Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham

worth the money

Posted Oct 28, 2015
A fair priced hotel , stayed here with my 2 daughters overnight the family room was huge , it was a bit dated but clean and comfortable , no complaints at all if you want 5star your going to pay a lot more
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hereford

Clean but poorly maintained.

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: The corridors were clean. It is located in a strategic position for bus transport to the centre of the city.
Cons: Repair broken window handle. Heat the room and not just the bathroom.Make available more blankets and towells.Fill the soap and shower gell dispers.
Location: Strategic location for bus transport to the city centre. Nearby are good places to eat out or take away food.
I booked to stay for only one night. and checked in that evening. The impression on approaching the hotel was that it could have been better presented. A lick of paint would have made enormous difference to the first impression of the hotel. Inside the recptionist was helpful. The hallways were clean but there were signs of disrepair. Although the hallways were heated when I got into my room it was cold except in the bathroom. I appreciate there may be good reasons for this. However, when I went to close one of the windows I found the handle missing. Also a supply of more blankets and towells would have made a diferrence to my experience at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks

For £35 a night I expected very very little!

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The price!
Cons: EVERYTHING! This 'Hotel' is OK if you are working and just want somewhere to sleep. If you take your new girlfriend it will be your last ever date!
I finished a gig in Birmingham at midnight on the Saturday and just wanted somewhere to sleep overnight until I set off early for the Sunday gig in Manchester. Consequently, and as I was without the wife, I wanted somewhere as cheap as possible because this was coming out of my earnings. I found this place on Expedia at £35 per night. Nice and cheap indeed and so I expected very very little, and boy, my expectations were not shattered one tiny bit! The Hotel is in a busyish part of BHM but well located for getting about the city by road. There was a car park out the back but with all the broken glass on the tarmac I just knew my side window would be smashed by morning even though I leave nothing inside worth pinching. So I parked out the front by McDonalds and had no problems. The room was undoubtedly the worst I have ever stayed in. The was a hole in the ceiling that had been patched with a bt of plywood and there were water stains down the walls where I guess the shower or bath in the room above had leaked. I sat in the armchair and my bum nearly hit the floor (springs shot). Oh, and speaking of springs one of the two single beds felt like the springs were poking through the mattress - most uncomfortable - so I swopped to the other bed which was OK. The bathroom was gloomy and laughably poorly 'decorated'. The shower head was held onto the wall by masking tape! But do you know what? the shower was good! I've paid 3 times as much and not had such decent power!
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
for Families
by Mike

never stay here

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
worst hotel ever couldnt stay the second night so wasted the money as was forced to pre pay on arrival, although there was an option on hotels.com to pay after on check out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staffordshire

Dirty hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Cheap, so did not expect 5*, but to wake up with bugs crawling all over me!! Did not get to hotel till 2am, vacated at 5.45am!
2 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Natalie from Liverpool

Somethinks need work

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Needles on floor outside in the car park along with a knife and broking furniture not Good as you arrive seeing all that and hotel needs modernising but I leftsomething valuable in our room and the cleaners found it and returned it
1 out of 5
for Personal Event
by peter from Holbæk

Aldrig igen

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Aldrig igen Gammel nedslid dårlig service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Back in time.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: Generally, it needs a total make over.
Location: good location; co-op supermarket across the cross roads and good selection of dining facilities: McDonalds+ Fish &chips and Indian next to it + pub.
I feel sorry for people that work there and even more so for people who stay there. There were no curtains in the bedroom. The room was on top floor so there are no issues with privacy but one would be waken up by the sun with raising of the sun. The rate suppose to include breakfast but the only thing they provide when they given prior notice is a packed breakfast that I even did not dare to ask what was in it. I would say that the facility had been frozen in time in terms of furnishings and fittings. I would grade it as hardly meeting 2 stars.
1 out of 5
for Families
by peter from Holbæk


Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Noget af det ringeste jeg har oplevet i mit liv. Totalt nedslid brandfælde. Vores værelse havde ingen vinduer som kunne åbne (de var skruet fast) "morgenmad" var en lille aske med en lille juice og en lille kage som var 6 måneder over dato. Personalet var totalt uinteresseret, hold jer langt væk.