Ratings based on 3,338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great location! Nice staff.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: We liked the views and the location.
Cons: Some areas are a little worn around the edges. Some of the tiles in the bath were loose.
Location: There are restaurants, bars, beaches, water activities in the bay and on the ocean.
We had a wonderful view of Mission Bay. We were within a short walk to beaches, coffee, and other activities. All of the staff said 'Hello'. Many of them asked if we were having a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and Staff

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The hotel staff is great, very accommodating and welcoming. The manager Mike was exceptional, traveling can be stressful but his calm yet professional demeanor really helped us to relax. Even days before staying at the hotel he helped us which made us even more excited to stay there. The location is great, really central to everything, 15 minutes from Downtown, 25 to La Jolla (a must see) and 10 to Old Towne! My only thing would be to update the room, not necessarily modern but just newer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, Cal

Nice, close to beach. Walkable amenities nearby.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Earlier check-in time
Location: Not far from Balboa Park. Loads of things to do there.
Had a great time. Wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the water

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Hotel was in a great location, right on the water. We had a slight hiccup with check in, our room wasn't ready however they gave us some food and drinks vouchers to apologise. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel - They can improve on cleanliness SVC

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The room and beach access - amenities
Cons: Communication from the housekeeping department for improve the cleanliness
Location: Great - you guys have all
Great time and great experience at your place . Just front desk needs some training on finding reservations and greeting the guest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with beautiful grounds and views!!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
This hotel was awesome!! Staff friendly, everything clean and maintained! We loved the look and atmosphere of the hotel!! Our room faced the bay and private hotel beach. The room was actually 2 rooms. A bedroom with a king size bed and large TV on dresser. A separate living area with a sliding glass door that looked out onto beach and bay. the room was huge and contained a sofa, chair and large tv on dresser, a desk, dining table with 4 chairs and a small kitchen fully outfitted with everything including a bar and two stools. We had a small private patio with 2 lounge chairs. There were lounge chairs on th beach and it was awesome to sit there and just relax as you watched boats on bay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Location, location, location. Short walk from the boardwalk. Ideal if you plan to visit Seaworld, legoland, and the San Diego zoo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Seaworld

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: The small room, like a cabana, were nice.
Cons: The front desk personal should be much friendlier and willing to help.
Location: -Seaworld - Rollercoaster Park - Old Town - Beach
We had a great time there. The check-in personal is not that friendly and helpful. But all the facilities and the hotel spot were great. If we return to San Diego, we`ll stay in the Bahia Resort again. It's only 5 min driving time to Seaworld and close to everything else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Nice view, staff were welcoming, nice room.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Overall 4.5 stars, though would be nice if has some complementary snacks like apples in lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

On the Beach!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
My hotel room led directly to the beach... Was an absolutely beautiful view. Checkin was easy and the staff was great. Ian was helping me at front desk...he was amazing You can take the hotel cruise around the Bay - beautiful views with an onboard bar The hotel restaurant was good too. Had dinner there and their vegetarian option was wonderful