Ratings based on 2,185 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Nice and close to union sqr

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Closer to union square with tea and wine time with a confortable chimeney
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Room booked way in advanced but given to someone else. Our family of 3 had to squish into one queen bed. Although we did receive a room upgrade on the following night but nothing can undo the lack of sleep for all of us and the whole day with an upset toddler
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Very nice hotel! Wifi worked great, room was clean, etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

The hotel did not get the booking details correct

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Give the guest the room he paid for. Its not that hard to get it right.
As a very standard excuse, the hotel did not get the booking details correct, and we did not get the room we had paid for. So the first experience itself was not great. It went downhill from there. Long lines at checkin, manager is not present, long lines at checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel on the middle of the city

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Very nice hotel. Great coffee hour in the morning and wine hour in the afternoon. Some facilities were old but the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fran

Great location and comfy clean rooms!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The room looked great, it was clean the bed was very comfy and the staff was exceptional. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, disappointing circumstance.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: The room was great.
I was there for 8 days. On the 7th day, I moved a number of my bags out and sent them home with a friend who was driving, keeping just what I needed to get on a plane. Thinking that I had moved out, but never looking at her clipboard I guess, the maid threw my drinks out from the fridge, took my remaining clothes and toiletries, and sent them to lost and found. I returned to the room after working 15 hours straight, my key still working of course as my stay wasn't over, and discovered this fact in the middle of the night. I alerted the desk and no one could find my things. No one had a key to lost and found. They said they would deal with it in the AM, but I had to be on my way to the airport early and now had no clothes to change into for an all day flight. I expressed my significant displeasure. They said they would get the head maid in early and call straight away. In the morning I had to call again, as they ignored this promise. 10 minutes later they found everything--thank God--and said they were bringing it up and it was on the way right now. Not wanting to miss them, I waited to get showered. 40 and 5 phone calls later, I finally got my things with 20 minutes to spare. Simply crazy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The hotel was the perfect boutique hotel we were looking for. The rooms are funky and fun, the art within the lobby is beautiful and Toretto, the hotel restaurant, is delicious. We had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice but tiny

Posted Oct 25, 2017
When I first walked into the door I couldn’t believe what I saw. My wife laugh when she saw it. I could barely walk around the bed the room was so tiny. Everything was nice and clean and pretty but the size was barely big enough to hold the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Very nice!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very nice, within walking distance to many nice restaurants and The Warwick Theater. Would stay again!