Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFC 645 Post

Overall good

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
Good except dry cleaning shrunk my Uni Qlo T shirts and jeans. I told front desk likely water too hot. Outside dry cleaner needs to know. Bill for $50+ halved. I really wanted my clothes. I have to replace them over $100 not very happy. Club level was good and overall good but one night Fri the car took too long, over 30 mins. I took a taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2013 by Garret, Hotel Management
Good afternoon! Thanks for your review of the Prescott! I'm glad that, overall, you enjoyed our hotel! I'm terribly sorry to hear about what happened to your clothes that were sent out. I have passed your feedback on to our outside dry cleaner to make sure they're aware of what happened and can avoid that in the future. We hope you'll stay with us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
Os quartos são pequenos e muito barulhentos. As paredes não impedem a propagação do som.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Bra

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels
Dyr parkering, hotellet ligger ikke sentralt i forhold til det som er verdt å se. Men det er et greit hotell, renslig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windsor ca

comfy beds

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels
all staff were very nice and acknowledged you when you walked by, i would go back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2013 by Garret, Hotel Management
Dear Windsor CA traveler, Thanks for the mention of our comfy beds and that you were acknowledged by our staff. We hope to see you again. Cheers, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

GREAT HOTEL - NEAR UNION SQUARE

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
I would definitely stay here again. It was clean, service was great. Great restaurant inside hotel and a very enjoyable Happy Hour and Breakfast in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2013 by Garret, Hotel Management
Dear SF Traveler, Thanks for the high marks! We appreciate that you seemed to have a great stay. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boonton, NJ

A Great Place To Stay!

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels
This is our second stay in a year at this gem. Conveneientl;y located and very reasonably priced, has the amenities of hotels that cost much more in the area. Valet in-out parking is a bit expensive but there is a garage half a block away (left on Mason from Post) for only $24 a day total. Back to the hotel: quiet, comfortable. Free wine from 5 to 6. Very nice and friendly staff. The Wofgang Puck reaturant (Postrio?) is very good if you want to have dinner in. Higly recommend Honey Honey on the corner for a really terrific breakfast at a reasonable price. Will be back whenever we come to SF.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

ose to all must-see sights

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels
Have had better breakfasts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great Hotel with great customer service.

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels
The first night there we realized our AC wasn't working well, we managed through the night since it was pretty cool in SF anyways, the next day we called and they sent a technician over to our room, he explained that the AC wasn't working and that it would take some time to fix. Due to the "problem" they switched us over to a club level suite, The room was spacious and service great. Thank you Prescott Hotel for great time and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2013 by Garret, Hotel Management
Hello San Antonio Traveler, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the incovenience of the HVAC but are extremely glad -it apears- to have solved it to your satisfaction. Thanks again for your patience and kind words. Regards, General Manager