Ratings based on 2,017 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Great place. Small rooms, but I wasn't there for the room. They were very nice though and the beds were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Comfortable and charming

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, atmosphere
Cons: Room service, coffee bar in room
Location: Location is at the edge of an unsafe area but also walking distance from Union Square. You have to know which way to walk.
Great location, clean, comfortable and great internet. No room service. They have a daily amenity fee of 18$ that doesn't make much sense. No coffee machines in rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

nice hotel close to union square

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: nothing much
Location: close to the best shopping areas and right in the middle of the city
nice hotel, nice decoration, good value vs money, free bike rental which is highly recommended to explore the city, nice breakfast and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Extremely clean and comfortable hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
The Marker is a sweet boutique hotel, similar to the feel of a Kimpton. The staff and 5 pm wine hour were delightful. My only caution is that this hotel is located in the Tenderloin, one of the dirtier and less savory areas is SF. It is a short walk to Union Square and Chinatown, and a short uber ride pretty much everywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice and really clean rooms.

Posted May 21, 2017
Super cute hotel. Very clean room. Valet is a tad expensive but the staff was amazing. Made sure we had everything and had a great stay. Only thing that was bit off was the rooms are so close that in the morning I could hear the guests in the other room and there isn't much of view from each room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted May 18, 2017
Centrally located, very cute and clean boutique hotel. A great value compared to other hotel chains in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, Arizona

Friendly staff. Nice location near all.

Posted May 17, 2017
We were extremely pleased with the services provided by the staff. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The location is superb near everything you need on a trip, from restaurants to sight seeing attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Benjamin, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for the nice review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel. Please come back to visit us very soon. Safe travels, Benjamin Duverge - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Nice hidden gem close to Union Square but on the edge of th Tenderloin. Be ready to see some honeless people before you step into this historic beauty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Great experience overall. Loved the decor...morning coffee / afternoon wine. On site restaurant was also a good spot to hit.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Benjamin, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the kind review! We love it when guest love us. Please come back to visit us soon. Safe travels, Benjamin Duverge - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great San Fran location for an extended stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location, Beautiful lobby and space, Fitness Center, wifi was reliable, coffee in AM, partner restaurant very good, great staff.
Cons: My bed was slightly lumpy, might benefit from changing mattresses, the "resort" fee was annoying, could be built into total cost. No room service.
Stayed at the Marker for a long business trip, 8 nights. Hotel was in a great-walkable location near a conference I attended. Staff was courteous and helpful with any questions I had. Regular rooms are small but well appointed. I am a VIP Expedia member and while they couldn't upgrade me the first 2 nts, they got me an Executive King for the last 6 nts - great upgrade with lots of space and a big soaking tub! I took advantage of the fitness center and it was very clean with good equipment. The lobby AM coffee service was nice to have, I was only able to do the wine reception twice, which is a nice offering, but the wines were just OK. The partner restaurant, Tratto, was fantastic. Ate breakfast three times, lunch once, dinner once - food was very good, great service; could charge to your room if you liked. Great happy hour drinks/snacks! The only issue was no room service, which would have been better. You can get the food to go and bring up to your room but would have preferred room service. I needed to rent a car for a day, and a helpful bellman recommended Reliable, I would highly recommend. Their office was only a 2 block walk from hotel and I could drop the car off late at night - very good price too. I will definitely come back for future trips - although I would recommend the hotel change their pricing model to include the resort fee in their total cost - now it's separate - which is inconvenient, but compared to other hotels, still affordable...