Ratings based on 1,610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

おしゃれでこじんまりしたホテル

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: 立地、内装、サービス
Location: ユニオンスクエア、ケーブルカー乗り場
ユニオンスクエアに近い好立地ながら、こじんまりしたおしゃれな良いホテルだと思います。 ホテルマンも非常に親切で、迎えのシャトルバスをフロントで予約してもらったところ、 その予約が次の日の朝の当番の人に引き継がれていて、シャトルバスの到着が遅れた際も 問い合わせしてくれて安心できました。他にも、迅速に荷物を預かってもらったりして、 いろいろ有り難かったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Artistic Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Very pretty wallpaper, curtain and bed. Very kind employees
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Cargos inesperados de 30 USD por dia

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Las habitaciones, la ubicacion
Cons: Mejor atencion, anunciar que se hacen cargos extra antes de hacer la reservacion.
El hotel esta bien, nada especial, las habitaciones limpias. El personal es indiferente, hubiera esperado mas de un hotel en Union Square de San Francisco, es simplemente un hotelillo mas, aunque parece que asi son la mayoria. Lo TERRIBLE es que te hacen un cargo de 30 USD por noche por servicios como wifi, cafe por las mañanas y otros "city fees" que no se sabe cuales son y a los cuales no puedes renunciar. Los homeless afuera del hotel son un poco molestos y apestosos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

サンフランシスコ ユニオンスクエアに近くて便利なブティックホテル

Posted Jan 30, 2016
ロビーには、暖炉もあって、全体的によい雰囲気のホテルでした。 部屋は綺麗で、お湯の出もよく、ゆっくり湯船につかることもできました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the location and quality.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
I found this hotel to be a great value given the location (Union square) and what you get - a great lobby, nice rooms,etc. I would have given it 5 stars, but for a few minor annoyances in the room - the lighting is a bit too dark, the closet small and the door doesn't close, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Close to union square recent remodel looks great

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Great stay
Location: Close to Bart
Got in from SFO early. Stopped by to drop the bags and explore . Front desk not only got us checked in early but offered an upgrade to a suite. Largest room I've ever stayed in this city. Only negative was the "urban fee" . Booked Thur Expedia , and was one of those fine print fees. I think u may get your money's worth in a place like Vegas but not the coffee in the morning here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun hotel in downtown SF

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Cons: I was frustrated by an additional $35 fee charged by the hotel on top of the expedia rate. Looking back, this was disclosed, but in the fine print
Hotel is great, helpful and friendly staff, fun clean & tastefully decorated rooms. Surprisingly quiet given the location downtown (we were on the 7th floor). Restaurant was also wonderful, and we even sat next to one of SF Congresswomen!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jan 24, 2016
The rooms were nice, a bit on the smaller size. It's clean and the decor is quite lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

60$ parking and 30$ a day fee

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Besides paying 30$ a day and the 60$ in parking a night it was a good trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monticello, GA

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Loved it! Our room was small, but clean & cute. Staff was nice & it was within walking distance of most of the attractions I wanted to see. I would totally stay here again.