Ratings based on 928 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal; comfortable beds off of I-95

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Pricing was better than surrounding hotels
Cons: The smell was just not "pleasing" nor were the carpets very clean looking
Not a bad deal off of I-95 in busy area comfortable and clean room. However, the hotel lobby and common areas simply don't smell clean; carpets in room look and feel worn down, and ready for replacement.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Georgia

Smelly & Stinky odor walking into the hotel/rooms.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We arrived at the hotel at 2:00 but they wanted us to pay 25.00 for checking in an hour early. After waiting until 3:00 to check in the hotel, we could not check in because system was down. Waited another hour, the odor in hotel lobby was terrible and in the rooms. Finally getting our room, I had to go back to the desk to recheck in. They did not clean the room good. The lady at the front desk on Friday and Sunday was not friendly and was not attentive to the hotel customers. I was very disappointed staying here. Will never book this hotel again. Worst hotel I ever stayed in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

One of the better values in the area

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Clean and welcoming. We have stayed there before and would recommend it again. The only , I mean the only, negatives are that the hallway (NOT the rooms) smells like Curry and there were a few long dark hairs (and I'm a Blonde ) in my shower. Everything else was neat, quiet, orderly and very comfortable. The staff was also very pleasant and helpful. We did not try the pool or gym but they appeared to be well-kept. Also, breakfast was more than just sweet rolls and cereal. There was also eggs ,sausage, waffles ,yogurt and a few other things.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Practical choice.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
This hotel provided us with clean beds and a one-night stay for a low price. Had that "not so clean" odor that many hotels have. Breakfast was alright. Coffee a little weak and frozen waffles, no waffle maker.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brunswick OH.

Nice hotel close to many things to do

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Had a very good experience at the hotel and people around there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brigantine, NJ

The entire experience was great.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Everything! There was not a single glitch!
The hotel is well situated just off U.S. 95, but not close enough to hear any traffic noise, even outside. It's perfect for a quick overnight on the way to or from Florida. It's near several chain restaurants for good, though not gourmet, dining. Filling stations are close. The free breakfast was decent and the breakfast area clean and well organized. Everything is very clean and well kept even though it's pet friendly! As good as the place is, it's staff is better. To a person they were pleasant, available and informative. We will certainly be back again and will look for other of the chain's places to stay as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely can tell they're pet friendly

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The whole hotel smelled like pet urine. They were cleaning the carpets at 7 o'clock in the morning. There was loud music and stomping going on at midnight above us. Nice breakfast buffet and soft beds.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it once was, but its ok.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was ok, not like it was a few years ago. I still got a good night's rest and felt safe, it wasn't the same. The breakfast was a disappointment because there was little variety.