Featured Image

Reviews of Freedom Acres Lifestyle (Swinger) Resorts - Adults Only

1 out of 5
Freedom Acres Lifestyle (Swinger) Resorts - Adults Only
1924 Glen Helen Rd, San Bernardino, CA

Overall score and ratings

4.0

Very Good

Rating 5 - Excellent. 13 out of 26 reviews
5 - Excellent 50%
Rating 4 - Good. 4 out of 26 reviews
4 - Good 15%
Rating 3 - Okay. 4 out of 26 reviews
3 - Okay 15%
Rating 2 - Poor. 5 out of 26 reviews
2 - Poor 19%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 0 out of 26 reviews
1 - Terrible 0%

3.6/5

Cleanliness

4.2/5

Staff & service

3.7/5

Amenities

3.5/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, room comfort
Awesome experience!!
Stayed 1 night in May 2020

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Apr 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities
When i checked in the people working the front desk were very friendly and funny. And while there people seem to always wave and i felt very welcomed.I will be going back soon. I had a very enjoyable day there.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
It is wonderful. The atmosphere is electric
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
Response from Team FAR on Jan 14, 2020
Thank you for choosing Freedom Acres Resort! We're are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your return.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Wow
It was amazing
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
Response from Sandiclaus on Jan 8, 2020
Thanks for staying with us! Your review means a lot. We hope you’ll stay with us again!

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Amenities
There was no hot water and only space heaters to keep us warm. Lucky for us, the heaters worked although it did take a while.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
Response from Team FAR on Jan 14, 2020
Thank you for staying with us Dave. We are sorry you didn't find your accommodations satisfactory. In our more basic units like the cabins and J&J, there is no central heat and portable heaters are supplied in each room. Unfortunately due to state regulations, some unit types (such as the ones mentioned above) do not have indoor plumbing/hot water access and must utilize our shower/bathroom complex next to our main pool. We invite back to give us another shot and suggest trying one of our mobile homes or RV units that will provide you with more of the comfort you would enjoy. Thank you for taking the time to review us as we are always striving to make improvements as we are able. Happy New Year!

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Amenities
We loved the swimming pool, it was incredibly warm for the time of year we were visiting and didn't seem to have any closing time. Swimming in the dark while watching the stars besides the wooded hills was a great experience. Aldo check in was awesome super friendly staff who explained everything about the property and made us feel very welcome. The cabin itself is very basic barely a step up from a tent and since it had no bathroom it was alot of walking everytime we needed to relieve ourselves.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019

2/5 Poor

Stayed 1 night in May 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
R&R
It was a new experience for me but overall enjoyable and peaceful
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2019

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2018

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Gross
Staff was friendly. Cabin was gross. Bed comforter had dry spots of white stuff. The floor had hair all over it. The bed was old and rickety.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2017

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Awesome
The place is awesome. We were only there for a few hours aside from sleeping, but it's clothing optional and adults only. The rest ya gotta find out got yourself.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2017

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, room comfort
Bed bugs
The room was dusty when we first arrived, and my boyfriend ending up leaving with bed bug bites.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2017

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Google freedom acres before booking
We were completely unaware that this was a swingers and clothing optional resort and to be honest I'm a little surprised that hotels.com even has them as an option without any information other than it's adults only......

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Hey, to Each his own....
Not what I expected

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Weekend Adventure
The resort looks mostly like a camp ground. There are various types of cabins and RV/Trailer spaces you can rent. Our room was the Matterhorn B, it had a Queen bedroom, full bathroom, separate living room, microwave and refrigerator. The resort is clothing options and does not sell alcohol. We were allowed to "check in" our beer at the pool area where they had a bartender available to keep our drinks cold. If you did not finish all your drinks you could check it out when you leave the pool. We arrived on Saturday and went primarily for a music concert down the street. We spent the day in the pool, went to the festival and came back to the pool area where they had a foam party! Pros: Check in is anytime after 8am Food is sold at certain times around the Resort and can be charged to your room. Naked fun people everywhere! I felt very comfortable! Cameras are not allowed in public areas. Cons: Sheets looked a little dirty, I don't think they had been cleaned.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Cleanliness
Price is Right
No frills, no pavement, no hassle 24/7 check in, semi secluded, gated compound/community, in a clothing optional, swingers lifestyle setting, usually reserved for members and permanent residents only (contact office for guest guidelines). As for cleanliness, it's clean, it could be cleaner considering the lifestyle it so proudly boosts and hosts. By it I mean the entire resort or at least anywhere you sit, lay, swim, lounge, etc. I've seen 3 female office staff and the rest are male. Not sure how many staff members in total but there are 51 permanent residents that live there and this place was built in the 1920's so it's old and it shows but the staff do well enough for me to keep coming back and became a member myself. No fashion faux pas here to worry about. I can't wait to come back. I wanna buy the house they have for sale there

4/5 Good

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Not for everyone
It's a great place so long as you don't mind a no frills place. Could be cleaner that's for sure. But the price during the weekdays can't be beat so to speak. Really depends on what you'll settle for and what you can do without

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Loved every part of our stay there.
Great place great experience loved it we will be back for sure.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Adventurer
I enjoyed the pool and spa and look forward to checking out the bar next time. I had to leave early

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, room comfort

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Good times
Awesome

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice
It was a great experience i enjoyed it

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Property conditions & facilities, room comfort
There was no shower and the toilet area only had a shower curtain around it.