Ratings based on 7,972 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Centrally located

Posted May 21, 2017
In downtown area, good shopping. Hotel was very busy. Room very clean, a bit small but adequate for one. Bathroom was however particularly tiny. Sound insulated between rooms but not to the corridor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
We didn't spend much time in our room other than to sleep as we were at a Giant's Baseball game that didnt end until 1:30 in the morning. The staff was extremely friendly and efficient. The room was much bigger than I was expecting with a decent sized restroom as well. My only complaint was the blinds didn't block the sun as much as I would have preferred. Very small complaint, not enough to turn me away from getting a room here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great Location and Amenities

Posted May 17, 2017
Walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and local public transportation. Very good fitness center, accces to business area with computers and printers. It also has very modern tech amenities in the lobby such as phone charging stations and water bottle refill stations which are filtered. Very nice lobby. Pool is heated as warmly as the hot tub which is great! Only downside is the tower 3 hallways which need major upgrading, its very old and worn and doesn't match other decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I got what I payed for- a clean, comfortable room.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: I liked its location, the room was clean, and the staff was helpful.
I met family in SF and we liked the location of this hotel. It was clean, the staff was very proficient in completing their duties, and, most importantly, I slept extremely well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Sobrante, CA

Great view

Posted May 13, 2017
Stayed for a weekend in San Francisco for a family get together. The hotel was nice, clean and good view from 20 floors & up. We went to the 46th floor for some drinks and the view of was spectacular.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Had a good stay, but when I checked in, counter's

Posted May 9, 2017
Although I am Hilton honor member, but Hotel counter's hospitality was not kindness on the checking time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Conference/Vaca stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: lighting in the bedrooms
Location: Close to Union Square, shopping, variety of restaurants, trolley and bus lines. Concierge is very helpful with local favorite restaurants/bars!
The reception desk and concierge were great! we expected a small room, but the lighting was very poor in the room...just the 2 lights by the bed. And the bathroom was very small, limited room for 2 individuals. Other than that, the beds were comfortable and hotel is very nice. Great to have ability to purchase quick food items for breakfast and lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in the heart of the city!

Posted May 6, 2017
Great hotel. Very clean. Great little market store in the lobby of the hotel. Just wish they had room service. Overall everything was great and we would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Room was ok but shower water pressure was not very good for a hotel of this calibre. Gym was very busy and some equipment was broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience at the Hilton Union Square

Posted May 3, 2017
Wonderful hotel, very clean, staff was very friendly and the view from our room was incredible. It was centrally located we were able to walk everywhere. I would highly recommend the Hilton Union Square hotel.