Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethesda MD

Wonderful stay in every respect

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Location: The location is excellent. It is across the street from the artsy Railyard District and a ten minute walk from the Plaza, musuems, galleries, etc.
We had not stayed at this hotel before, but loved every minute of our experience. The room in the Hacienda was beautiful and quiet. The entire hotel was filled with stunning Native American artworks, carpets, etc. Every one of the staff we encountered was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and fresh, with staff who made sure that every item was restocked before it ran out. The breakfast room in the Hacienda had a lovely view and very comfortable. Never too crowded. We enjoyed a delicious dinner in the Amaya restaurant. The shuttle drivers were friendly, accommodating, and patient, and always ready with a cold bottle of water. This is an excellent service. I can't think of anything to criticize. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is suitable for couples, friends, families, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The Hacienda is wonderful. The staff's attention to detail and excellent guest service is what sets this hotel apart. A unique experience in Santa Fe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, but over priced and over rated.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, Shuttle service to almost anywhere in town.
Cons: Quality and size of beds, Breakfast.
The staff was the best part of the hotel, but it kinda stops at that. The rooms very fairly uncomfortable as they only have double beds or king size beds. My wife and I are small people, and found it very uncomfortable to sleep in a double bed. Plus the quality of the beds was not great. Secondly, we picked this hotel as it had breakfast included. However the breakfast was average at best. Nothing was cooked fresh. Everything was either from boxes (cereal etc) or bought from the stores (breads, danish etc). For such a high price and high rating we were hoping for a proper breakfast with eggs, pancakes, sausages etc (or some combination of them). The Spa (which I learned is a completely different company) had a poor showing on customer service. We liked the restaurant Tomasitas, which was walking distance from the hotel. Went there twice. Will definitely go back to Santa Fe, but will find another property to stay next time. We did like the shuttle service a lot as it basically takes you anywhere in town and runs all day long.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Beautiful building within another hotel complex.

Posted May 8, 2016
First class service. Our own butler ! Beautiful room and bath. Bit of a walk to get into old town center on busy streets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dearth of wastebaskets?

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Personnel, dining experience, soundproofing afforded by adobe walls throughout, the free, on-call transport service to and from places of interest.
Cons: More wastebaskets, please!
Location: Santa Fe is a lovely and interesting experience. The hotel is convenient to many museums, restaurants, even a railroad service between ABQ and Santa F
The personnel were above average in attitude, service, helpfulness. One of the best massages I've had in years, though my friend had a different experience with a different masseuse. The food was really excellent, and the prices fully reflected that high quality. In our room, the fireplace was of the gas-lit log variety. I would have preferred a wood burning fireplace, but there were advantages to the remote-controlled on-off fireplace I suppose. But why, oh why, were there the absolute minimum number of wastebaskets, not only in the room (1 very small one) but also throughout the hotel and most of Santa Fe to boot? A great mystery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel Experience I have had!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: It was clean, peaceful, and well cared-for.
Cons: Firmer pillows
Location: Location was very good - walking distance to downtown Santa Fe.
When we arrived in our room at the Hacienda, we were delighted to find a generous fresh fruit basket with special chocolates. What a welcoming touch! Very kind service here, and the food was exceptional. Absolutely worth spending a bit more for this experience. The hot tub was clean and we almost always had it to ourselves. The evening happy hour with free wine, cheeses, and pasta/tacos or another type of food each night was a bonus we didn't expect. Super soothing, lovely place. We loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Perfect April vacation getaway

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The ambiance was peaceful, the room was nicely sized, the massages were uh-mazing.
Cons: Some of the outlets in our room didn't work which was inconvenient. We missed what the resort fee included so maybe a more explicit explanation.
Location: It is within walking distance of the plaza - about 10 minutes. In the Plaza, there is plenty to do - museums, shops, galleries and restaurants.
The hotel has a very welcoming feel to it when you arrive. We stayed in the Hacienda where our room had a fire place and a very comfortable king sized bed. The continental breakfast offered a lot of variety in a peaceful, comfortable setting with a roaring fireplace. The staff were friendly and helpful. The happy hour was the same. Free beer, wine and cheese and crackers. The daily resort fee includes the shuttle bus so be sure to use it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Downtown

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Cons: It would be great if it had an inside pool and hot tub
Breakfast is cold, not hot. Restaurant food is bland. Hot tub and pool is outside. There is a $20 resort fee, which is taxed. The room is nice and there is free beer and snacks from 5-7 each day.
4 out of 5
by Clint

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels