Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

セコイア周辺で遊ぶならいい感じ

Posted Sep 24, 2016
セコイア周辺で遊ぶならいい感じだと思います。 ただ、お風呂が共用だったりと不便な点もあります。ないよりはマシですが、、、 ご飯は美味しかったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traditional park lodge

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Friendliness, location, nice areas for small children.
Location: This is in sequoia national park/forest, making it an excellent location for for a park visit.
We knew there would be no TV or wifi, but breakfast and dinner buffets are included and there is a large common area with games, books, bar,etc. everything closes down by 9:00 or 9:30 though. The room itself was quite small, there is no elevator, and the walls quite thin. On the other hand, the views from the back terrace are superb.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Although it is not the newest hotel and the internet connectivity was not the best I would always go back and recommend this place in the heart of Sequoia/Kings Canyon. The location is perfect and the people as well as the cleanliness are top.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The worst hotel I have ever stayed

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We booked the hotel since it's high recommendation score. Although it costed a lot for one night, we thought it was deserved when we booked it. However, we was completely wrong. The bedroom and bathroom were extremely dirty, and shower towel and sheet were not changed (dirty and sticky things on them). Trash bin was not empty! We suspected that if the room had been cleaned. Since we checked in after 9 pm, no body was at the front desk, and "manager on duty" was nowhere to be found. So we couldn't ask any help from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scranton, PA

I want to stay longer!

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Our favorite place we stayed during a 2 week California trip. Mountain views, great food and super calm and relaxing.
4 out of 5
by Go

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alfred from Arlington, VA

Hotel in a National Park

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
While this is a no frills lodge (no phone in room, no TV), it is set within a national state park with beautiful scenery all around and lots of outdoor activities to enjoy (swimming, hiking, etc.). The food that is served for breakfast, lunch and dinner is plentiful and delicious. We had a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Just one night

Posted Jun 10, 2016
We only spent one night between visiting Sequoia and Kings but I wish we could stay a week! It had a lot of activities, pool, jacuzzi, stargazing and more! The stay comes with meals which made the price more worth it. Room was spatious and bathroom great with plenty of towels. We'll definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by Pirasak from North Hollywood, California

Luxury Stay as you could get in the Natural Park

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Pro: Convenience to the sight seeing and relax setting in the Park, Con: Price rather expensive ,food menu inclusive offered is limited (all Beef main dinner course the day I stayed no substitute! other than Salad!) Also limited Wi-Fi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Located in a nice location

Posted May 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, site.
Cons: Almost everything
Location: We hiked in both national parks and were close to the sites and scenery.
The bright spots: Located between two national parks with easy access to the sites at each. The facility is on a beautiful site, includes three buffet meals and has its own sources of hiking trails, a pond, and other entertainment options. Newer options are being made available and updated. The negative: However, the facility is very dated and 'rustic' resembling a 1940's family mountain resort. We had a cabin with an excellent view but no running water, paper-thin drafty walls, no refrigeration or heat except for an old wood burner. The privy was 30 yards away over rough ground but was heated and well lit. The staff is pleasant and encouraging but lacked polish. And the food was mediocre - at best. That being said if I evaluated it as an adventure location in the mountains and roughing it 'light'; you can, and we did, have an interesting experience and fun for a night in the national parks that is uncommon in this day.