Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking into a time share pitch

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Came in late, got the hard sell about one share at the time of check in. Room was nice. Service was non-existent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel with many amenities including a washer

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and close to our grandchildren.
Cons: Nothing I can think of right now.
Location: Golf and tennis. They have a swimming pool.
Had a great time and will come again. We love the quiet and looking out our window at the peaceful golf course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The hotel room was spacious a.d well equiped. The shower heated up in less than two minutes. The hot tub by the pool was cooler than a normal hot tub, we reported it amd it was fixed by the next day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel convenient to airport & downtown

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: We liked the room & found the resort location to be very convenient - stadium, events, restaurants & other attractions all were a 15-30 minute drive.
Cons: WiFi connectivity at the resort needs improvement and the cable TV channel selections could be expanded.
Location: Downtown, restaurants, sports venues, the Phoenix Zoo/Arboretum/Papago Park were all within a 15-30 minute drive.
We were in town for the CFP Championship Game and looking for a place for several of us to stay that was close to the airport and downtown - Legacy Golf Resort fit the bill. While intended for longer term stays, the rooms also work well for short-term visits if you don't mind a short ride to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Close to airport

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Cons: WiFi connectivity
This facility was close to the airport. The room was nice, but WiFi could be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Golf Resort, close to Downtown Phoenix

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We stayed at this resort over the College Football Championship, and found it to be a pretty good choice. Although we discovered that it was part of a timeshare resort when we arrived, our rooms were in great condition, and very roomy, and appeared to have been newly renovated. Being a timeshare resort, there was no room service, and the beds were not made during our stay. However, this was not a great problem as we were only there 3 nights. The dining room was part of the golf clubhouse, but was excellent for breakfast. We did not use it for lunch or dinner, and it was not open late in the evening. Overall, this was a clean well kept resort, and good value, allowing for the fact that it is not a full service hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Only stayed in room. Didn't try restaurant or play golf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill SC

Arizona for the National Championship

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Amazing stay and fantastic experience! We went to Phoenix for the National Championship and for the first time. Unbelievable resort Hotel and golf!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aesthetically pleasing.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Nice pool. Nice room.
Cons: Workout facilities need improvement. Needs more equipment. Groundskeeping doesn't need to run power equipment so early in morning and wake everybody.
Location: Grand Canyon is 4 hours away so that is too far to drive in one day but you can do a hot air balloon ride which is only 30 minutes away.
Workout facilities are not what was shown on the website. I do not think they should show one thing on the website and then when you arrive the workout facility is not as nice as expected. Groundskeeping was running power equipment early in the morning which was waking everybody up. Rooms was nice and the pool was nice. Overall the facility was well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruined Birthday Surprise

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The Golf
Cons: communication between resort staff and pro shop
Location: Great Golf
This was a birthdate trip for my boyfriend and I have contacted the resort to set up tee times and bottle of campaign as a surprise. When we got to the resort to check in, the concierge refuse to help by calling the restaurant to make sure they have everything in order. We ran in to the guy bringing just a bottle of warm campaign with two glasses. That was it- no strawberries as I requested, no ice. He basically hand it to me. Then came to find out we did to have tee times set up, even though I still have all the emails going back and forth with the GM. They did try to make up for it once I contacted them and were very helpful after the fact. The problem was that the special moment and element of surprise was killed.