Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Comfortable rooms, but a bit noisy

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice amenities and property, but the rooms could use better soundproofing. I could hear people talking in the hall (and the person snoring in the room across from me) as if they were in the room with me. This hotel is also located in an industrial park, so anyone staying here would definitely need a rental car. Restaurants, shops, and convenience stores are not really in walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno County, CA

Don't plan on sleeping in...

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The sheets felt good, comforter looked very nice and felt soft and clean. I liked that there was a mini-fridge, a blow-dryer, and iron/ironing board.
Cons: Please have hotel maid service providers whisper, if possible. Maybe make the next hotel with better sound-proof insulation?
I really enjoy sleeping in; and I don't get to do it often. I was awoken by someone else's alarm--from another room! I could hear it through the thin walls. A little while later, while still trying to go back to sleep, I could hear the sound of footsteps right outside my hotel door. Footsteps! Then, about an hour after unsuccessfully trying to go back to sleep I could hear the maid service providers radio-ing each other questions. Again, coming from right outside my door! Yes, the hotel is clean, very pleasing to the eye. But, sleeping is so important for me and THE MOST important part of a hotel stay. And here I was worried that the sound of the leaking shower in the hotel bath would keep me up...I could never figure out how to make it stop dripping...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are very pleased to see that you found your accommodations clean and comfortable, and we will ensure that our department leaders review your experience so that we can better serve our guests in the future. We are currently in the process of replacing guest room doors with the goal of improving noise resistance in all of our guest rooms, and we will make sure our team radios are not set to a disruptive volume. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with the details of your experience so that we can improve our guests' experience. We hope to be able to serve you again in the future, and sincerely apologize early interruptions to your well deserved rest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Jun 29, 2016
stayed here @ Courtyard Marriott for a basketball tournament...great location near lots of food places within walking distance. Friendly staff too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat close to UCSD.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Comfort of bed, sheets, and pillows.
Cons: Hotel front office staff. Not all are consistent in customer service.
Due to street construction, traffic to school was trying on a Friday morning. Otherwise, a good option for those needing a place to stay in vicinity of UCSD.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and quiet hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
The hotel is in a business area which was very quiet at night. Lots of places close to eat and shop. Very convenient access to the freeway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very comfortable hotel.

Posted May 11, 2016
Bedroom clean and comfortable . Easy access to the pool, over all very satisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Solid 3-star hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
We stayed here as part of an overnight trip from LA. Our goal was to visit the northern beach towns (Encinitas, Solana Beach. etc.). Overall we had a good experience, it was exactly what we expected from a 3-star hotel. Location was convenient to reach both northern and southern points in San Diego county. Room was spacious and clean. The only down side was the soundproofing, I am a light sleeper and heard the neighbours above and adjacent to us (and they were up until a little after 1am...).
4 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wrong beds

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived @ 11:50pm and check-in was quick and painless. Got to the room and found two double beds (instead of the two queen beds we booked).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any discomfort that resulted from having smaller beds. We have 3 rooms which, due to ADA restrictions, have double beds rather than queen size beds. While we generally attempt to save these rooms unless specifically requested, there are times when our occupancy forces us to use these rooms without them having been specifically requested. We in no way intended to mislead you, and we sincerely apologize if this had a negative affect on your experience in any way.
4 out of 5
by chris from vegas baby

close to freeways but quiet

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff clean rooms bathroom kind of small