Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bien

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Facile d'accès. Chambre confortable.
Cons: Plus de personnel au restaurant le matin pour assurer un service adéquat (pour vider les tables entre autre)
Location: plusieurs musées et sites à visiter. Pas mal de restos et bars près.
Hôtel bien situé. Chambre propre et suffisamment grande. Personnel serviable. Déjeuner continental inclus avec moyennement de choix (surtout pour ceux qui souffrent d'intolérance aux œufs) mais malgré tout très bien étant inclus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mariposa, California

Great Hotel.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Accommodations, location, friendliness, pool, spa, gym, bar, breakfast, everything.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: The location is very convenient to nearby parks, the Capitol, departmental training facilities and excellent restaurants and night life.
The hotel location is within walking distance to various training venues that are being utilized by many departments. The hotel staff is knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Over the past ten years, I have stayed at other hotels in the immediate area but they do not compare the Residence Inn in any category. Residence Inn is just simply the best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonora,Ca

A nice place to rest.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The room was cool, quiet, and comfortable. The set up of the studio was nice. I could watch tv from the sofa or the bed. Nice to have the kitchenette.
Cons: The tap water tasted very bad... like river water. I bought some bottled water in the lobby. Maybe some kind of filtration needed.
Location: Lots of wonderful smells from several near by eateries. Closemto hospitals, capitol, and old town... if I were doing that.
My stay was due to husbands extended hospitalization following surgery. It was a safe and comfortable place to rest and relax before returning back to the hospital.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek,ca

Usually my go to, but not sure anymore...

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The free hot breakfast is delicious and there is plenty to choose from.
Location: Walking distance to many popular restaurants, clubs, bars, & parks.
Let me start off by saying, the beginning of my visit was perfect and I love the location and the room. After a very long week, I decided to book a hotel room to get some peace and quiet. What was starting out to be a relaxing night was ruined by the 4am the fire alarm going off and I then have to walk down 10 flights of stairs. I get downstairs with the rest of the people and then a fight almost breaks out between the front desk woman and a hotel guest. It wasn't the front desk fault because the guest appeared to be drunk, but instead of calling security right away, they decided to swear at each other while we are all sitting in the lobby waiting to figure out why the hell the fire alarm is going off. Why is it that after a bunch of people come down from the 10th floor because we think there is a fire in the building, no one tells us until we have been sitting for 10 min that there is no fire. No apology, just "There isn't actually a fire, you can go back to your room" We all head back up and the alarm continued to ring for another 15 minutes. It's unfortunate that I had such a bad visit, because the rooms are nice and the location is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chico ca

Love this place

Posted Aug 9, 2016
So clean, in a great location . The 1 bedrooms are super spacious & decorated nicely. This is my second time staying here and I absolutely love it. The only "complaint" is the pricy $20 nightly parking fee
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

LOVE it~

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, size, breakfast, cleanliness, staff
Cons: Would be great if they can consider offering two queen bed room. they only offer 1 bed and 1 sofa bed room
Location: lots of nice restaurants within walking distance. California State Capitol Museum and the park
Super Convenient location. First time been to Sacramento for a business trip. This hotel helps making this 2 day trip a pleasant experience. The location is only 2 minutes away from where i attended the conference. Staff were all super nice and helpful. I was sharing the room with my colleague, the staff was able to give us a room where we each got a bit of privacy within the room. This hotel is good for family travel. The room we were in has a kitchen with Fridge and stove top. The hotel also provide utensils, dish detergent and stuff. very considerate. They provide wonderful breakfast in the morning, they even have a waffle machine where we can make fresh Belgium waffles! The batter was perfectly made (so wanted to ask for a recipe). Thank you for such pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by Royce E

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Parking Could Be Better
5 out of 5
by Lawrence from Southern California

Great Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Many restaurants and stores within easy walking distance. The breakfast buffet was superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the Convention Center

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Great hotel within a block of the capital and the convention center. Average complimentary breakfast but did have healthy options like fruit and yogurt. Hotel rooms very comfortable, it is nice to have a small kitchen when staying more than one night.