Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best resort ive ever been

Posted Dec 6, 2016
What to say...staff, facilities, food, location amazing! They think before you! Everything is just perfect!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best experience of my life!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The views
I don't ever write reviews but with such an amazing place like this it was a must. My husband and I recently stayed here for our honeymoon and it was the most amazing experience ever! The hotel staff is so wonderful and they take great care of you. The premises is absolutely beautiful, we will be planning another Thailand trip soon and will be for sure staying here. Thank you Vijjit for making our honeymoon the most memorable trip ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Fab hotel on a secluded beach with infinity pool

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Managers and Staff the hotel and privacy of the villas
Cons: Hotel bus times could be more regular and longer
Location: 2km walk into Rawai on a very busy road not as clean as it was 3 years ago needs more shops to purchase goods and different gifts more tuktuk would be
The only complaint I have is the balcony would be nice to have a lounger along with table and chair very peaceful and private our 2nd time their just love the place feel totally relaxed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford - UK

A place to unwind

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The chilled atmosphere.
Cons: The only downside to the Hotel is attention to detail like Road / path repairs and some cleaning in the rooms - but this is being picky and does not e
Location: In a quiet location within 15 min walk if more activity.
This is one of the most fantastic hotels we have ever stayed at. Set in tranquil grounds, everything about Vijitt says "Relax". The staff are very friendly and on the whole attentive, super polite and efficient. We stayed here for a week last year and we're not disappointed this year on our return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice resort nice facility but need renovation

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Cons: room need renovation and re-layout
good shuttle to patong; room cleaned but a bit old; most staff were nice; love the free daily activities including thai boxing and pilates class. nice beach. nice inexpansive thai restuarant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AMAZING hotel!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The staff The villas The facilities Vicinity to 2 beaches The shuttles dropping you off to key areas The peace and quiet and privacy
Cons: Outdoor showers - we're not fans as we're scared of insects :P Breakfast selection was good, but could have had a wider selection
Location: The resort is far from the airport but close to Naiharn Beach, Laem Phromthep, Wat Chalong, Patong. They had shuttles to drop you off at key sites tho
We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at the Vijitt. The hotel is right by the beach and has an infinity pool right by Rawai beach. The hotel only has villas, so there was a lot of privacy for all guests. The villa we stayed in had 2 floors, which we later came to know that most villas are setup that way. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had gone for breakfast towards the end of breakfast time on the day we checked in, and the restaurant staff allowed us to order from the a la carte menu as it would be better value for us! Although the hotel is a bit far from the Old Town (highly recommend a visit), there were regular shuttle vans to drop us off around that area. We also made use of the free shuttle to Laem Phromthep to see the infamous sunset over the cape. It really is worth the trip! There are also regular activities on offer -- most of them for free -- such as Thai kickboxing classes, pilates classes, Thai yoga classes, etc. If it isn't raining, these classes are offered by the beach! Overall, we would highly recommend this resort if you're looking for a full relaxation getaway. Thank you the Vijitt team for making our holiday so unforgettable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ベストホテル!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
プールが素敵でオンザビーチで5つ星でそこまで値段は高くなく近くにレストランがあるホテルを探しここに決めました。私達が泊まったのは雨季だったので雨が多かったですが、それでもプールサイドやプールの雰囲気、そこから眺める海や島は最高でした。また私が気に入ったのはバスタブに窓があり、朝窓を全開にして入浴するのがとても気持ち良かったです。 スタッフも皆笑顔で丁寧に対応してくれます。4泊の予定が急遽娘の入院で2泊になってしまったので、是非またリベンジしたいです。次にプーケットに来てもまた泊まります。 気をつけるのは部屋に蚊が入ってくるのでその対策は必要かと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel near a beach but on the eastern side o

Posted Sep 24, 2016
This is a good property with unique features. The beach is private and secluded. Low tide will expose the sandy base. However, Paton or Karon beach is the place where there is a lot of touristy activities. There r no major restaurants nearby and Rawaii has nothing much to offer. Paton beach is a good hour drive and costs $15 on Lyft (Grab car). Breakfast spread is more ethnic and does not have wide range like other places. Overall, it is acceptable if u like a private vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Perfect place for a super chill vacation

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Has it's own private beach area. Hotel staff were amazing. Maintenance of the gardens and rooms are great.
Cons: - Air con controller seems to have some issues - Should have provided a table and chairs for the deck - Food at Baan Vijitt needs MAJOR improvement
Location: Nothing much in the immediate area but the Hotel provided shuttle services to other beaches, some places of interest and the Central mall.
The resort itself is awesome. The common areas and gardens are very well maintained and clean. Everyone at the hotel from the concierge to the maids were very pleasant and helpful. We didn't know this beforehand but this resort has a beach connected to their main restaurant and swimming pool. Definitely a pleasant surprise. We booked the deluxe sea view villa. It was nice and clean. Our villa was not situated right in front of the beach but as the villas are built on a hill, we still get a partial sea view from our villa. There was a outdoor shower and a bathtub. The outdoor shower should have its own light though. The bed and sheets were clean and comfortable. We ordered room service but there was no proper place to eat. They should have provided chairs and a table for the deck so that we could dine outside and enjoy the view. The villas are built on a hill hence walking around the villa can be quite a workout. They do provide their buggy services for free upon request which is awesome. Movie rentals available but you will need to go all the way to the lobby to look through a book of movies that they have. Would be great if they could provide the list of movies in the room instead. Food at the Baan Vijitt needs SERIOUS improvement. Food at The Savoury was much better. Overall, foods at both restaurants can be improved. We will definitely go back again and stay in the villa with the private pools which looked great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gimpo

수영장이 참 좋은 호텔

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: 개인수영장과 샤워시설의 감성자극.
Cons: 세면대로 들어가는 문이 밖에서 닫기엔 손가락을 문틈사이로 넣어야 해서 손찧음. 아픔.
Location: 라와이 비치 시푸드마켓가서 해산물 매우저렴하게 먹음. 강력추천.
리조트 자체도 깔끔하고 객실에 개인수영장이 있고 깊이도 적당해 물놀이 하기 적당 또한 메인수영장은 넓고 쾌적한 환경 그리고 객실의 샤워부스가 외부에 있어 감성자극.