Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Janice from monticello, georgia

Wonderful place

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great location right on the beach with a balcony that my Sister loved. When you walk in you have a panoramic view of the ocean. It was beautiful!! Roxy and Blance were very helpful on the phone before check in and at check in. This was a great place and we will come back
4 out of 5
by Harold from Greenville, SC

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hard to find especially at night. Condo was nice, clean, and well supplied.
5 out of 5
by ANNE from Baltimore

Great

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was perfect. Clean as it could be very well supplied all I had to do is bring food and show up. People accommodating
5 out of 5
by Samantha from Columbus, Ga

Loved it!!!

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
There were 7 of us! We booked a 3 bedroom 2 bath condo with a sofa bed... the condo was immaculate! Very clean, the beds were comfortable! The only thing you needed to bring was food...everything else was there for you! There were dishes, utensils, pots & pans, fridge, washer & dryer, dishwasher!! They also had family games and movies available. We had a beach view....we are most definitely going back there!!
4 out of 5
by Amy from Glasgow

Loved it!

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay! We had an ocean view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The condo we were in was well decorated and nice.
Cons: The elevator needs to be fixed and it would have been helpful to have a restaurant available as advertised on the property.
Location: The location is good with restaurants and activities close by.
I had ordered a two bedroom, two bath not in an upper story for me and a friend. When I got there we were put in a 3 bedroom, 2 bath on the 4th floor. I questioned this, but was told it was all that was available. However, it was a very nice unit and we were very pleased with it. It was clean and well decorated. The restaurant is not available yet since it was out of season in March, so we did not get to take advantage of the on-site restaurant. It was convenient to other restaurants. Also, the elevator does not work if you hold the door more than 10 seconds, but after learning this we never did that again!! The maintenance man was able to reset it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
A very nice ocean front townhouse that was perfect for celebrating the new year. Lots of day trips in the surrounding areas. Savannah, civil war forts and lots of fantastic local food!
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from greenville

it was ok

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
The condo was fine. My real complaint is we booked this condo and 4 days before our trip got an email telling us they could not honor our reservation due to unforseen circumstances. Keep in mind we had already paid. When I called I was told the place was overbooked. They offered us the condo we ended up staying in but it was extremely frustrating bc the man on the phone had no real info on the new place they were offering us and I was taking my friend who is dying of cancer to the beach and her only request was to be on the beach because she can't walk far. He had no idea if it was on the beach. We looked all up and down the south carolina coast and everything 3 bedrooms, on the beach was booked! I had to wait until the next day to know for sure that we had a place to stay. When I read him the "we guarantee your booking" I was told that they guarantee to find you SOMETHING but it just might not be what you want. Are you kidding? When I asked the lady from the hotel who's fault was this? She responded that it was basically my fault for booking through hotels.com. We ended up with one of the adult couples having to sleep in separate single beds because that's all that was available. On top of all that we had to pay a $125 ckeaning fee that was absolutely not disclosed at the time of booking. I was told by the hotel staff that if you read the fine print it says you agree to pay all hotel fees. Again, are you kidding me? All in all I was very let down and disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice, clean, well-furnished and equipped

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Being right on the ocean with big windows overlooking the beach, and having the pool area as a nice place to visit once we were off the beach
Cons: The pool area gets crowded, but a don't know what could be done to prevent that. Also, to provide pool towels would have been helpful.
My husband, son, and mother-in-law shared the condo as a getaway for our son who just graduated from as a Ranger. Needed a quiet, relaxing place right on the ocean. Beach House At The Dunes fit the bill perfectly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Beach Vacation!

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Stayed here for 5 nights and it was awesome!! Beautiful condo overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Very clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We rode our CanAm Spyder all over the island and had a blast! The restaurant on the property, Marlin Monroes was fantastic! Great food and friendly staff. It was our 25th anniversary trip and it couldn't have been better! Ready to go again next year!! Definitely a great experience!!