Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Nice location.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Definitely will recommend to friends. Couple of advice. 1. If you are visiting during winter please follow the escort rules during the snow. They will leave you if you are not on time at pick up area. Also, you don't want other tourists to wait for you because you are running late for morning escort. 2. Lodge rooms are nice but no heater in the room. So please bring portable heater if you don't want to freeze to death. 3. Bathrooms are located away from cabin so don't drink too much water or you have to walk in the snow in the middle of the night to go use the restrooms. 4. Get the wood inside the room before it snows otherwise you will not get the heat all night. 5. Get plenty of fire starters from the front desk. They leave around 9-10pm and then there is no one there to give you fire starters. 6. Food is good so don't worry about finding a restaurant because you will find none in the winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Posted Dec 21, 2016
It was very good time with my friend's family. Dinner was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location with warm and friendly staff

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Greta Buffet meals and the opportunity to meet people from all over the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner all included. Great value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Cute cabins, fun rustic atmosphere!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location, good food, friendly and fun atmosphere, really helpful staff.
Cons: A fun experience, probably too rustic for some people.
Location: Good location between two of the main areas of attraction (Grant's Grove and the General Sherman tree. See Crystal Cave if you can!
My family (two adults, two teens) stayed in one of the cabins for a long weekend in November. We had never been to the lodge and didn't know what to expect. The atmosphere is very friendly, and very much like being at sleepaway camp! Buffet meals are included, and the food was quite good. Both the wood-burning stove and the bath house were new experiences (bring shower shoes and something to carry your bath items in!) Facilities were clean and well maintained. The lodge lists Wifi as an amenity, but it was slow or not available much of our stay, and no cell phone service for miles. That turned out to be a bonus for us, but anyone who needs to be reachable should consider staying outside the park. A very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic place. A bit like an old fashioned camp with a huge dining hall and all meals included in our rate. The meals were excellent with a good selection for everybody. I even saw a sign for leftovers in the fridge if anyone felt like a night time snack! We were there for the hiking and this lodge was an ideal base for our daily walks. They provided activities for families but we did not participate in these.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great lodge. Food and staff were amazing and very welcoming. Felt like home but without any of the work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel / terrible food / Great Valet service

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the desk are a little condescendent. We waited for our room for many hours, as we watched other clients being let in. We were told to go ahead and have lunch in their restaurant. I paid $ 48.00 for 2 hamburgers and French fries, the price wasn't the issue, McDonalds has it over them. They need a chef, I complained and many staffers acknowledged that the food is terrible. The concierge service was attentive, but one of the women whispered to another that this was a spa and I should have no expectations for dining.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing, great views.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice friendly. All meals were included in price. I didn't know that until we arrived.