Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Horrible!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Trained staff to deal with foreigners.
Location: It was suppose to be near the airport, but it was not.
We were on a overnight layover in Shanghai and we booked this hotel since it was close to the airport as indicated on the website. It was not close to the airport. We arrived late at night after a long day of travel, and we were very disappointed that none of the staff could speak English. We tried to communicate through a translating app. The upsetting part was that they didn't know what they were doing, they kept saying the we needed to pay for the room even though we had the a copy of the confirmation saying it was paid for. The whole time we are dealing with the lobby people trying to check in there were two men(staff of the hotel) standing on each side of us not moving making very uncomfortable. We were traveling with two small children and just wanted to get in to a room, because we had a early flight the next morning. After 45 min of trying to communicate with them we finally decide that we needed to leave. As we were walking out one the staff members chased us down and gave us a key to the room. We asked for a nonsmoking room, and we got a smoking room, but we just took it because we had our kids that were just melting down at this point. It was a horrible experience.
3 out of 5
by Gareth from Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Rooms clean and comfortable
Cons: No one spoke english, staff more interested in her mobile ph on front desk
Location: Reasonable access
Facilities: Shabby; Value: Over-priced; Service: Inferior, No one could speak englis; Cleanliness: Spotless; Outside and around buildings not tidy compared to last time, staff not speaking English compared to last time
4 out of 5
by Gareth from Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Dec 15, 2012 on Wotif
Pros: Great staff, fredinly, easy going, try hard to speak english but it did not matter as they made up for it with their willingness to help and there lag
Cons: They have to do something with their dinner menu but i enjoyed traveling to the local malls and restaurants so did not bother me to much
Location: could have been more cent
Facilities: very good; Value: very good; Service: fun; Cleanliness: excellent; i had a great studio suite that was well maintained and very clean, any maint issues i had ( and they were only run of the mill ones) dealt with quic
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Gloria Plaza Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2010 on Hotels
The generally service was so bad. Receptionists could not understand english and not courteous . The food taste is awful. The room has very poor air-conditioning, I had to ask for electric fan. The supervisor opened a package that was sent to me. The taxi service goes round and round places so the meter reading gets high and I pay more. The location is not accessible to food, transportation, shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kunming, China

Good place when just passing through

Posted Apr 15, 2010
The hotel is nice, clean and the price was very good. If you need a place to stay when passing through Shanghai, it is a very comfortable hotel. But it does not have a restaurant in the hotel and it is not located in the downtown area. The neighborhood seems safe I only went out to buy some things nearby because it was raining at the time. The only disappointing thing was that the ad said the rooms had nice bathtubs and I was looking forward to a nice relaxing bath but only got a shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

宿泊のみなら問題なし

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
廊下で煙草の匂いがした。喫煙しながら、エレベーター点検してる作業員がいて、しっかりエレベーター点検?修理?できてる?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

老舊設備差的酒店

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Cons: 早餐
交通不方便、房間設備相當老舊。早餐非常糟糕,連咖啡供應都沒有。房間內沒有冰箱,電視訊號差,畫面不清。check-in時櫃台人員竟然不知道我們有Expedia的訂房,還要跟我們收房費。查詢了非常非常久才說不用付費。感覺相當不好。
1 out of 5
by CHU CHENG from Taiwan

住宿感覺不是很好....

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
服務不是很好的飯店~有機會住過就知道~寫了一推評語,卻無法刊登.....唉....不知是不是只能po好的而不能po壞的.....
4 out of 5
by KUEIHSIANG from Taiwan

舒適

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
乾淨利落
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

舊、髒

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
很舊了,而且有點髒,非必要不會住