Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Spacious room

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Many facilities available for use like pool, small gym, and dining area for eating breakfast or just doing work. The room was very spacious and accommodating. Overall good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, new york

Clean and comfortable for 2 night stay.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Seemed newly renovated. Had a printer that we needed. Wifi worked well. Very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel was clean, comfortable and newly remodeled. The staff was friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, United States of America

Weird

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Hotel seems dirty. I was there for 3 days and never saw someone at front desk. Phone did not work correctly. Safe did not work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice evening though they were doing construction. They still accommodated us for the ice machine and even the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I stayed there for two nights with my wife and our daughter (9 years old). It was a pleasant stay. The hotel is located in a nice area of Rochester and the staff is attentive and competent. Room's furniture could be better but I understand that the hotel is currently working on this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovations late into the night

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was convenient to where we were going.
Cons: The level of chlorine in the pool area should be reduced. The smell was overwhelming into the hotel lobby area.
Location: I was taking my son to college to start his freshman year. Our stay at this hotel did nothing to help us relax.
The hotel staff was very friendly. However, the hotel was experiencing renovations. The room directly over our room had power tools and hammers being used until 11:30pm and this was after 3 different complaints. The breakfast area was crowded at best and limited selections were offered and did not change. Half of the parking lot had construction vehicles and supplies staged. We were given attitude when we tried to leave the parking lot. Had I known the hotel was being renovated when I booked, I would have stayed somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Very disappointed

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location to funeral home. Period.
Cons: When you're under construction, put that notice out there for people considering booking. Don't rent rooms right after you clean the rugs!
Location: Centrally located.
I really don't like to go on and give negative reviews, but this one was deserved. The hotel is under renovation, which is good because it needs it. We didn't get any notice of this when we booked. They told us it would be noisy from 4:00 until 7:00. They were pounding right over our room. I wasn't too worried as we were in for a funeral and knew we wouldn't be in the room much. After returning that night, the room seemed very humid....extremely humid. That's when we realized the rug was wet! We assumed it had been recently steam cleaned by the rug bumps. We were too tired to make any issue about it. The next morning after taking showers and there's no fan in the bathroom, you could gave grown tomatoes as it was like a hot-house. I straightened my hair three times before we left. The breakfast is crammed into a small area as their regular breakfast room is under renovation. Okay, I get that. You could barely move around the tables. The bright side was the lovely woman who ran the breakfast room as she asked why I didn't finish my muffin and it was because there was a hair in it. She apologized and wanted to get me something but I was kind of done at that point but truly appreciated how gracious she was. She even ran to get more coffee as we went for a refill. I told the front desk clerk as we left about our humid room and that it shouldn't have been rented in that condition. She said, sorry, I'll tell someone.
5 out of 5
by Darlene from Oneida, NY

Excellent hotel stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very pleasant. They were doing some remodeling, but it did not interfere with our stay. The wi-fi did go out for a while, but they were also having trouble at the front desk, so sometimes these things happen in life. They were very apologetic. All in all, a very pleasant stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.