Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana


Posted Sep 30, 2016
really liked washer dryer being so convenient, and the staff being so helpful. recently renovated; our room was clean and excellent. Was in Muscatine for family gathering; will use this hotel again. (Also liked the waffle machine - always nice to have one - not all motels do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location to my venue
Cons: All of the above
This was a very old, run down motel. We must have got a room that was previously a smoking room, but the one staff person said it was not. There were not enough towels in the room for two people. The toilet ran all night after informing staff after the first day of a two-day stay. The guard on the door, if someone opened it, was broke off. The bed was very hard and lumpy. The aesthetics of the room was appealing and clean, but that was all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Convenient location good value

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The value and location.
Cons: Cosmetics.
Location: Close to shopping and dining. Convenient access to tourist attractions.
Clean economy lodging. Friendly informative staff. Plain vanilla architecture. Safe area. Breakfast was standard Super 8 but with fruit and yogurt. Room with King Bed was spacious.
4 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
My guest was not able to stay as she had a heart attack and could not travel. I tried to call them to cancel and they didn't even have her registered!! I told them I had a confirmation for the room but did not have with me at the time. I was at the pageant all day.I could not understand the gentleman at all. His English was terrible!! I am not prejudice but that was ridiculous!! I finally hung up and took the time out of my meeting to go in person. It was just as bad! Finally, they found the reservation and told me that no one showed up!! That is what I was trying to tell them. I told them I should not be charged and canceled for the next night as well. They told me to contact who I made the reservation that they do not handle that. I told them to cancel the next night.
2 out of 5
by Nicholas from Harrisburg

Super 8 Muscatine

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
the room was ok. The biggest perk was free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold but comfy

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for the day for a competition in Muscatine so we only needed a bed to sleep in for the night. The weather was below zero and when we got to our room around midnight, there was no heat on in the room. It took several hours for the room to heat up and the hallways were freezing. The breakfast was very slim pickings but we were happy to have something in our bellies before leaving. Overall, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet. It served our purpose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Robin from NE

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The sofa bed was broken and the phone didn't work nor did any electrical components not the sockets or lights, hands down worst hotel room ever when I asked for a new room I was informed that I should not take advantage and he will fix it the next day. However he didn't fix it we were told that it was because there was a do not distribute sign on our door but there wasn't when I returned to my room weird. Hmm