Ratings based on 1,383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel but I opted not to stay again.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
I paid for a spa room which was huge and the spa tub did work. I have to say, though, that while I slept like a log a small thing disappointed me and made me feel like a second class guest. The coffee table in the room was in horrible shape - beat up and incongruent with the decor. Sounds trivial, but I ended up not booking there for a second weekend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very bad room standard

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The fireplace near reception
Cons: Room standard is very bad for a 4* hotel
Location: Union Square, shopping mall, financial district
It's a 4* hotel but the room standard is very bad, probably 2*. Room was very small, no view at all, no free tea/coffee/water. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Pretty hotel, great staff.
Cons: Too expensive for the overnight valet fee.
Location: Union Square, close to most everything.
Wonderful experience at the Marker. Nice rooms. Beautiful hotel. Excellent valet, bell boy, and front desk staff. Would definitely recommend to family and friends and stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Good, recently updated hotel. Good location; enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

tolles sauberes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: individuelle Ausstattung und großes Badezimmer - alles sehr sauber
Location: Super zentral in der Nähe vom Ubnion Square - eine tolle Frühstücksgelegenheit im Hotel und zwei Minuten die Straße rauf preiswerter und top!
immer wieder gerne! Ein tolles etwas individuelleres Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Aug 6, 2015
The staff at the hotel was awesome. They were very kind and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SPS

Nice hotel close to unión square

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The BDK, location
Cons: a Little more attention to details.
Location: unión square, shopping, restaurants, bars
Had some problems with my room and they were quickly taken care of, asked for another room and was moved but not the same typy of room, I was moved to a larger room but had no view at all. I was sent a bottle of wine for my troubles which was a nice detail on their part. The BDK is really good, nice bar staff and good vibe. Overall a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Elegant but Dirty

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: I liked the location of it cause it's close to ALL the shopping and bars. Walking distant to Union Square, China town and the Embarcadero.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms. Get rip of ALL the old bedding sets, Comforters. Pillow cases. Management needs to do thorough checks prior to renting out.
Location: Location is good and many things to do within walking distance. Stay on the East side of hotel cause West of hotel is not a good area to be in.
I booked this hotel thru Expedia based on the high rating (4 stars). When my 3 children and I arrived at the hotel about 430pm, the staffs were attentive and welcoming. We were checked in by the shift supervisor Elias?. During check in, we were told that the second room that we had reserved was not ready. Mind you this was 430pm and earliest check ins were at 3pm. Elias apologizes from the inconvenience and called housekeeping to get the room ready while we wait in the next room that was ready and assured us that someone will bring us the key pads once the room was ready. So, we went up to one of the room to unpack. When arriving at our room, it looked clean and nicely staged (just like on their website). As my daughters began to unpack, they noticed lipstick or blood stains on the bed sheets. This caused us to really take a closer look at both the two rooms. What we found were stains on three bedding sets, two pillow cases, and four comforters. We had house keeping changed out everything three times before we could get clean ones. I went down to front desk and expressed my disappointment with the cleanliness and the shift supervisor made apologies but couldn't do anything except wait to talk to his hotel manager who won't be in until the next day. As a hotel, no matter what star ratings it is, the cleanliness of the rooms, floors, and lobbies should be a priority just as well as their hospitality. This hotel should be a 2.5 to 3 star instead of a 4 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Love the location and happy to see the restaurant open again. Surprised to see new name and owners. Disappointed with increase for parking.lo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Good for location, shopping, trams and downtown. Lot's of down and outs. Very helpful reception staff. No hot drink making facilities.