Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Resort

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The room and staff. The front office staff was so nice. Loved the cart service.
Cons: Food was not worth the money. Food was not good, greasy and very poor service.
Location: Not sure only at resort for 2 days. Moved my daughter out of dorm to apartment.
This is truly a beautiful resort. Clean, nice and helpful staff. Loved the bed so comfortable. Wished we had more time to enjoy the resort. My only complaint was the restaurant was just okay service very slow and food just fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sequim WA

Nice condo in the south valley of the Sun

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Very comfortable great pools... clean condos and very pleasant and efficient staff.Perfect springboard to the valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel. Great staff and service

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Only complaint is the timeshare spiel. The internet didn't work to show anything and the swipe cards didn't work for the showsuites. A pretty unimpressive presentation. Certainly would never consider buying through what we saw.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

It was OK. Nothing in the area to do after sunset.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: eh...
Cons: Not sure if was old people smell of maybe thats just Arizona...
Location: Golf, Golf, Golf...
Room was very clean but a bit rundown. Needed a renovation. Rent a car because there is nothing on site to do after sunset. Golf was nice but the entire resort just had a cold feeling overall. Wont stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful facility

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Pool, nice room, great customer service
Location: Close to airport but not too close. I didn't notice the airport from the grounds
Nice rooms, great pool. A lot of activities on ground that we didn't have a chance to make use of. Beautiful facility. Excellent customer care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel. Rough staff...

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Room was nice and clean, staff checked us into a different room and they did not update it and people were in our room because our room was vacant on the hotels end... staff didn't care and fought us to tell us that we were in the wrong room the whole time and would help us get back in our room immediately (one hour)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Served its purpose :)

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We had a nice stay, relaxing stay here, overall. Our room was nice (Building #2) and recently updated, but others' reviews were right... you can hear everything - and I mean everything - through the walls and the ceiling/floor. To be in a building close to the pool/restaurant/clubhouse (1,2 or 12), be prepared to pay an up charge between $30-50 per night (you won't know until you get there 🙄) The resort was not very close to any attractions, nor were there really any stores or offsite restaurants that are walkable so we used Uber and Lyft to get everywhere. It took 20-30 min to get anywhere worth checking out in Tempe or Old Scottsdale. In retrospect, we should have probably rented a car. My massage was lovely, but make sure to call to schedule in advance since they contract out for these services. The food from the onsite restaurant was great for any meal, drinks weren't too pricey, and the pool atmosphere and service was just fine - it's where we spent most of our time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Beautiful facility and extremely well maintained

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great place. Beautiful grounds, very quiet and relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menasha, WI

Loved this Resort!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Nicely kept up, staff very friendly, rooms spacious and comfortable, balcony very nice.
Location: Located in a quiet area but many restaurants and stores nearby.
We had a very enjoyable stay at Legacy Golf Resort this past week. We had a 1 bedroom condo which was spacious and had everything we needed. Washer and Dryer in room was added bonus. Staff was very friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay here again. We also golfed at the Legacy and it was in great condition. The resort rooms are going to be renovated this year and we got to see one of the updated rooms which was very nice. Our condo was not updated yet but it was still very nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing atmosphere

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Beautiful surroundings, clean grounds & pool area; friendly staff.
Cons: Upgrade dishwashers; new phones (couldn't hear the messages left on phone in our room); restaurant service definitely needs improvement.
Location: Hiking @ South Mountain; multiple restaurants nearby; shopping. Not far from downtown Phoenix & so easy to get to.
Absolutely fell in love with this resort. The second I stepped out of the car, it brought me a peacefulness I haven't felt in I don't know how long. I was immediately relaxed & enjoyed almost every moment there. The check-in & concierge staff were very friendly & accommodating.