Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nor Cal

Close to basketball stadium

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I stayed here because I wanted to be within walking distance of Golden 1 Center- the hotel room was spacious , clean and close proximity . I will be staying here again! Breakfast was expansive and better then most hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great hotel, pool, hot tub, location, parking, etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from South Lake Tahoe

Great Overnight Stay for Business Trip

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Location: Beautiful rose garden in the park across the street, close to shops and restaurants/bars. Caddie corner to the loading area of the Convention Center.
I stayed here for one night to attend an event at the convention center. It was directly across the street and they allowed me to keep my car in the parking garage after check out (with paid overnight). The morning breakfast was good and very convenient. It was pretty pricey for a weekday stay, but nice overall. I would stay here again as long as the company is paying for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Parking expensive/hotel restaurant limited

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean. Nice rooms. Nice gym.
Cons: Reduce parking. Extend restaurant hours.
Location: Lots of nightclubs apparently. I was there with my family and didn't want to go out walking at night...too many young, nightclub goers around.
$20 a day for parking for those staying at the hotel is high. Bar and hotel restaurant was closed on a Friday night when we arrived before 9pm! When the restaurant was open the following day and we got in at 9pm, only "small plates" were available and the kitchen closed at 10am! Not very accommodating! Will likely choose another hotel next time I stay in Sacramento..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location in town

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Enjoyed the location, good amenities and arrangement of room, convenient parking, and hearty breakfast.
Cons: Parking lot was tight and challenging
Location: Close to activities and good restaurants
Enjoyed the location, good amenities and arrangement of room, convenient parking, and hearty breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mariposa, California

Great Hotel.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Accommodations, location, friendliness, pool, spa, gym, bar, breakfast, everything.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: The location is very convenient to nearby parks, the Capitol, departmental training facilities and excellent restaurants and night life.
The hotel location is within walking distance to various training venues that are being utilized by many departments. The hotel staff is knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Over the past ten years, I have stayed at other hotels in the immediate area but they do not compare the Residence Inn in any category. Residence Inn is just simply the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonora,Ca

A nice place to rest.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The room was cool, quiet, and comfortable. The set up of the studio was nice. I could watch tv from the sofa or the bed. Nice to have the kitchenette.
Cons: The tap water tasted very bad... like river water. I bought some bottled water in the lobby. Maybe some kind of filtration needed.
Location: Lots of wonderful smells from several near by eateries. Closemto hospitals, capitol, and old town... if I were doing that.
My stay was due to husbands extended hospitalization following surgery. It was a safe and comfortable place to rest and relax before returning back to the hospital.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek,ca

Usually my go to, but not sure anymore...

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The free hot breakfast is delicious and there is plenty to choose from.
Location: Walking distance to many popular restaurants, clubs, bars, & parks.
Let me start off by saying, the beginning of my visit was perfect and I love the location and the room. After a very long week, I decided to book a hotel room to get some peace and quiet. What was starting out to be a relaxing night was ruined by the 4am the fire alarm going off and I then have to walk down 10 flights of stairs. I get downstairs with the rest of the people and then a fight almost breaks out between the front desk woman and a hotel guest. It wasn't the front desk fault because the guest appeared to be drunk, but instead of calling security right away, they decided to swear at each other while we are all sitting in the lobby waiting to figure out why the hell the fire alarm is going off. Why is it that after a bunch of people come down from the 10th floor because we think there is a fire in the building, no one tells us until we have been sitting for 10 min that there is no fire. No apology, just "There isn't actually a fire, you can go back to your room" We all head back up and the alarm continued to ring for another 15 minutes. It's unfortunate that I had such a bad visit, because the rooms are nice and the location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chico ca

Love this place

Posted Aug 9, 2016
So clean, in a great location . The 1 bedrooms are super spacious & decorated nicely. This is my second time staying here and I absolutely love it. The only "complaint" is the pricy $20 nightly parking fee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the Convention Center

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Great hotel within a block of the capital and the convention center. Average complimentary breakfast but did have healthy options like fruit and yogurt. Hotel rooms very comfortable, it is nice to have a small kitchen when staying more than one night.