Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Secluded yet central to all in Nairn

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The hotel was well hidden in Nairn but easy to find. Within easy walking distance of the local facilities. Very imposing in style the room was comfortable. The only downside was the distance from the lift/stairs to the room. It was a bit of a walk with a few bags but didn't have a negative impact on the stay. The TV was old and viewing very limited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Great location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Room and location
Cons: Food was average
Great location....short taxi ride from the airport, short walk to the shoreline, attractive grounds. Staff were efficient and friendly. Room was well appointed and spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel, restaurant and lounge

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Clean, comfortable and centrally located for day trips with a car
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Lovely view from my threadbare single room

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: A total refurbishment of everything!
Location: Nairn is a ghost town.... trust me although the beach/shoreline are lovely.
As I say,lovely view and the bar area is nice-ish. My room was like something out of the early 1980's? The television was so old, you risked your life turning it on. Greeting at reception was awkward and not particularly friendly. Basically they rely on coaches of American tourists who walk around marveling at how old the house is and probably charge them a lot for the pleasure.I paid £114 (not including breakfast)! It truly was not worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Desk lady did not know local areas or driving directions or any local history. Rest of staff was very nice .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Excellent staff and very nice hotel to stay -

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Exceptional location, good Architecht design and good staff Food was only negative
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Convenient to airport-but disappointing

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Exterior beautiful, staff exceptional, and restaurant very good.
Cons: The rooms need serious attention and better TV options.
Location: Very convenient to Inverness Airport and several interesting attractions in the vicinity
Everything except the room was excellent, especially the staff. Room was worn and tired--wallpaper peeling, creaky floors below and above. The beds were comfortable, but the chairs very uncomfortable. Modernized bathroom, but exhaust not functioning. The TV had 3 channels, with 2 playing same show--usually sports.. Would not recommend for this price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: SIze, grounds,position,comfort i.e. enough areas to spread out into internally and externally.
Cons: Decor/furnishings.
Location: Perfect for the wonderful golf course that surround it Links and Inland courses.
A comfortable hotel although furnishings and decor a bit tired. Staff were welcoming and made our stay enjoyable. The room we had was clean as were all the linens but the room we were allocated was in need of an up grade. TV had 3 channels and was a 1980's box style. Wall paper hanging off the walls and roof of bedroom and the beds had see better days. Wondered if we had been given this room because we booked through Expedia and not directly with the hotel. Breakfast had everything you could want and dinner menu had evening specials so that guests did't suffer from menu fatigue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weldon, Corby, Northamptonshire, England

Wonderful and Relaxing

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Tranquillity. Everything.
Location: Brilliant location. Scottish highland cattle on the green field. A path to walk at the sandy breach, through the golf course.
A Scottish piper playing the bagpipe by the entrance, impress me. I drove to Culloden battlefield and visitor centre. The Cawdor Castle was magnificent. Straight road to Inverness for a walk by the river on a sunny day. Excellent full Scottish breakfast and outstanding service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden Jewel

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Quiet, elegant, clean, friendly staff, breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nairn Golf Club, beach
A fantastic property with the utmost in comfort and beauty. Set away from the main road, this hotel sits in the middle of a forest. Easy parking, a lift for luggage, excellent dining room and bar area. Within walking distance from the beach. Ask to see Haggis and Tattie.... a hint ... They live outside. Neeps... may you rest in peace.