Ratings based on 8,233 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful time

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The bed was fantastic.
Cons: The prices in the lobby snack shop are outrageous. Thank fully there is a Walgreens just around the corner
Location: This location is too close to San Fran's explosive population. Convenient to shopping and cable car :)
When we were checking in, the clerk asked if we wanted to upgrade to a nicer room as the room we paid for was un renovated and old. Obviously, we were a little apprehensive going into our room. We were pleasantly surprised that the room was actually very nice and the bathroom was very quite updated. I really feel that the clerk was only trying to upsell us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Clean hotel with super pricey parking

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice Hilton in a great location but supe pricey and parking is an absolute nightmare at $55 a day. We ended up parking across the street for $45 a day. Room was nearly $300 a night and we had a view of the parking garage. However it was clean and the bathroom and shower were big. Check in was long and took forever. Check out was quick and easy however. Wifi was not free unless you were a Hilton Honors member. Still what you would expect for a Hilton in a big city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! Friendly staff and nice clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jamison pa

Vacation to California

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Recently returned from 2 night stay at this hotel. It was clean and has a beautiful roof top bar which we enjoyed. There is a nice pool and hot tub and very nice gym. The breakfast buffet is expensive but was very good . Parking garage was nice , also expensive but all parking is in SF. We walked to fishermans wharf through china town and little Italy . There are some good restaurants within walking distance which is also. Ice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montevideo, Uruguay

Location, location, location is the key

Posted Sep 15, 2017
This hotel was renovated and it looks brand new. Great views from skyline rooms, very convenient location near from cable cars and most stores. The grab and go is very convenient to buy easy food and drinks. The hotel is best for business trips but it works well for families too, they have express checkout so you don't need to be in line. I recommend it without doubt, for me the location is key for a good vacation and this hotel is great. Safe zone, some homeless but they don't disturb you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel at the Union Square

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Location, heated pool
Location: Shopping mall, Rent-a-car, Lots of restaurants
The late check out at 6PM fee of $269 is ridiculous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eureka, CA

Horrible service!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The rooms were great, the view was sweet, but the service was the worst I've ever experienced
Cons: Check people in...in a timely respectful manner.
1000's of us stood in line for over two hours while the Hilton refused to bring out more people to check in travelers....absolutely terrible service, empty excuses, and an overall unwillingness to help speed up the process. I will be finding my lodging elsewhere and I suggest others do the same. We were unable to make it to our planned event solely based on the Hiltons poor service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in was horrible. Long lines!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean.
Cons: Check-in process.
Check in took over an hour. Only 3 people working behind the desk with about 100 people waiting to check in. I don't understand how this could happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollister, CA

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Cons: Check in
Nice hotel. Took 2 hours to check in but they gave us a complementary Breakfast Buffett. We did enjoy our stay after the rocky check in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new rochelle, ny

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Would not recommend for family vacation, location is terrible. Good for business travel.