Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Good location, impressive hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Good location. Nice clean room. Friendly staff.
Cons: No A/C is unacceptable for this caliber of a hotel.
Location: In the heart of downtown, was a block from the subway which is the best way to travel in shanghai. plenty of western food nearby.
We arrived in the off-season in November. Everything about the place was good with one exception. When we got there, they had shut off the a/c for the entire hotel "to save energy". They blamed it on the government mandate. The first day I was there, my room was in the upper 90's temperature wise. Unbearably hot. I was using a wet washcloth and every trick in the book just to keep from overheating. When I complained their solution was to open the window. I complained again and then they bring up a fan. THat didn't work and they were very accommodating after I complained again they moved us to a different room on a different side of the building that didn't get direct sun all day. the rest of the days was better as it started getting colder outside. The room still wasn't what I would consider "comfy" just not a death trap that it was on the first day. Other then this extremely aggravating issue, everything else was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical Chinese hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Good amenities and good location
Cons: Better heat control. Faster internet.
The hotel had normal service for a 5 star Chinese hotel. I was unable to control the heat. The bed was hard. The sheet was a combination sheet and comforter. I found that other hotels gave me a little more control over the heat, but were universal in their hard bed and sheet comforter. If I had a sheet, I could have thrown off the comforter. The internet was a little slow, preventing me from using a VPN. Otherwise good amenities in a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel near the business region. Convenient

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Quit and nice hotel. Convenient for shopping , transportation and restaurant. Good foods
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Over priced for the quality of the room & service

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The walls show a great deal of wear and tear. The decorations seem to stem from when the hotel first opened and lack modern elegance and comforts. The sheets were itchy and there were a few spiders/insects present in the room. Honestly the quality & cleanliness of the room are 3 stars at best and the fact they charge for additional soap is ridiculous. Not at all what I expected from a 5 star hotel. I wouldn't stay there again if they paid me to stay in their executive suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Overall it is OK, for the price we pay, it is not 5 star though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lima, oh

Great location super hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The breakfast is great! Super location! Easy to get to centerally locate for shopping and dining. Quick access to get to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Great location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Cons: Staff attitude
I have stayed at this hotel a few times for its location and services. It's close to the Metro central connection station with access to Subway Line 2, Line 6 and Line 4. I always like its breakfast buffet with nearly 100 items, delicious. This time maybe because I arrived around 9:00PM, the front desk was not friendly for some reason. Overall, it was a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 5 star hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Not a five star hotel Small rooms poorly decorated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Excellent hotel in Pudong

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: swimming pool, and cleaness
Cons: nothing
Location: next to a shopping center, many restaurants nearby
Very clean and tidy, the swimming pool and the fitness center are amazing. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the place is very near to the subway station.
5 out of 5
by Chamapat

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room is grate comparing to its price. However, some staff cannot communicate in English.