Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel close to BYU

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great service and staff were very friendly and helpful! Made our stay enjoyable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Room was clean, bright and airy. Good size too. The shower water pressure was good. Liked the big window facing the front.
Cons: No complimentary breakfast included. It would have been nice to include simple continental breakfast.
Location: Visiting Provo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but somewhat lacking for the price.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great locale for the BYU football games.
The hotel was nice and the staff was friendly. I was disappointed that for the premium price we had NO options for breakfast other than the pay items at the Starbucks/cafe in the lobby. Also a let down that the coffe maker in the room did not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenience hotel for BYU football game

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The staff are mostly students I'm guessing. They are all super friendly and pleasant that you just want to hug them.
Cons: They need to fix their TV reception, it could be a general non-5 star problem for Marriott. I stayed in a 4 star Marriott and had the same issue.
Location: Brigham Young University, hike the Y mount, 7 Peaks water park, Utah lake park, Sundance resort (go to the Tree Room for good food)
This is a refurbished hotel. It's roomy and clean but don't expect luxury. The lobby is very nice and the little food stand that brew Starbucks coffee which is great in Provo since there isn't a Starbucks store there. It's only a 10 minutes or less walk to the BYU stadium. We went to the football game, that's why I chose this hotel. If the reason why you are in Provo, Utah is for a football game or doing business with BYU, it's very convenient and affordable. However, if you want luxury, this is not the right hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Ron H., Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the Expedia guest service survey regarding your recent stay with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the television reception not working properly. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Provo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay. Will go back

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Great price. Great service at snack/coffee bar. Has Starbucks coffe!
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Matt from Austin, Texas

Average

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
I got the King suite and it was big, which was nice. However, there was a long hair in my shower upon arriving and there was also still a dirty towel in the bathroom. The food was not great at the breakfast diner in the lobby, but at least the coffee was good. Gym was incredibly small as not more than 1 or 2 people can fit in there working out at the same time. I was there for work and gone most of the time so it was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rocklin, CA

Great hotel close to BYU

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The location, free internet, big room
Cons: Need some firm pillows
Great rooms and close to BYU. The rooms were big and there was lots of parking and places to eat close by.
1 out of 5
by Richard from Vacaville, CA

Disappointed

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
very disappointing for a Marriott. Upon arrival the room smelled really bad. The worst was the bathroom, though. The floor was dirty, the toilet base was black from dirt - it needed to be cleaned and caulked (it has no caulk), the bowl was gross - it had severe hard water stains and from not being cleaned those lines were overly visible - need to be pumiced off, and the back of the toilet seat was broken exposing broken hinges stained from not being cleaned well for a very long time. The bathroom sink drain also smelled really bad and needed to be cleaned out. The shower curtain liner was in great need of being replaced - extreme hard water stains and dirt and grime - they are inexpensive, too. The carpeting was also extremely stained. The smell in the room was significant, though, and obvious the second we walked through the door. If Marriott is not remodeling this room anytime soon, PLEASE deep clean this room and do maintenance immediately. This room was overpriced - we paid more here than at a nice resort we stayed at in Park City before our arrival here. Not worth the expense at all. To make this room presentable would not take a lot of effort or cost - please fix!
5 out of 5
by babuci

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels