, and Legacy Golf Resort filled that need perfectly. The room was large and comfortable. There was a balcony with lounge chairs. The kitchen was clean with anything I may need. And there was even a washer and dryer in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Older Hotel, Charming Golf Retreat

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The casita was spacious and well laid out. The jetted tub was a bonus.
Cons: The rooms need some soundproofing from upstairs to down.
Took my husband to this place for his 50th birthday. There was a monsoon the first night and golf got cancelled on his birthday. The guy in the pro shop (Morgan I think) was kind enough to help us out and reschedule with a great tee time or the next day. The course, even though hit with a storm and multiple trees down, was a great course to me, a first time golfer. The only thing I wished is that there was a little room between golfing groups. The group behind us was always on our tails and I felt pressured to play really quickly. We were not impressed the first night, however, with the upstairs neighbors. When the rain hits they let their little one play on the balcony and scream over the edge. That was followed by running across our bedroom ceiling and then filling a jetted tub at almost 11 PM which was very loud. We had to call the front desk. Thankfully they were gone the next day. The casita had everything we needed, spacious and well laid out. Parking was a little spotty. We did not try the restaurant or pool. The check in went well except for the one girl who insisted I needed to fill out demographic survey which I refused and she finally gave up. Checkout went well. Beware when you check in that they will hold $150 for "incidentals" that will eventually get returned to your card. Overall, I would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tempe, Az


Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: I like the spaciousness of the suite . The Jacuzzi tub, The staff and big pool toys . The quiet... The food from resort restaurant was really good".
Cons: Re: Summer hours ,I would like to see the pool open until 11 pm The night falls around 8pm so it really gives you a short window to enjoy.
Location: Go to the Farm ,for a great breakfast, its next door. Go to first Friday in Art District downtown phoenix . If you like Mexican food go to Carolinas
I live in Tempe ,Arizona about 6 miles from this resort ,I have been staying here since the opening . It has only gotten better as it has aged ...the Palo Verde trees(state tree) have matured and the seclusion of the areas through out the property make it a very peaceful place to be. make sure that you get into a 1bdr suite /2nd floor so you can catch a Arizona sunrise or sunset, Its worth it !! There are restaurants about 2-3 miles east on Baseline Rd in Tempe near I-10& Arizona Mills Mall. A cool little spot next door called "The Farm" great for breakfast and I believe theres still a Ostrich farm across the street. Check out South Mountain if you hike or bike it s the Mountain that s next to you ...Anyway, It was Niiice !!!!!!!!