Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
The room was outdated. The mattress was filthy with stains and horrible to sleep on. The towels were old and stained. No bath mat, bare essentials. Alot of ruckus outside all night long kept waking us up. Furniture had holes. Most uncomfortable place. However the coffee offered at the office was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Management is horrible and rooms smell

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The management was horrible and accused us of having visitors in our hotel and yelled in the parking lot that she was going to charge us more money. The bathroom already smelled like smoke and it was a non smoking. This place is awful and the woman and manager should be fired for being so extremely rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
THE ROOM WAS DIRTY THERE WERE NO AMENITIES AND THE COFFEE WAS DISGUSTING AND THEY HAVE THE AUDACITY TO CHARGE 100.00 A NIGHT
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
THE ROOM WAS DIRTY AND WASNT WORTH THE PRICE THE COFFE WAS OLD AND BURNT
2 out of 5
by susan

Rundown motel. Convenient to Stony Brook Univ.

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Fairly rundown motel with pleasant man at the desk. Room stunk of chemicals, as if they tried to cover up cigarette smell in a non-smoking room. Room doesn't feel terribly secure....big window, flimsy door, damaged key card mechanism. But, for a less-expensive option if you just need a place to sleep for a night, it's tolerable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seemingly quiet, minus the drunk permanent tenant

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room cleanliness, TV channels
Cons: Bathroom updating. Bathroom smelled of marijuana
Hotel quality was fair. Office staff was perfectly reasonable. The stay would have received a 3-4 star rating, except that the hotel has a tenant who has lived at this facility for something like 10-15 years, who is a drunk. I wanted to stay at a cheaper hotel, for an interview in the Port Jefferson / Stony Brook area, so I had to wake up early for this interview. I was awoken several times an hour from 2am-6am by banging on the walls and shouting and knocking on my door by this drunk resident of the hotel. I called hotel staff, who told me he was drunk, and didn't do much else to stop the problem, and that, "he just does that". I was on the verge of calling the police, but did not as I was hopeful for his ranting to stop. Breakfast offerings were a single box of donuts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: decent friendly staff, clean room, decently comfortable bed, appliance and tv working.
Cons: the floor seemed moist when i walked in. felt like i paid more than what i got when it comes to the quality of the property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moderate Your Expectations :)

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
What can I say? Ya get whet you pay for. There's a roof. And indoor plumbing. I wouldn't recommend leaving any valuables in the room as: 1) the lock on the door works like a public restroom, toggling between a red "occupied" and green "vacant" label which broadcasts your presence or absence to the outside world and 2) the clerk insisted I return the hair dryer after use so the housekeepers wouldn't take it. Really??
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Worst night ever!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: No information.
The first room they gave us had not been cleaned. The sheets and bedcovers were from the last users. The bed was not made. They gave us a different room on the back side of a building next to a high fence with very little lighting. Another patron reported that the front desk would not answer the phone, even after an hour. Then the people in the next room began fighting, throwing each other into the wall that separated their room from ours. Finally, the police came. We could not leave because we feared for our lives. We are two elderly ladies traveling together. This was a horrible experience. This motel is NOT SAFE!