Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Easy access to everything in the city

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The room was very clean and comfortable. Fun decor, and lots of comfortable seating areas in the hotel. You can walk to cable cars, Union Square is just a few blocks away. The staff was very friendly and efficient! It was a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: location, decor, restaurant, staff
Cons: more closet space
Location: great location near Union square
I had a very pleasant stay, Everything was great with the exception of the closet space in room 743.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Expensive but worth the money

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location, the vibe, the hotel staff.
Cons: Revise the incidental deposit policy. Putting a large hold on a credit card is ridiculous, If you are already getting someone's credit card anyhow.
Location: It's in the heart of the city so you can do pretty much EVERYTHING in San Fran right in walking distance from the hotel.
We very much enjoyed our stay for the most part. The rooms were VERY nice, and we LOVED the vibe of the place! This hotel is right in the heart of the city and close to a BUNCH of the sites of San Francisco. The staff was very accommodating. We loved the game room, and the large spaces created for hanging out. Our only "snafu" was that the hotel wanted to put a $100 a day (for us this would mean $500) hold on our credit card for incidentals. We felt this was very excessive, and we were not aware of this upfront. We had to barter with the front desk staff on this as funds were limited. I don't know that many "regular" folks that would be comfortable with this practice, so just be aware of it if booking through Expedia. The staff ultimately let us stay with us only giving them $100 cash that was returned to us upon leaving. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who has a lot of money to spend as I think it was worth the money, but for those who may not have a lot of disposable income this might not be the route to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel - central location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Our stay at hotel Zeppelin was very enjoyable, the room was a different with some eclectic features which definitely made it stand out from your regular hotel. The room we stayed in was a bit loud, with either exhaust or air conditioner fans right outside our window which ramped up and down constantly. The staff were always very helpful and we enjoyed the location as we were able to walk to most places we wanted to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Union Square. Walking distance from most places

Posted Jul 6, 2017
In middle of everything. Friendly staff. Small rooms and kind of dated but would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Full of character and fun

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Had a great stay at the zeppelin. Friendly staff. Clean room. Tons of cool decor and character.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

In the midst of everything

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cute little place. Modern atmosphere. Not the biggest room, but it was perfect for 2. Not much of a view from the room, but that's the only complaint. Walking distance to union square and market street. Love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, fun atmosphere

Posted Jun 30, 2017
A nice boutique hotel with a fun vibe. Some really nice shared spaces make a it a nice change. The attached restaurant is great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fabulous!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Highly recommend this hotel. Friendly staff. Funky vibe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel made even better by the staff

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great looking hotel, staff were amazing and I can not wait to fly back and visit again.