Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from provo utah

No Breakfast or coffee.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Very shocked that marriot has chosen to follow new trend in corporate greed and not offer any type of breakfast that i have come ro expect from a marriot hotel. Most likelly will avoid marriot in the future and stay at a hilton property or wvry other mid range hotel that serves something besides lemon water. Must be a bright new profit idea by one of the son in laws. Save a dollar lose a cuztomer for life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Great service and wonderful staff!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Had left a bag and the manager quickly arranged for it to ship to us. A real lifesaver!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Disappointed! Not Marriott quality. We will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Poor experience

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the past 6 years while in Provo. I have always returned because it is a nice facility. This stay, however, I needed to add another two nights to a four night stay due to a medical emergency and they wanted to charge me a substantial amount more per night because there was a big football game in town and I guess that they could make more money off of "big spenders", than me, a loyal customer. That is not good customer service. As a result, they have lost my business permanently. More's the pity for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fruita, CO

My go-to Provo destination

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I have stayed here numerous times and will continue to return when I am in Provo. Top notch accommodations where I am always very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Tyler B., Hotel Management
Lori, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I'm glad to see that you enjoy staying here and that our accommodations suit you so well. I'm glad you chose us as your go-to Provo hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Ok if you are passing through

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The landscaping was beautiful and they had an indoor pool which was ok.. Our room was in the basement, along with the pool and employee headquarters. I felt like I was being punished. I'm not sure we were down there, the hotel did not seem full.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Tyler B., Hotel Management
Sharon, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and comment of our hotel. We love to hear from the guests so we can continue striving for improvement. I'm very glad that you enjoyed the landscaping in the back Courtyard area as well as the pool. I am however very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. We try and hold ourselves to a high standard by placing people in the best room we have available for them. The Garden level was never intended to be a punishment but instead an opportunity for guests to be closer to our amenities such as the pool and courtyard. If you have any more questions or concerns please contact myself directly through the hotel property. Thank you for the review.
5 out of 5
by nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alfonso

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, Utah

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: This hotel is close to where we needed to be while in town. The hotel was clean, which is very important to me.
Location: I was attending a conference at nearby Brigham Young University, so going there offers many different activities.
The hotel is located close to where I needed to be in Provo. The hotel was clean, which is VERY important to me. Pleasant staff to interact with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

Great hotel close to BYU campus

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Very clean hotel. Great pool/hot tub. Quick check in check out. Bistro there has very good food - healthy, clean. Great service there as well. Would stay again for sure.