Ratings based on 5,950 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Loved the location of the hotel it was in the center of everything and the staff was very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel, nice staff, nice rooms. No complaints.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Enjoyed my stay here. Room was clean and spacey, temperature adjustments were quick and efficient. All I was looking for in a hotel. Would recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Good location & price. Frindly staff. Housekeeping was inconsistent. Bathroom doors did not close well & housekeeping staff walked in on us while in bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
真夜中の5時ではあるが、歯ブラシを注文したが待てども待てども来ず。2時間持ってこなかった事に苛立った。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Convenient. Nice

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Relaxing, accommodating, good location, helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The good and bad

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated before they get really bad, the entire facility inside could use a facelist (outside of the lobby). Parking is overpriced.
Location: Near Union Square, AT&T Park and the Westfield Shopping Center.
This hotel is a bit overpriced and the rooms a bit tired. The public areas, particularly the lobby are clean but you note a lot of breakdown in rooms and in public bathrooms. The staff is helpful, and well trained. They go out of their way to help. The location is on the edge of the tenderloin but still okay and close to everything. The parking is also overpriced there is a lot literally across the street for $31.50/day but the Hilton charges $60.00 a day. The bedding etc. was clean and comfortable. The doors have wear and tear on them as do walls and windows are filthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 10019

9/10

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Good location, great gym and pool amenities. Comfortable beds and good sized rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything we needed

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel delivered all we wanted when we selected it.
Location: The hotel is not actually on Union Square, but a block away. Try breakfast at the Pinecrest Diner (corner of Geary & Mission) on your way!
For a big, busy, city hotel our experience couldn't be faulted. We had smooth and efficient support in everything from registration to the check-out process. We were given a twin room on the 19th floor of tower 3 which overlooked the open-air heated swimming pool on the 16th floor. The room was very well appointed, kept very clean throughout and the in-room coffee provided daily was excellent. I suspect we were lucky and may have been upgraded to the "HH Honours floor", as per the discrete sign in the lift lobby, but nothing was said during registration. We were also given free wifi for our stay, a small gesture but appreciated. We chose to eat out rather than the hotel, so can't comment on the hotel restaurants. I would recommend the Hilton San Francisco Union Square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
The location of the hotel is great. Clean rooms. Old pipes in the bathroom make noise at night, but it wasn't too disturbing. All in all great hotel for a short visit to San Fran.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel is close to the center of the city.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Doormen never open the doors for the guests, very rude staff specifically a lady guard named "Moi", nobody helped us with our luggages, no free wifi connection for non-members of HHonors Hilton, guest must pay for fridge. Over rated hotel & expensive. Security is not very tight. Not recommendable.