Ratings based on 1,858 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location. Room small but nice.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The hotel is nice and comfortable, great location. Rooms are small but we'll organized. Hotel needs updating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Union Square

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Beautiful holiday decorations in the lobby. Free wine at 5 pm was nice too.
Location: Near Union Square but a little distance which means it is not as noisy.
My wife and I spent the night and really liked the room and the lobby areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Love this hotel. Had a little issue with water temperature, but the hotel staff was awesome, and very graciously gave me free breakfast for my trouble. Great location and nice comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great location and staying at The Marker enhances the experience of San Francisco.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buen hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Muy buen hotel cerca del centro de San Francisco. Habitaciones comodas y personal muy amable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

nice hotel close to union square.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: cool feel, great location
Cons: was a little noisy in the early morning hours.
Location: right next to the theaters, bars and union square
The restaurant Tratto in the lobby was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel good staff

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We really enjoyed staying at the hotel although I wouldn't recommend using the valley since their prices are really expensive compared two other locations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

飯店熱水不熱

Posted Dec 1, 2016
舊金山的冬天很冷,晚上想洗熱水澡,開了五分鐘左右熱水還是不是很熱,我就很不開心的不洗澡了。櫃台也沒有要幫我換房間的意思,只好就住了一個晚上就換飯店。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA USA

Very nice hotel, near everything, friendly staff.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The Hotel is clean . Free Coffee in the morning and Wine and Hors-d'oeuvres in the evening as hotel's compliment Great Italian food at Tratto.
Cons: none
Location: We went to the Opera, The Wharf, the Museum, the Pier 39 to 43, Business center, ... China town...
A very nice hotel with a reasonable price, good neighborhood, local transportation available within distance ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Near Union Square

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Reserved a Jr. Suite at the Marker and we were not disappointed. Although the Suite did not include a seperate living room the price was resonable <200 per. We would stay here again. The Jones Family