Ratings based on 1,039 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Hot and stuffy rooms

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Location is great, it was a quiet area. There is no A/C in the rooms on a hot day this was not good. I couldn't sleep well and the room has a stuffy smell to it. The rooms need to be updated. Then sure I'd stay again but as in now I wouldn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Put a price on the water dispeencer so you know what to insert.
Location: Santa Cruz is not that far away.
It was OK. Would recommend it to others. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Really Nice and Quite Place to Stay.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: location, room quality & grounds.
Cons: More option for Breakfast
I really enjoyed my stay at the Inn At Pasatiempo. The rooms are very nice and grounds are well kept. It is also really easy to access from the highway. The only real disappointment is the breakfast or the lack off one. For the price point it should have a better breakfast. Having a restaurant and bar at the location was nice though.
5 out of 5
by Donny

Highly, HIGHLY recommend

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely don't need A/C in May. Be sure to reserve your spa treatment before you arrive. Very easy access from the highway and no highway noise. Beautiful view of the stars since away from the city. A very short drive and you are downtown, at the boardwalk, or anywhere else in Santa Cruz you'd like to go. The bartender is wonderful with a great selection of various drinks. The Inn is simply charming and we will definitely stay there again next time we are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leslie

Good enough

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely pool and excellent service. Older property with good beds and wifi. Breakfast nothing special but good to be out of town. Some highway noise is only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Loved it

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotel was great. The room was very comfortable with high ceilings so it didn't feel like a box. The food and serving at the restaurant were great also
4 out of 5
by leah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

3 day stay...

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: clean, quite rooms...plenty of parking
Cons: A/C in the rooms as they could get quite stuffy even with the ceiling fan on and window opened.
Location: Santa Cruz is very close....Boardwalk, shopping, beach, whale watching. Monterey is about 50 minutes away.
Nice clean rooms...even though its situated right off Highway 17 you could neither hear any freeway noise, nor see it. Close to Santa Cruz , yet not in the city which was nice. The golf course behind the hotel is a great place to walk. Our bed was a little hard, and the room was warm during the day even with the fans on and windows opened. 7 out of 10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Rooms

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms....very quiet
Cons: A/C in the rooms would be nice
Location: Close to Santa Cruz for shopping, Boardwalk, beaches and whale watching.
Even though its next to a highway, you cant see or hear the highway...quiet. Rooms were very clean. Our bed was a little on the hard side and the room was warm during the day, but if you use the ceiling fan and box fan, it helps. Staff was friendly and the golf course behind the hotel was beautiful. Close to Santa Cruz, but not in the city which was nice. Got a very good rate on Expedia, not sure if I would pay the regular rate though.