Ratings based on 3,734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great place

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Clean and nice
Location: Seaworld, drove to Coronado, mall a few miles away.
Highly recommend for the month. .safe and easy to drive in/out and free parking. Nice marina and fun boat tour (free).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel/resort close to beach and Seaworld

Posted Dec 4, 2016
This was a great place for me and my family!! We stayed in a bay-view room that had a small kitchen. The resort is a little bit older, but looks like it has had some updates. Everything was very clean, the staff was very nice, and the room had everything we could've ever needed. Very close to Mission Beach, shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Beautiful bay view from balcony.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The pool and hot tub. Also the convenience.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms and food quality
We were comfortable in this resort. It is aging and we had several times where the sewer smell got a little bit overwhelming. We thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub and pool. We rented bikes and rode around the bay. The food in the restaurant was a little disappointing. It was quite tasteless in some instances. I was served fries with hair in them one day. The restaurant did comp my lunch. One of the great things is that it is close to everything on the bay. We easily walked to get coffe and breakfast and enjoyed some of the boardwalk area within easy distance. Being that our room in off season was under $100 I would stay there again. The carpets need to be changed in the room we were in there was a large round stain about 14" across on the floor. It does look like maybe they are in process of updating some of the rooms. The employees were all nice and friendly and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Everything was awesome. But its not central heater so have to use heater that make moderate noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Menifee, Ca

Nice resort

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Older but clean and comfortable. Great location, close to everything. The bar is nice, food in restaurant is a little expensive but good. Employees were all very pleasant. Had a good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC, Canada

A Resort without the Resort Fee

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: No Resort Fee, No Parking Fee, Free ride on the Bahia Belle Boat.
Checked into this Resort for 4 nights following a Cruise; family oriented ie lotsa kids. The weather was dull, rainy, windy so didn't use all the facilities outdoors but they looked good. Resort is located in Mission Beach area (close to the Seaworld Park) which is nice but a little ways outside the main areas so a vehicle is really a necessity. Room was spacious, a great view over the Mission Bay and had kitchen facilities, but could have been cleaner (carpets not vacuumed, dust bunnies etc), most importantly the bed was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thousand oaks, United States of America

Disappointed

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Our room must have had a flooded toilet. Carpet was wet around the bathroom and room had an awful stench. Front desk unable to accommodate provide us similar room for the night. Forced to check out and go to another hotel. Unfortunately this place is run down. Spend your money somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Bahia Resort Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to deeply apologize for this rare lapse in service that you experienced as it is an unusual reflection of our resort. We are sorry that we were unable to provide a room to best suited your needs during this time. Thank you again for your review, we hope that we can have a chance in the future to welcome you back with an improved experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape elizabeth, United States of America

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Nice hotel,short walk to beach and restaurants.Enjoyed a nice thanksgiving dinner on outdoor patio. ride on riverboat was fun.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel with beach and pool

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Large rooms and beautiful grounds
Cons: The noise from the 5th floor event room was loud even though we were on the ground floor.
Location: Good location for a relaxing stay
We joined friends for a short getaway and this resort was so relaxing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Place is outdated. Resort is very close to restaurants and beach. Easy access. Resort has plenty of things to do. The cleanliness of the room wasn't great.