Ratings based on 1,991 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 15, 2017
It's not a bad place to stay. The wifi is slower but it's really good in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Surprisingly nice.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Centrally located, you can get anywhere in town you needed to be within 20 minutes. Clean, well-appointed rooms/bathrooms. Great value.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Centrally located to downtown, beaches, east county.
I was going to San Diego alone for 3 days of business/leisure and saw this hotel on the Expedia website. While it wasn't rated very highly, I selected it for the convenience of its central location, and an unbeatable price. While the hotel lobby was very dimly lit and a bit drab, I was very surprised and highly pleased with the hotel room itself. The room was very large with a king sized bed. Off to the side was a completely separate 2nd bedroom with another queen sized bed. The bathroom and fixtures were modern, functioning as they should, and impeccably clean. There was a mini-refrigerator, along w/ a coffee pot w/ free coffee that you could prepare in-room. There was lots of parking, which meant having fairly easy access to your room even late at night when most guests were back at the hotel for the evening. It's not a luxury hotel, and neither does it pretend to be. While I only interacted with the lobby staff for no longer than 5 minutes, I perceived them as pleasant and efficient, but a bit dry. Overall, it was an exceptional experience and extraordinary value. I recommend it without reservation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tristate area

Easy access

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Older rooms. But price was awesome! And that's all we wanted was a place to crash. Perfect for college age travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great customer service!

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The staff members are lovely! They were very helpful and accommodating to my mom, who was staying there by herself and who happens to be 78 years old. They went out of their way to assist her. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by BV , Hotel Management
We are an older property, but do our best to provide an affordable rate and friendly staff. We are pleased you and your mom were happy with the accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosamond, CA

Nice older hotel for the price!

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly. Room was clean.(though outdated) Pool and Spa were nice.
Cons: Rooms need updating. Equipment like Ice Machines need to be repaired
Location: On-site restaurant. On-site bar. Close to downtown.
I've seen some pretty bad reviews of this place. So, I was a little worried before we got there. But I was pleasantly surprised. I was greeted by friendly staff at the reception desk. Check in process was very pleasant. Now the rooms are outdated and look nothing like the pictures here on Expedia. Maybe they are showing some freshly renovated rooms. But, Our room was clean, mold and bug-free. The carpet is old and worn, and the TV needs to be updated to this century. The heater worked fine. Didn't try the A/C. The pool is not heated and was a little chilly for me. But it was clean and sparkling blue. It looked like there was a 2nd pool at one time, but that has been filled in. The spa was also clean and sparkling. It was heated to the right temperature. For the price, I would stay here again. I do hope they upgrade the carpet and TVs soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Dec 29, 2016
This hotel is terrible! The carpet was dirty. Holes on the walls. The furniture was outdated. Everything was old and ugly. The Internet was very bad. The bathroom was very old looking, mirror was dirty. The towels were dirty. Don't stay in thus place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Quietness
Cons: Cleanliness
Fairly nice. Would have been better with fridge and microwave. Could have been cleaner. Heater did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COLORADO

Across the interstate from a golf course,fantastic

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Parking was plentiful, the room was large, clean, efficient, wifi was perfect, grounds were well taken care, swimming pool was a large size.
Cons: A little more paint here and there.
Location: Everything is close, cafes, shopping centers, golf courses, walking paths, the BEACHES are fantastic. The hotel staff are friendly, and helpful.
The hotel is located near eating cafes, two major shopping center, three golf courses, and a short distance to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa babara

Nice hotel near Qualcomm Stadium

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The room was clean but really old. Didn't even have a telephone to call the front desk. Dust everywhere, restroom and bed were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to bus lines and trolley system, but shabby

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Employees
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Bus 88 gets to trolley system and old town. You don't need a car to have a great time in San Diego. We went to Balboa Park, Seaport Village, Mission
Dingy, dismal room. Bathroom an eyesore, chipped tub, but clean. Carpeting old and wornew, but clean. Felt we were put in the very back in nonrenovated rooms because we didn't pay full price. Staff friendly and courteous. Maids very helpful and went out of their way. But you can't do anything about a rattle furnace, an old fashioned tv that required a lot of manual tuning to get it on cable. Instructions were given to get tv on cable, but took manual work at the box to turn it on, then turn to a specific channel. Then the remote Worked! The location of the hotel was wonderful and the room size was good, just needs to be renovated to be good.