Ratings based on 3,966 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Had a nice week stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Front desk staff was nice, area was quiet, had a king bed so I was automatically in love with my stay. clean bathrooms, has a bar with pool tables and a dinner near by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Did not like it at all, staff unfriendly, room was outdated, bathroom sink falling apart, too noisy you could hear everyone outside and room was cold!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mission Valley

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Overall quality of the rooms.
Location: Didn't stay long enough.
Truly 1 star, if that... Room, run down, gross looking, not what I'm accustomed to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: none
Cons: professional staff, clean room
Never stay in this hotel, it dirty smell and unprofessional staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
disappointing refund me back . thank you thank you thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sylmar, United States of America

worst hotel experience

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: nothing..
Cons: electrical outlets were old and not working. New flat screen TVs. new carpet, upgrade the bathroom. This hotel building needs major construction work
Location: the location was great as it was next to a big shopping mall and qualcomm stadium
Hotel was old. run down. the electricity did not work in our main room. had to use a bed light., the GFI electrical outlet was not working. TV was so old , not a flat screen. TV stand and drawers were broken. I advised the staff.. and they said ok. but didn't do anything about it. no TV remote and had to call the lobby a tv remote. we requested a non smoking room, but the whole floor smelled like smoke and marijuana. our building was very far from the pool area. the building we stayed at had a pool but was filled with dirt. I was worried because the police would patrolled about every 30 minutes,. I probably guessing the hotel has a high crime rate. definatley not a family type hotel. first and last time I will stay at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad room not clear smell bad, bath room is bad

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Bad rooms not clean, I think this hotel is full off homeless people
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MT

Affordable in a good area

Posted Nov 27, 2016
If want to pay a little less in San Diego this is a good choice, old rooms, the carpet is dusty, and they don't even have bottles of water for the customers wifi connection to improve. Obviously the kind of things that you miss when you go cheap, but not everything was terrible, it has a tavern and is fun, and it's affordable for all people. My recommendation for the manager: jump in to modernization, probably will help you guys to charge a little more and your customers will thank you for that. In other matter the reservation was clear and they were expecting us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, United States of America

Spend a little more and stay somewhere else

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The location it great. It's right off highway 8 on hotel circle
First, we arrived at 2:30, they couldn't find our reservation. Once I showed my paperwork he said there wasn't a room ready to come back in an hour. Check in starts at 3:00. We left and came back. The next clerk couldn't find our reservation so again I should my paperwork. She had to put everything in. We could see from the outside it was pretty run down. Nothing like the picture on line. We got to our room and was clean. Looking further, the light bulb was out on the light when you first go into the room, not all the drapes were on the hooks and hanging right, my husband went to use an outlet and it didn't work, every time we turned on the TV we had to get up and change the channel to 3 to use the remote(the TV was about 20 years old, still had the big back), an the topper to all this was the blow dyer in the bathroom was hung up ready to use except there is no plug in the bathroom so it's of no use. On a good note, it seems like house keeping does the best they can to provide clean sheets, towels and keep the room clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: I liked the amount of space the room offered and the balcony right over the pool and a view of the city lights. The place is huge and organized. The h
Cons: The room smelled old and the carpet at the corners were peeling and spiders had been living there because I saw some on my pillow. The water pressure
Location: Mission and fashion valley mall, great restaurants, Old town historical park, beach only a few minutes away.
Room smelled a little old but loved the amount of space in the room and the balcony over the pool with a view of the city lights. I would give this place more stars if I didn't find a spider in the bed and the smell was really getting to me. Overall though, I did enjoy the experience and for the location, I can't complain too much. Very central to everything in San Diego and close to my old neighborhood!