Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east Sussex

A strange mix

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Stayed a night but arrived early pm to be greated by a very friendly and efficient man on the front desk who quickly sorted out our room. This hotel in an odd place. Not a town with anything really to do and in the middle of a housing estate. However, it is big and spacious if a little basic. The rooms are large but drab with a lovely large balcony which, in our case, looked out at the street, houses and all the locals and their kids going about their daily business. The Aircon in the room was terrible as was the wifi and, what i don't understand is, why would you put us (a middle aged couple) in a room that doesn't have a nice outlook next to a family with a baby when the hotel was 90% empty... very odd when there were so many nicer rooms not near anyone else. The pool area is lovely with a huge pool and loads of space and a bar with a very smiley man. Sadly non of the staff had checked the pool area and there was a dogs mess right by the pool which eventually a maintenance man decided he would kick across the paved area making the matter far worse and wondered off. I wouldn't return as it's just wrong sadly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
situato in posizione molto comoda avendo i mezzi propri per attesa imbarco traghetto isola d'Elba.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Pastoral location, friendly staff

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast, location
Cons: Bed, lighting
Location: Convenient to Piombino Elba ferry (30 minutes), near agriturismo activities.
The location is, as advertised, near an olive orchard in a small, quaint village well away from the industrial port of Piombino. Looking out into the courtyard into the olive trees and up into the hills was pleasant and relaxing. The hotel is huge, probably catering to the flux of Elba holiday-makers in the summer. I was the only guest in February, but the staff treated me like a king. Breakfast was standard continental fare. The corridors and rooms are large but somewhat outdated. Bed a bit hard (standard for European 3-star perhaps), room lighting of the harsh blue-white fluorescent variety I associate with hospitals.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hildur from Iceland

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
I was on my way from Genova to Rome and wanted to stay the night at a place I had never been before, so I chose Hotel Borgo degli Olivi. It is situated in a quiet town and is easy to find. I got a very big room which was very clean and it had a comfortable bed. Everyone there was very nice and helpful. I would definaetly want to stay there again during summer vacation since the beach is close by and they also have a swimming-pool there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relax tra gli olivi...

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Tre giorni di relax immersi tra gli olivi toscani a suon di cicale.
4 out of 5
by Lorenzo from Monza

Sorpresa

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Una gradita sorpresa: la struttura e' decisamente bella, ma mi ha colpito la gentilezza del personale. Tengo presente per eventuale ritorno ed una più' lunga permanenza.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay arriving from Piombino

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and well kept hotel with fairly good buffet breakfast and very kind and helpful personnel. It is rather far from the sea in a small village. Easy to reach by car from Piombino. The swimming pool is large and well kept. Air conditioning did not work so well in the room. Wifi ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from firenze

Bel complesso vicino al mare..

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Siamo andati al borgo degli olivi a passare un fine settimana al mare..accoglienza ottima, camere comode e pulite con un bel terrazzino..bella la piscina e la colazione a buffet ricca e fresca..insomma da consigliare!!
5 out of 5
by BEATRICE from Siena

Un'oasi di pace

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
L'albergo si trova a circa 3 Km dalla spiaggia, nel paese di Riotorto, in una zona molto tranquilla e silenziosa. Le camere spaziose e pulite, la colazione varia. Unico neo, non abbiamo trovato il frigobar in camera, nonostante fosse specificato sul sito, ma solo delle bottiglie (calde) appoggiate su un tavolino. Ho fatto presente alla Reception e si sono stupiti, confermandomi che tutte le camere dovrebbero avere il frigobar.