Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, small room, pricey for its size.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
It is good overall but I would not pay $200 per night for it. Has no Jacuzzi with small room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

A funky, interesting hotel in a great location.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Lots of personality, free water bottle in the room, nicely appointed rooms, and great media/entertainment center.
Cons: Better explanation of how to get to your room if you're on the "other side" above the 4th floor and/or a warning/option to NOT have that type of room.
Location: Great location near Union Square if you're a tourist/into high-end shopping. Feels safe and busy pretty much all of the time.
I stayed here for 4 days for work. Used to corporate chain hotels, it was nice to stay in a boutique hotel with a little more personality for a change. The room was small, but well appointed, which is what matters most to me. It was an easy, pleasant walk to my company's office in the Financial District, and I felt perfectly safe as a woman walking back and forth. It was nice to walk up Grant street on my way there and ogle the window displays of the high-end stores, and there are a number of restaurants around (though to be honest, I just ordered delivery to my room most nights, which was also a super easy process thanks to the text concierge services). My only small gripe is that the hotel is split above the 4th floor, and it can be a bit confusing to figure out how to get to rooms on and above the 5th floor the first time, so you might want to get a bellhop to show you up the first time if they tell you you'll need to take two elevators to get to your room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: It's unique and funky features set it apart from standard run of the mill hotels. Also really nice staff.
Cons: Rooms are a little small, but that can be expected for the building it's located in.
Location: Union Square Chinatown Market Street for some shopping Local US diners
Fantastic unique hotel in a great location just off Union Square, centralised in the heart of San Fran. Staff were very helpful , rooms were spotless and had all the necessary essentials. Bar area just off reception is a cool area to chill and/or get some work done if needed. Free wifi, no hassle with having to pay, passwords, etc. All in all, a really good stay here and would certainly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Centrally located

Posted Jul 2, 2016
This place was a fun hotel to stay in the heart of union square. Funky decor and art. Great for a younger crowd
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anaheim,ca

Close to cable car and union square

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Family time in San Francisco, great hotel. Close to cable car, union square and restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Nice hotel close to Union Square

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: The games room was awesome!
Cons: The friendliness of the reception staff.
Location: A short walk to the shops of Union Square
Other than one unfriendly receptionist we were happy with the overall experience. Our room had two double beds in it for our 4 family members and it was tiny.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Location; Cool Vibe

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Well, location is everything, isn't it?! It's a new hotel with a cool, modern vibe. Room was small but its all we needed and had everything we needed.
Cons: Beware: The price of parking your car is EXPENSIVE per day and hotels lots of hidden charges too. Know your numbers before you book.
Location: The hotel is in a great location with Cable cars and Union Square right at your finger tips. We ate wonderful meals right on Post Street.
We liked that the hotel was new, fresh, clean and in a great location. Great local restaurants were right at your fingertips. Breakfast at Farm Table and Honey Honey were awesome and walking distance. Union Square is close and I mean close, as well as, the cable cars. We used the MUNI most of the time and did not use an automobile; you don't need one. They have these really cool red bikes to use FREE anytime available. Our room was small but functional and we were not in the room that much. Again, it's new and well thought out....I would not think twice about staying or referring this hotel to our friends. BEWARE: Parking is EXPENSIVE; really overpriced I might add. Get your numbers before you use their parking privileges.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Staff is fantastic, rooms are clean and location is perfect
Location: Everything you an imagine right in this neighborhood
We really enjoyed out stay the only thing that would have made it a perfect stay is if it had its own restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
I would stay here again. Friendly staff, clean rooms and common areas, great location, and especially love the game room downstairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cool place to stay. Playroom is awesome.

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The ambiance, cool factor and location.
Location: Great restaurants and bars near by.
Really enjoyed the stay and location is great.The rooms were nicely appointed and staff was very helpful.