Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

The best hotel in Carlsbad !

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Went for my daughter birthday to celebrate at Legoland & was very satisfied with my choice of stay !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Nice overnight with my girlfriends! The beds in the double were a bit small(full) compared to queens and they didn't allow a roll a way bed:( that was the only complaint. Overall beautiful hotel and stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Not too close from San Diego not too far from the beaches, beautiful golf course nice atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and the room balcony spacious. The adult pool was nice. Recommend renting a pool cabana as they didn't have enough umbrellas. I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Incredible place to stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This hotel thinks of everything. For example, the adult outdoor Jacuzzi has a warmer for towels and bathrobes. But the Aviara is especially great for families--they have a lot of children's activities. The rooms are very sound proof. I live in this area and I know that the location of the hotel couldn't be better. It is close to the beach and towns. It's one of the nicest places I've ever stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good from far...

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Very pretty hotel with friendly staff. The courtyard was very well kept and the valet was friendly and provided cold, bottled water.
Cons: I think the beds need some improving and the furniture in the rooms could be updated.
Location: This was mostly in a residential/golf course area and not much to do nearby without having to drive a few minutes.
Beautiful hotel, with very friendly staff both inside and out at the pool. Our room was on the bottom floor, a few minutes walk from the lobby, with a small, squeaky and warn out bed. Both double beds seemed smaller than usual. Room was large with a desk and a chair with ottoman and a newer large tv. Very small patio looking into some trees, so not too exciting. Not sure if that's where guests go when they book with a third party website? That was the feeling I got from the front desk, although they didn't come out and say it. Could not upgrade since we booked through a third party either. All in all, the pool was great. Kid friendly and they also had movie nights at the pool that the kids liked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rolling Hills Estates,Ca.

Beautiful hotel in a peaceful setting.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We enjoyed a very relaxing long weekend at the hotel. It is a little on the formal side but very luxurious and beautifully appointed. The staff was very accommodating and frequently anticipated our needs. Our room was very nice with a private balcony overlooking the grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cerritos,ca

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Really beautiful hotel. Top of the line. Staff was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Amazing customer service!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Service, pool, grounds
Cons: Resturant prices were way to high
Location: Close to the beach
We stayed 4 nights. The hotel and grounds were beautiful. The staff was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice Relaxing Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pool and other service was excellent. Room was comfortable. Is it just me or is everyone getting sick of the forced valet fee at every hotel? But the hotel was old school nice. Entertainment was appreciated.